We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Condo/Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added South Beach Condo/Hotel to your Saves list
South Beach Condo/Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

great price, location, front office staff ---clean great view (room 405). will go back here. full kitchen if you want to save on food otherwise plenty of restaurants around.coldest day in the year so far and naturally we picked that day to visit but i guess it is not the hotels fault!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear kcbaby255,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    173
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
290
282
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We booked this facility after reading all the glowing reviews on Tripadvisor. It was hard to believe all the high praise most everyone lavished on the resort, but it was all true. Extremely clean, well maintained, friendly staff, nice pool, comfortable beds, full kitchen, and fabulous sunsets. We will return and bring friends. If you like mega-resorts, go to Orlando because South Beach is for people who want to relax and enjoy life.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear bobpet45,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed recently and enjoyed our stay but wouldn't go back. We have no complaints about the staff but we found it very confusing when we arrived to find the shutters down at reception and a confusing notice stating not to use the phone at reception to check in!! We asked the other residents what we should do then decided to use the phone as there was no other alternative and got assistance from a helpful lady. The rooms were nice and clean but we found 2 cockroaches in our bathroom and that put me off immediately!! Beds large but not that comfy.

On our last evening we saw a notice on the neon notice board outside the hotel stating that they offer free beach chairs and umbrellas but unfortunately there was no mention of this in the room information. Had we known this we would have used these every day but for us it was too late.

We were on the 2nd floor (first floor up) and had little view of the beach. We booked with Hotels.com and had requested a high room and when we asked to change our room we were told that Hotels.com are allocated rooms on the 2nd & 3rd floors and they couldn't change us.

The area around is fine with a 15/20 minute walk to John's Pass or Treasure Island Shops in the other direction. Lots of shops, bars and restaurants at John's Pass which is worth a visit. Beach at Treasure Island is lovely and very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear J P,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will address all issues immediately. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed 7 nights and loved it. Condo was clean, updated, and had a beautiful view of the gulf beach. Staff is available and friendly. Plenty of restaurants in the area and shops. Nice, quiet beach area just a short walk. Beach chairs and umbrellas provided. We will definitely return and recommend highly.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view of gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Claudia D,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenggenwil
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

very friendly hotel stuff that is available during day. Nice beach in front of the house. good equiped Suites. Inform the Hotel in adavance if you arrive after 18 00h as reception is closing at this time.
Tresure Island and the closed beaches arround are really beatiful

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear duedueLenggenwil,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton, ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

The South Beach Condo Hotel is close to a lot of restaurants and stores, and sits right on the beach, but is not overcrowded or noisy. The view of the wide beach was beautiful from the 5th floor one bedroom unit that we rented. The unit itself was very nice, and had more than enough space for the two of us. Everything was very clean and up-to-date. If I had to find a negative, I would say that the water pressure was not great, but I have found that in a lot of beach front buildings in Florida. The building seemed well-maintained, and the staff was very helpful (replacing our TV remote because a couple of buttons didn't work). The pool is nice and offers sun & shaded chairs. I loved the bathrooms located near the pool - they are locked so they are not public but you get a key at check in. Much easier than going back up to the room.
We would gladly stay at the South Beach again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear TravelFan18123,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days and we had a great time. The staff is just outstanding, always willing to help in whatever way they can. The room was very clean. Great views! The location is close enough that you can walk to John's Pass and other places to eat.We would recommend this place to anyone and we would definitely stay here again. A.G.

Room Tip: We stayed on the sixth floor and had a GREAT view of the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear allen g,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Island
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#10 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#4 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#9 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Pe...
#8 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#5 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#24 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Condo/Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.