We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great condo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lands End, Condominium

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lands End, Condominium
Save
You added Lands End, Condominium to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7500 Bay Shore Drive, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great condo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I was very pleased with my condo rental at Lands End. The Resort Rentals staff was courteous; professional; and helpful. The grounds were beautifully maintained; and the beach was awesome. The 2 bedroom condo was larger than I expected; it was fully furnished with a well equipped kitchen; and had an awesome gulf front view.

Room Tip: I would suggest getting a room with a gulf view. The rooms on the intercostal side looked nice; but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resortrentals, Manager at Lands End, Condominium, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thanks for your fabulous review. It’s great to hear that everything met your expectations. The view of the Gulf of Mexico is spectacular! Hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    34
    7
    10
    4
See reviews for
64
27
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
I.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

It was our first time at Lands End, but we hope it wouldn't be the last one. Everything was perfect, the condo as well as the surroundings. We will tell everyone about our super-vacances at Lands End! Thank you for the perfect service!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resortrentals, Manager at Lands End, Condominium, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you so much! May this be the first of many memorable vacations for the two of you. We appreciate you telling all your friends as word of mouth is the best advertisement we could ever ask for! See you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have been to Lands End before and we will definitely come back again. Overall the quality of the condo unit was excellent, the grounds are kept in fantastic shape and the location is perfect. We have no bad things to say at all and the staff at Resort Realty are awesome as well. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resortrentals, Owner at Lands End, Condominium, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thanks so much! The fact that you keep returning speaks volumes and is all we could ever ask for. It is nice when you find a place that you are content with and can rely on for a great vacation year after year. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was our first condo rental from Resort Rentals at Lands End on Treasure Island. This was a last minute fall vacation. We've never rented a condo instead having taken cruises for the past five years and staying in hotels in the past. Resort Rentals was easy to deal with and the condo was the one promised in the picture. It was clean and well appointed with everything we needed. There were lots of dishes, pots and pans, board games, beach chairs and umbrellas, and generally everything you would need. The beach was beautiful and virtually empty. We were across the waterway from St. Pete Beach and some of the restaurants. Some have complained about the noise but we liked opening up the balcony doors and listening to the bands that play late in the week and on the weekend. We had no trouble with noise when we wanted to sleep. There was lots of wildlife including dolphins and we even saw a manatee. The only downside to the property is the property security can be a little gruff. When we first arrived he raised the gate and told us he was at the pool, we drove to the pool and he said, you were supposed to stay at the gate! Then he quickly told me to review all the pool rules as someone was trying to drink something near the water. Just as other reviews have said, they are fanatical about the pool rules. No floaties, no balls, not food or drinks near the water. It's a little over the top but we knew that it was going to be the case ahead of time so just be prepared if you come here that the pool is for quiet relaxation only, not for kids to play. Otherwise the property is great and we would come back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resortrentals, Manager at Lands End, Condominium, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. I am so happy you found everything to your liking and were able to enjoy the area. I personally think the fall season is the best time to experience our destination! I do apologize for the overzealous guard at the pool. Sometimes, they do take their job of keeping the pool area safe and secure for all, a little too seriously. But they do mean well. Thanks again for great review. Look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This the second time at Lands End and again everything was perfect. The staff at Resort rentals were helpful and efficient from first contact to last.
Can not fault the condo that we stayed in
Perfect Holiday

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resortrentals, Manager at Lands End, Condominium, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks for the compliment. I love it when I hear that guests are returning year after year. It is what we strive for. Hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Arlington, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My family and I recently enjoyed a wonderful weeks stay at Lands End unit 401, Bldg 4. The condo is really very nice with new kitchen, bathrooms including granite , tile and glass shower - the décor is very nice. The unit has a lot of natural light as it is an end unit. Being on the top floor we never heard any other people. The unit is fairly large and has a wonderful balcony. We chose the east facing exposure so we could suit out on the balcony during the afternoon & evening in the shade vs. the hot sun that bakes the western exposure. It e=was fun watching he boats go by all week up and down the intercostal which is literally 15 feet of the face of the unit. The complex is surrounded by water on three sides and the beach is clean , large and very nice white sand. The grounds and facilities are impeccably kept. The covered first level parking was great - out of the hot sun and close to the elevators. The complex is located on Sunset beach in south Treasure island - many restaurants, a full service grocery store and night spots are within ten minutes drive. we'll be back!!

Room Tip: Top level and end unit, also think if you face the gulf, the afternoon glare off the water is intens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resortrentals, Manager at Lands End, Condominium, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I agree that the condo does look great since the remodel. I am happy to hear your vacation was enjoyable. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our first time staying at Land's End. We were a big group, therefore we rented 4 units. Most of the kids were in their late teens, and there were 3 younger kids. There was something for everyone here - tennis, volleyball, shuffleboard, fishing on the bayside, beach. The resort was very quiet and nicely kept. Visiting John's pass and one of the local bars was lots of fun.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resortrentals, Manager at Lands End, Condominium, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
So glad to hear your first visit was a success. Johns Pass Village is a great place to visit and only a few minute drive up the road. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to host you and your group every year from now on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lands End, Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lands End, Condominium

Address: 7500 Bay Shore Drive, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lands End, Condominium 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a tropical paradise that sits on a quiet beach with a winding wooden boardwalk that wraps around the property. It is at the very southern tip of Sunset Beach in Treasure Island and is surrounded by the Gulf of Mexico on 3 sides. Truly one of the nicest communities within the Tampa Bay area. We offer 1 and 2 bedroom bay front condos and 2 bedroom beach front condos. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lands End, Condominium Hotel Treasure Island
Lands End Florida
Lands End Treasure Island
Lands End, Condominium Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lands End, Condominium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.