We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice little family owned place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel to your Saves list
Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   10500 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“nice little family owned place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Firstly, let me say this was a great room at a great location. We had a 2 room suite. The bedroom had a full size bed & a twin, which was perfect for our family of 3. The second room was a kitchen/dining/lounge. There was a sofa bed, a nice 4-chair table & a well-equipped kitchen with a full size fridge/freezer. The suite was immaculate & the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was spotless (a little small, but very nice). There weren't toiletries (other than bars of soap), but there was a grocery store (Publix) right across the street. The kitchen had dishes & utensils as well as pots & pans, so you could certainlly save some money by preparing some of your own meals (rather than eating out your entire trip). The pool was nice (salt water) & there was a shuffleboard area (teen son & husband had some raucous matches!) The hotel was right on the beach & a great value for the location. My only issue (with not giving a 5-star rating) was the smoking. I have very strong cigarette smoke allergies. The rooms themselves are non-smoking, but there were many smokers at the pool the entire time we were there, so all the exhalations would waft into our room as soon as the door was opened (we were on the ground floor just down from the pool). The room had that residual, underlying, stale-smoke smell. I don't know if that was a throwback to before the non-smoking days, or the plethora of smokers staying at the motel. We did stay 2 nights, but mainly because it was paid for & we didn't think we'd find somewhere else so reasonably priced right on the beach.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street, so we would recommend reserving a beach-facing room (if possible).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    67
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
89
100
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
orlando fl
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

when i walk in to the lobby i was not impress,(a friend recomended this place)but when i walk around the pool,is nice, clean,good size,then when we enter our room i was extremly happy,bed nice and comfortable,full kitchen,bathroom recently remodel,it was like a mini suite,we were so please we stayed longer than plan,our room face the street,but it was so quite,what a nice place to vacation,i can't wait to go back,great for family,my grandson love it.

Room Tip: i will said any room will be a good choice,but oceanfront will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

July 7-8, 2012: My wife and I were attending a wedding at a motel near the Page Terrace. This other motel was booked so we chose Page Terrace. What a wonderful surprise we had staying in the efficiency room on the top floor. A/C worked great and the rooms were clean. Fantastic view of the Gulf. Management was very accomodating on our day of check out. We definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PageTerraceMotel, General Manager at Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
We love when new guests arrive and leave as friends! Thank you for noticing our cleanliness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed here for a week during the fourth of July. I loved everything about this place. Perfect location, great rates, clean rooms, wonderful atmosphere! I loved how several of the people had been coming here for years and they all treat each other as family. We were even invited into the group! We have already reserved for next year, and we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

If you have already visited the Page Terrace then you already know: Friendly..
Perfect location.. Great beach (warm waters of the Gulf) everything is within walking distance.. Just a short ride to fun parks.. One visit and your sure to return..
This Resort Motel is owned and ran by a great family who take care of your every need.. Local resturants to suit even the most fussy diners.. All of this and more for such a reasonable price.. Sorry but my room is not available from June/ July.. Looking forward to 2013 and wer'e not even home yet..:-)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

June 15-18 and 21-23. Thank you Page Terrace for another wonderful vacation. We have stayed many times with our family. I love the updated rooms and new sound proof windows. Very comfy. It made for a nice anniversary trip for Sue and me. We will be back in September with friends. Love the deli at Publix across the street and Ricky T's across the street for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Rooms have been upgraded since our last visit. Beds firm. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. This family friendly hotel has a city and gulf view (depending on which side you reserve). There is a great lounge chair area with chairs and tables by the pool facing the gulf. There is also a small deck with lounge chairs and tables on the 3rd floor.

There are no elevators so if stairs are a problem, first floor would be a must. Also, there are lots of people who mark chairs so either get up earlier than them to mark them yourself or be content with what is left.

Room Tip: No fitness center No elevator 3 floor hotel There is a grill for community use. Shuffle board ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel

Address: 10500 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#10 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Page Terrace Beachfront Motel is located in downtown Treasure Island and is situated directly on the Gulf of Mexico. The property offers large, comfortable, but yet affordable accommodations. Our property offers a large heated pool, a spacious patio, shuffleboard, BBQ grill, free WiFi and more. The rooms include kitchenettes, air conditioning, ceiling fans, direct dial phones with voice mail, cable television, handicapped access, daily maid service. We are family owned and operated and AAA rated. We look forward to accommodating your future stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel Treasure Island, Florida
Page Terrace Hotel
Page Terrace Treasure Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.