We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best we ve stayed in on the coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Condo/Hotel

Save Saved
You added South Beach Condo/Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
South Beach Condo/Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Treasure Island
uk
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best we ve stayed in on the coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Room was brilliant - very clean and had every thing you would need including towels,chairs soap shampoo and conditioner.,
With having the washer and dryer you could easily stop for a week or longer.
The staff were very helpful and let us check in early when we ve dropped family off at Busch Gardens.
It was very quiet and close to shops and restaurants and very close to johns pass boardwalk
We would definitely come back.
Only negative was the wi fi - although free it was hard to connect and it kept dropping out.

Room Tip: We had 401 which had a good view of the beach and away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Andrex40Uk,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    144
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
230
239
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

first time at south beach was not sure about it . the front desk girl I believe mandy her name was very very nice and helpful. she made the stay sooo much nicer. didn't like our room it was on second floor bad view of ocean.room was nice and clean roomy no compaints there and love the florida sunsets. we got lucky and all guests were very nice and respectful of others so it made the stay extra relaxing.

Room Tip: stay above the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear karenw57,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lookout Mountain, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This place is the best place to stay. The convenience of home with a spectacular view to go with it. The rooms are so roomy and clean and the staff was so friendly and helpful with whatever we needed. I really appreciated that they had beach chairs, beach towels, and other supplies to use while we were there. The beach was kept very clean and never too crowded.
It was really spectacular and a little spooky swimming with the manta rays but it was an experience my family will never forget. We made a lot of good memories on this vacation. I could not have found a better place to stay. This is where I want to spend all of my vacations from now on, no need to look further for another place.
Make sure to go to Super Scoops for that delicious hand scooped ice cream.
I highly recommend both places to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Hila H,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This place is the best. We pack light when coming to visit because the FULL SIZE washer and dryer are right in your apartment, very handy if you wish to take advantage of it. The kitchen is spacious and fully stocked with every thing you might need for dining in. Many great restaurants are close by if home cooking isn't your thing.
The living room in every apartment has an amazing view of white sand and Gulf waters. The evening sunset from your private veranda is breath taking. The large flat screen TVs in every room make the sports fan happy when he isn't doing the outdoor thing. Large bedrooms and closet space make the experience complete.
I have left out how great the staff is at South Beach. They are efficient, friendly and act more like they are family than employees. We have stayed at South Beach many times each year for several years and plan on doing the same as long as they will have us. They are the best!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear BobB1940,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I originally found this place through Hotels.com and wasn't sure at first if we would stay here.
Someone I know suggested checking Tripadvisor for their reviews. Guess What, I booked it through a good friend who owns her own Travel Agency. When we got there on Tuesday afternoon to check in, Mandy was at the front desk, she was absolutely FANTASTIC!!
We had a room on the 6th floor overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, what a Great View!!!
The room was even better then I expected, Nice Bedroom with King Bed, Full Bathroom with all the amenities, nice kitchen stocked with everything to cook a meal, washer & dryer and a living room fit for a King!! Oh yes, free parking and free WiFi. close to everything including a Great Waffle House!!
I would highly recommend staying at this place, what a great find!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsational_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Can't wait to go back:

Thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC as your home away from home.

Our goal is for you to have an excellent vacation ,so thank you for sharing that the condo, vacation and Mandy exceeded your expectations.

We appreciate you and are looking forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed on the 5th floor, which gave us a great view of the ocean. Everything was great, clean and good times. Mandy at the front desk knows customer service very well, she is very helpful and friendly. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsational_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Awesome:

Thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC as your home away from home.

Your compliments of the condo, overall stay and Mandy are greatly appreciated.

We enjoyed having you and look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The title sums it up. You get a condo for the price of a motel room. No daily housekeeping, but so what. We had breakfast and lunch in the condo, then out for dinner. [There is a new PUBLIX that's a VERY SHORT drive from the condo.] Our big disappointment was the palm view. All of the rooms are gulf front but only the top two floors (5 & 6) can guarantee gulf view. Fourth floor - 80% are gulf view. We were able to get brief glimpses of the gulf through the palm trees. The free use of chairs and umbrella and chairs are a nice touch. Would we return? Yes, if we could reserve a condo on the 5th or 6th floor.

Room Tip: Request a unit on the 5th or 6th floor if you really want a gulf view. Also, the odds are in you fav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsational_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Gene:

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC as your home away from home.

We look forward to your return visit with us soon.

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Condo/Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.