We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Condo/Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added South Beach Condo/Hotel to your Saves list
South Beach Condo/Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Kingston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great beach resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just stayed for one week at the South Beach Condo Resort. It was great. The view of the is the best part. It was our first time in the Tampa area so we were really happy with the accommodations. The units are clean and roomy. Everything you need for a week at the beach. The washer and dryer in the unit is very handy too.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    151
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
245
255
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 7 days, a great experience. Clean and quiet. Staff is wonderful. Close to just about everything. Very short walk to the beach with great sunsets. Ample parking, some underneath and protected. I have no idea what you could possible complain about! Will stay here every chance we get.

Room Tip: All rooms face the gulf. We were on the fifth floor and the view was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The South Beach Condos were a fabulous place to stay. We rented unit 301 for a week which was a 2 bed unit on the third floor. The unit was very clean, equipped to a high standard and reaĺly felt like a home from home. The beach and sea are a very short walk from the hotel and the beach was very tidy. We were lucky enough to see some wonderful sunsets from our balcony. There are several restaurants within walking distance all providing lovely fresh hot food. Johns Pass was a short walk - mile or so - away with little boutique/surf style shops and more restaurants to choose from. Others have mentioned the noise from the gulf boulevard - i have to say we didnt notice it ourselves. We would love to return here one day.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our 4th year staying at South Beach. The views, the condos and the staff are great. Short walk to John's Pass for fishing and shopping. My husband loves taking the charters out of Hubbard's Marine there. We will def be back again! :)

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

South Beach Condo/Hotel offers one-bedroom condos in a quiet part of Treasure Island. The condo maximizes space in the bedroom (king bed) and living areas (living room, dining area and kitchen) which leaves the bathroom a little cramped (and oddly shaped). Having a fully equipped kitchen and a washer-dryer makes it easy to feel at home. Our room was on the fourth floor, giving us an unobstructed view of the ocean. The space was comfortable.

We were able to get camp chairs and umbrellas from the front desk (beach towels in the room) to make our time on the beach more enjoyable. There is a paved path that fronts the hotel; it gets a lot of foot traffic, including roller bladers, dog walkers, joggers, bikers, and walkers. A nice amenity! The beach itself is very wide (a 5-8 minute walk to the water from the hotel), and the water is calm. While there were others on the beach, it was not crowded.

Like most beach front properties, this one also fronted Gulf Boulevard. If you are a light sleeper, you might want ear plugs since traffic noise (including sirens) was noticeable.

While one could walk to restaurants and shops, you will find it easier to explore if you have a car. We walked to dinner one night and found the traffic a little intimidating. It's easy to go 10-20 minutes north or south to check out different options for dining.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaffee, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice place to stay. Room was incredibly cute, and clean! Come with all the necessities in the kitchen and bathroom including a shampoo/conditioner/body wash despenser. There were only three of us, so there was plenty of room. King size bed was very comfortable, and the in-house washer and dryer was a plus. There was also a sofa bed our daughter slept on. There was a BEAUTIFUL view from the balcony. The walk to the beach was very long, and they did not offer any sort of shuttle service. The ocean was beautiful and the beach was not crowded at all, but had a lot of broken shells from the high tides, so wear shoes when you walk down to the beach. Checking in and out was simple, and they gave us everything that we asked for, but the office closes at night, and there is no security at all. This was not a problem for us. There was also an outdoor shower and saltwater pool. Walmart was close, so if we needed something, a quick drive got us there. I was going to post some pictures, but the 300 other pictures pretty much sums it up. It's a great place and I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice and clean rooms with great views, we loved being so close to the beach as its just a short walk away on the sand. A nice place to relax and take a nap in the hammocks. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#2 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Condo/Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.