We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite 407- A good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Condo/Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added South Beach Condo/Hotel to your Saves list
South Beach Condo/Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Suite 407- A good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for a week in January 2015. The resort itself has ample parking both in front and behind the building. The Publix grocery store is about 4 blocks away. Restaurants abound in the area so you'll have plenty of choices if you plan to eat meals out. Eva (front desk staff) greeted us on our arrival and was very helpful in getting us checked in and up to our room. The room itself is nicely furnished and the pictures on the resort's website are an accurate depiction of the room. The bedroom has a queen-sized sleep number bed so you'll be guaranteed to have a comfortable night's sleep. There is ample closet and drawer storage space in the bedroom and a flat screen TV is mounted on the wall. The unit has central air conditioning. There is a washer and dryer in the hallway closet and laundry detergent for one load was provided. The kitchen had a roll of paper towels, dish detergent, a week's worth of dishwasher detergent tabs/pods, dish towel, dish rag, coffee maker, trash bags for the garbage can, knives, forks, pots and pans. You will need to bring coffee filters for the coffee maker (12 cup size). The refrigerator froze our food the first night when set on "7". Keep it lower than that so you don't have to throw anything out. There are 4 chairs and a table in the dining area and a table with 2 chairs on the balcony. There was a large flat screen TV and comfortable furniture with a pull-out sofa bed in the living area. The bathroom had shampoo, conditioner, and soap mounted on the wall in the shower and soap in a dispenser by the sink. There were enough towels for us to use during the week and you can exchange your towels on Wednesday for a fresh set. Two hammocks, tables and chairs on the patio, shuffle board court, horseshoe pit and gas BBQ were all located in the back of the resort. The view from the room was great and it took about 5 minutes to walk from the back of the resort to the waterfront (the beach is wide behind the resort). All in all, a good place to stay.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    153
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
245
258
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, DE
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just spent 5 nights at South Beach. Staying in a condo is so much better than your standard hotel room. Condo was well equipped - king size bed had comfortable mattress, leather couch in living room was nice, having a washer/dryer/dishwasher was convenient. Had adequate cookware to make a meal. Plenty of closet space for clothes. Bathroom was not huge, but had plenty of space to store toiletries. Two chairs and a small table are provided on the balcony. The unit was very clean. There is a recycle container provided. Plenty of channels on the tv, and good free wifi service. The pictures posted accurately depict the property. The people working the desk were all very nice. Overall, enjoyed our stay.

There were a couple of items I would have expected for the $260 per night price tag. The biggest would be 100% cotton sheets - the ones provided were of low quality, not very comfortable. There were plenty of pillows, but did not care for them - some down ones would have been nice. Though sounds kind of picky, the facial tissues were of low quality - very cheap. A coffee pot was provided, along with 2 packets of coffee - but decaf not available.

Somebody else posted that the bedroom is on the Gulf Blvd side of the building, and traffic noise can be heard - this is true. Probably true for a lot of hotels in this area, but could be an issue if you are a light sleeper.

I had little bit of a hard time giving 4 stars, but certainly better than 3 stars.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear MyTravels033,
Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home.

We are very happy that you found most of our amenities comfortable and well maintained, however are disappointed you found our bed sheets as well as the facial tissues of low quality. Our goal is our guest satisfaction and we assure you that your mentioned items will be taken into high consideration.
We hope you give South Beach Condo Hotel another chance for future trips to Treasure Island.
We look forward to having you!
Sincerely,
Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Clean and comfortable with ample parking. Close to lots to do and see. Great staff. The decor is lovely and the furnishings and bed are very comfortable and great balcony. The condo provides everything you will need for the beach. Great place to either relax or stay busy.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear AnnaD,
Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home.

We are thrilled your recent stay at the South Beach Resort met all of your expectations. We look forward to having you back with Us soon!

Sincerely,
Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015 via mobile

We just stayed for one week at the South Beach Condo Resort. It was great. The view of the is the best part. It was our first time in the Tampa area so we were really happy with the accommodations. The units are clean and roomy. Everything you need for a week at the beach. The washer and dryer in the unit is very handy too.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear WendyE,
Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home.

We are very pleased to read your recent stay at the South Beach Condo Resort was enjoyable and our accommodations met your needs. Treasure Island area is truly a gem and we are very thankful you had chosen our Condo Hotel to enjoy everything this area has to offer.
We look forward to having you stay with us soon again.

Sincerely,
Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Stayed 7 days, a great experience. Clean and quiet. Staff is wonderful. Close to just about everything. Very short walk to the beach with great sunsets. Ample parking, some underneath and protected. I have no idea what you could possible complain about! Will stay here every chance we get.

Room Tip: All rooms face the gulf. We were on the fifth floor and the view was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear RobertD,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home.

Thank you for all the kind words about your recent stay at the South Beach Condo Hotel. It is truly our gratification to make your stay as comfortable and perfect as possible.
We are looking forward to your next stay with Us.

Sincerely,
Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The South Beach Condos were a fabulous place to stay. We rented unit 301 for a week which was a 2 bed unit on the third floor. The unit was very clean, equipped to a high standard and reaĺly felt like a home from home. The beach and sea are a very short walk from the hotel and the beach was very tidy. We were lucky enough to see some wonderful sunsets from our balcony. There are several restaurants within walking distance all providing lovely fresh hot food. Johns Pass was a short walk - mile or so - away with little boutique/surf style shops and more restaurants to choose from. Others have mentioned the noise from the gulf boulevard - i have to say we didnt notice it ourselves. We would love to return here one day.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Emma C,
Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home.

It was a great pleasure reading the review about your recent stay at the South Beach Condo Hotel. We are delighted our condo met all of your families needs and wants. We most certainly agree - Treasure Island sunsets are one of the most beautiful ones one will lay their eyes on.
Thank you again for choosing us as your home away from home and hope to see you and your family back with Us soon.

Sincerely,
Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

This is our 4th year staying at South Beach. The views, the condos and the staff are great. Short walk to John's Pass for fishing and shopping. My husband loves taking the charters out of Hubbard's Marine there. We will def be back again! :)

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Gradowski,
Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home.

We are overjoyed and thankful to be your #1 choice when traveling to Treasure Island, FL. We are looking forward to your return visit with Us soon!

Kindest regards,
Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#2 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Condo/Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.