We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great place to spend my birthday:}}}” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island
Save Saved
You added Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island to your Saves list
11580 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 43 hotels in Treasure Island
Gulfport, Florida, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“what a great place to spend my birthday:}}}”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

this was our first time at the ARVILLA RESORT MOTEL on treasure island,but not our last! the room was big and the grounds were very clean as well as the room. the staff was warm and friendly, the pool was just right,and the nights are quite. there is a nice bbq grill (gas) to use, so all you need is to bring whatever you want to eat and drink you'll be all set at THE ARVILLA RESORT MOTEL

Room Tip: WE HAD RM #117 GREAT ROOM FOR A COUPLE :}}}} Has a stove, refrig,microwave, toaster, coffee pot,pots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    32
    4
    7
    7
See reviews for
90
62
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Galion
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Three of us ladies stayed at the Arvilla for a second time. We were so pleased with our first stay there, it was no question we would be back. We went back and stayed for two weeks in July 2013. Like going home. They remembered us and made us feel wanted! The grounds are kept so clean at all times, the pool is fab. We cook out there . It is right off the beach. Family atmosphere so a lot of visiting takes place. Or if you want to be by yourself that's fine too. Jim is great and tells the kids stories about treasure wasing up from the ocean and sometimes it ends up in the pool! He throws quarters in the pool for them to find!! They love the treasure hunt! Gregg, Shurla and Malika are the staff. You couldn't find better. They are always busy, yet they always take time to stop and talk and find out how things are going. They make you feel wanted and give suggestions if need be. They all have a great sense of humor!! I could go on, but just know you will be happy if you choose "ARVILLA"

Room Tip: Ocean view suites are great. Do a virtual tour to pick. Big frig or little frig, look for that. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was our first trip to the St. Pete beach/Treasure Island area so we knew nothing about anything. We didn't want to spend a lot of money as it was a last minute trip. We did not have any huge expectations, but basically, just wanted to check out the west coast area of Florida. Well, thanks to the Arvilla and the awesome staff ( Shurla and Greg) our trip totally exceeded our expectations and then some! The place was perfect. Quiet, 100% convenient to everything that you would want to see on a first time trip to that area, and super friendly and helpful people! Don't expect fancy, but definitely expect clean, peaceful and enjoyable. The pool was great and the beach area was equally fun and convenient. We will definitely plan on staying at the Arvilla again on a return trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Thank you Jim, Brenda, Greg, Shurla and Malika(?). We had another fabulous family reunion. You guys are so nice and your hotel is the best. We were there for four days and five nights and it felt like we were home. The rooms were still clean and your grounds immaculate. This hotel is perfect for groups, there are rules but if you want to stay at a nice and clean hotel then who cares- the rules can be followed. The patio area and the grounds leading to the pool are what sold me on this hotel. It felt like home. My family has a wonderful time and a lot of that was due to the wonderful staff. Jim, THANK YOU again for a wonderful time and keep up the excellent work. Congrats for your award! We will be seeing you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our first time staying on Treasure Island, did my research with Trip Advisor and yes this hotel is rated #1 by TripAdvisor for 2013 and deserves it. It was my birthday celebration and I'll never forget it. What a wonderful time we had. We are a party of 3 and stayed in one of the large efficiencies and loved it. Truly 2 queen size beds, pull out sofa and full kitchen. Immaculately cleaned and fresh smelling. We stayed 2 nights but next time I'm booking a week. It's quite at night, no clubs around but you can walk to other hotel restaurants and nightlife if you wish. I loved the beach which was located directly behind the motel. Sunsets are beautiful. I want to thank all the friendly staff for their service. I'm looking forward to my next stay at the Arvilla Resort Motel. God bless you all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

A great place to stay! The staff: Shula, Milika and Greg are so accommodating, friendly and hard-working. The rooms are not fancy, but well taken care of. This is our second stay here and I plan on booking again for next year. The pool is kept clean and the chairs and deck area are very nice. So close to beach and restaurants and shops. Your family will like it!

Room Tip: Be sure to check which rooms have full size refrigerator if you need one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very nice and well kept classic motel. Shurla in the front office is SO nice and helped us find just the right room. She also gave us a great tip about the VIP restaurant. Arvilla is clean and quiet and classy! It is an older motel, but don't let that stop you. Although the rooms are somewhat average, they are very clean and well maintained, and the location is fantastic. Arvilla was higher priced than the two motels on either side, but the motels on either side are not as nice, especially the one just to the north. Avoid the one right next to Arvilla on the north side unless you like loud drunks at the pool all day. We would gladly stay at Arvilla again. Thank you Shurla for your welcoming hospitality!

Room Tip: Wonderful location. The rooms facing the ocean are the best but will cost a little more. What a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island

Address: 11580 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#7 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Also Known As:
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Arvilla Hotel Treasure Island
Arvilla Resort Treasure Island
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.