We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Received exactly what was promised!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Condo/Hotel

Save Saved
You added South Beach Condo/Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
South Beach Condo/Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Antigonish, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Received exactly what was promised!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We could not have been happier with the Condo. The check in process was very quick and the staff very friendly. When we entered our unit it was spotless, no dirt in the fridge or any appliances, lots of clean towels, lots of clean dishware, etc. View was spectacular from the balcony or the living area. The location was great, easy walk to all the local restaurants and bars as well as John's Pass. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Golfguy2014,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are pleased to hear you had a spectacular time! We are glad your condo was spotless, cleanliness is one of the most important thins to us here at South Beach. We are also glad to hear your condo was perfectly equip to fit your needs, another important point for us! Thank you again for the positive feedback, we hope to see you on your next Florida beach vacation!

Thank You,
Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    337
    134
    22
    3
    2
See reviews for
194
208
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location and view from balcony. Staff very friendly and helpful. Wish the bedroom would have had an ocean view vs. A view of the road. All and all a good place to stay in treasure island, would recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear samm_i_amm,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are happy to hear that you would recommend us to others, good word of mouth is very important to us! We hope that you will visit us next time you are in the area.

Thank You,
Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location. Walking distance to restaurants and Johns Pass. On site management was helpful. Great views. Nice beach but it is a little bit of a walk to get to it. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear cuddlepoo,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are glad you had a great trip! Also, Johns Pass is great, glad you were about to spend time there! Please come back and visit us on your next vacation to this area!

Thank You,
Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

our unit was very clean and i loved the location! right on the beach and right on the walking/riding trail! great restaurants were within walking distance, which i loved! our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear cuddlepoo,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are very pleased to hear you loved our location, as we do too! Guests truly do not even need a car and would still have a blast with plenty to do. We are also pleased to hear that you would recommend us to others! We hope to see you on your next visit to Treasure Island.

Thank You,
Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location. Variety of restaurants within walking distance. Excellent for beach walking and dolphin watching. Close to John's Pass for shopping and dining. Super clean and safe. Nice to have a person on site for any issues, concerns , or questions. Great view from balcony for sunsets. The only complaint we have is there was no hot tub.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Richard S ,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. Thank you for all of the positive feedback about your stay! For future reference, you could visit our sister property down the beach path to use their hot tub while you are a guest here at South Beach! We hope to see you back for your next vacation.


Thank You,
Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we were in Florida in January the weather did not cooperate at all. We were there for 11 day and only 2 days were their people at the pool, no ones fault. The condo has everything you need for a pleasent stay. The desk staff always welcomed you when you came in our out. We have stayed at both South Beach and Surf Beach. We like both except Surf Beach has the jucuzzi. Ground at both are very nice/

Room Tip: Take a corner condo and up as high as you cane get
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear nursebob,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are happy to hear that you had a blast even though the weather was not very friendly! We are very happy to have you a part of our Sunsational family. We hope to see you back at one of our properties here on Treasure Island!

Thank You,
Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the last 3 years we have vacationed here. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The property is well maintained. The staff are extremely accommodating. We were on the beach everyday. We will go back! I give South Beach 6 stars out of 5!

Room Tip: Try to Book an upper floor, as the gulf view is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Gary B,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are very happy that you will be back to visit us, and feel honored to be a 6 star rating in your eyes! We cannot wait to see you next year and look forward to it.

Thank You,
Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/ Hotel Treasure Island
South Beach Condo/ Hotel
South Beach Condo Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida
Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#5 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Venere, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Condo/Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.