We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family vacation at South Beach Condo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Condo/Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added South Beach Condo/Hotel to your Saves list
South Beach Condo/Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bolton, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful family vacation at South Beach Condo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our family's first trip to the Florida Gulf Coast and we could not have had a more enjoyable stay! We spent 1 week from April 6th to 12th in room 605 and it truly was like a home away from home. From the great amenities (well-supplied kitchen, laundry in the room, comfortable bed and sofa bed) proximity to Publix and restaurants and not to mention the spectacular view from our balcony, we could not have asked for more. Treasure Island is such a beautiful, peaceful and family oriented beach. The staff was great as well, very helpful when needed even when one night, we locked ourselves out by mistake and one of your staff members came within 20 min to let us back in. Great service, thank you. We would definitely recommend South Beach to our friends and if we come back to Treasure Island one day, we would not think of staying anywhere else. Thank you South Beach Condo.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    158
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
256
266
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Allen Park, MI
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have been coming to SouthBeach since it was called The CarolAnn back in 2003. Our family vacation has always been here at Easter time and we are never disappointed. If you are looking for a great, quiet setting with very clean rooms and great views of the sunset this is your place. If you like the large multiple pools, tons of kids, beach bars and constant commotion then this is not your place. You can't beat the cost either for having a full kitchen and washer/dryers in each room.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the sunset. One bedroom units have plenty of room for four. Get a two bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I can't understand how a Hotel can give you a room that can take up to 6 guests, but only allow one car parking spot per room. Nowhere is that fact mentioned anywhere on their website.
So if you don't have a large SUV to take everyone , you will be directed to a public parking lot that you will have to pay for every 12 hours.
It is not the customers fault there is limited parking . If this is the case for the area, Hotels such as this one should make that fact known at time of booking and compensate the customer for the additional cost . It clearly states " free parking" on their website - nothing more .

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, RI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed for one week at the South Beach Condo. I found the location very nice with the great beach access. The unit was nice, very comfortable bed. The unit itself is not new but fine. The only reason I dont give it a 5 is because there was no exercise room. I also had quite a bit of trouble connecting to their Wifi.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the 3rd floor or above although even the 2nd floor has a beach view. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Struck gold when we booked this condo. Stayed for seven nights in April. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Condo has ample parking and breath taking views of the Gulf. Fantastic beach, not crowded and good for swimming. As a bonus we enjoyed watching the dolphins in the distance from our balcony. Pool adequate and good for children. Rooms very spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

South Beach Condos are a terrific place to stay for an enjoyable beach vacation. We thoroughly enjoyed a clean, fully supplied, comfortable unit on the fifth floor. The view was wonderful, especially for sunsets. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We could walk to great restaurants and even the grocery store. They have a nice pool and a grassy, shady spot with two hammocks - perfect for a nap. We will DEFINITELY return!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 2nd year at South Beach. It has an awesome location to everything in Treasure Island and a short drive to many other area attractions. We were welcomed by the friendly ladies at the front desk, but our room was not ready as we had arrived in Tampa around noon. We walked down the street to Sloppy Joes for lunch, picked up a few groceries at Publix, and were able to get up to our unit. We walked into unit 505. Every unit has a spectacular gulf front view--sunsets to die for. Our unit was spotless with a beautiful view. We enjoyed every minute--walks on the beach and the pretty beach walk, the pool, restaurants in the area, and friendly family atmosphere! The kitchen had everything we needed for our Easter dinner with our daughter and her friend who came up from Ft. Myers for the night (well, she did have to bring a potato peeler and a mixer for mashed potatoes). We also lucked out with one of the most beautiful stretches of weather we have ever had on any vacation. I took my last beach walk on my last morning and went in to rebook for 11 days next spring break. It can't come soon enough.

Room Tip: Upper level. Some of the lower rooms have palm tree obstructed view of the golf--not a terrible thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear swa737Chicago,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. Firstly, thank you so much for sharing your beautiful pictures with future guests to see, they are awesome! We are so happy you chose South Beach to spend your Easter holiday with. Cleanliness and staff service are definitely big factors in what makes a guests experience and to know that we hit 5 stars on all of that with your stay, means the world to us. Happy you made it 11 days next year and got that extra day in! Have a great summer and we will see you before you know it.

Sincerely,
Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Condo/Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.