We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Treasure Island” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Condo/Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added South Beach Condo/Hotel to your Saves list
South Beach Condo/Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great stay in Treasure Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed here with family in late October and was very pleased with the room and complex in general. The room was very spacious and clean. It included a washer & dryer which came in really handy. Free WIFI and a kitchenette were also included. We stayed in room 303 and had a great view from our balcony. I should mention that our A/C unit froze up and the room got a little warm. After a call down to the front desk, they immediately called in a service company and had the issue fixed as quickly as possible. A few side notes; the pool is a little small but was never an issue at all. Also, to reach the gulf, it's about a three to four minute walk across the beach as the beach is very wide in this area. Again, this was not something that was an issue for us. Overall I was extremely impressed with South Beach and would highly recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Kirkby84,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    174
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
294
283
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed for a week in October. The front staff was very helpful and our one-bedroom condo was very clean and well supplied. We were surprised to discover that our condo included a washer and dryer. Each condo has an ocean front view. The beach is lovely but is about a four football field hike from the back door of the condo. The resort is located in a lovely area with many restaurants. We enjoyed walking along a beautiful sidewalk-boardwalk that winds through the backyards of condos and hotels along the beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Barbara F,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was our second time of visiting South Beach and again we were not disappointed.

we stayed for three weeks and noticed all the things we pointed out last year as a problem had been sorted. So thank you for that South Beach.

The rooms are very clean and have a washer and drier. I agee with what someone else said about having an envelope to tip the cleaners. The only time our room was cleaned was ybefore we arrived and after we left. We didn't tip them because they didn't give us a service. However there are plenty of towels and sheets and cleaning stuff if you want to do your own. It is a condo, not a hotel.

The staff are the best thing about this place. They are so very friendly and helpful. You cannot get from reception to the lift, which is a very small area, without a member of staff speaking to you. They are wonderful.

the view from the appartment is stunning. We could sit out every evening and watch the fantastic sunsets. If you are over the pool it can get a little noisy at night. There were two German lads in for about 4 days and they completely ruined the peace and quiet by being over the top loud. We couldn't speak to each other because we couldn't hear for the noise. The pool is supposed to close at sunset but nobody took any notice. Families with young children playing were not a problem, just these loud German boys. It would be helpful for anyone with a room over the pool to have the pool rule on closing enforced. This was the only complaint we had about South Beach.
We would definitely like to visit again next year.


Don't forget to visit John's Pass where the habour is and the fishing boats go from. Lots of places to eat and lots of shops too. Just turn left out of South Beach and go over the bridge and it is on your right. Visit the Sunken Gardens and the many Malls in the area. Or just stay on the white sand beach.

Thank you South Beach for a fabulous time. Hope to see you next year.

Room Tip: Above the second floor all have great ocean views. Away from the pool is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear 2essie,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

great price, location, front office staff ---clean great view (room 405). will go back here. full kitchen if you want to save on food otherwise plenty of restaurants around.coldest day in the year so far and naturally we picked that day to visit but i guess it is not the hotels fault!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear kcbaby255,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We booked this facility after reading all the glowing reviews on Tripadvisor. It was hard to believe all the high praise most everyone lavished on the resort, but it was all true. Extremely clean, well maintained, friendly staff, nice pool, comfortable beds, full kitchen, and fabulous sunsets. We will return and bring friends. If you like mega-resorts, go to Orlando because South Beach is for people who want to relax and enjoy life.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear bobpet45,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed recently and enjoyed our stay but wouldn't go back. We have no complaints about the staff but we found it very confusing when we arrived to find the shutters down at reception and a confusing notice stating not to use the phone at reception to check in!! We asked the other residents what we should do then decided to use the phone as there was no other alternative and got assistance from a helpful lady. The rooms were nice and clean but we found 2 cockroaches in our bathroom and that put me off immediately!! Beds large but not that comfy.

On our last evening we saw a notice on the neon notice board outside the hotel stating that they offer free beach chairs and umbrellas but unfortunately there was no mention of this in the room information. Had we known this we would have used these every day but for us it was too late.

We were on the 2nd floor (first floor up) and had little view of the beach. We booked with Hotels.com and had requested a high room and when we asked to change our room we were told that Hotels.com are allocated rooms on the 2nd & 3rd floors and they couldn't change us.

The area around is fine with a 15/20 minute walk to John's Pass or Treasure Island Shops in the other direction. Lots of shops, bars and restaurants at John's Pass which is worth a visit. Beach at Treasure Island is lovely and very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear J P,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will address all issues immediately. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed 7 nights and loved it. Condo was clean, updated, and had a beautiful view of the gulf beach. Staff is available and friendly. Plenty of restaurants in the area and shops. Nice, quiet beach area just a short walk. Beach chairs and umbrellas provided. We will definitely return and recommend highly.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view of gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Claudia D,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Island
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#10 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#4 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#9 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Pe...
#8 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 747 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#5 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#24 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Condo/Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.