We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Condo/Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added South Beach Condo/Hotel to your Saves list
South Beach Condo/Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Treasure Island
Knoxville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Absolutely a wonderful place to stay. Great location, just steps to the beach, close to restaurants and other places. The property is very well kept and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The view from the condo was perfect. The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated. Great stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We at South Beach Condos would like to thank you for taking time to leave us a great review!! We strive to make this your home away from home and hope you will return to visit us again soon! Please be sure to call us and mention you are a return guest so we can offer you a repeat guest discount!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    150
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
240
250
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundas, Canada
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I hesitate to write this review, because if everyone finds out what a great jewel this place is, there may not be any vacancy next time I try to book. But this place, and the sister condo/hotel, Surf Beach (about 500 metres away in Treasure Island) are amazing deals.

The condos are clean, gulf front, perfectly appointed with everything you would expect of a condo, and they are both run impeccably well! The few negative comments I have read in these reviews seem to have been written by people who mistakenly thought they were renting hotel rooms. A condo means that you don't have daily maid service...duh! But what you do get is an amazing, clean condo, with a complete kitchen, washer dryer, and everything you need for a week, including dishwasher soap, laundry soap, shampoo and conditioner for a week, etc. They even leave beach chairs and toys for you if you want to spend time on the beach, instead of the pool.

We almost made the mistake of booking at a few of the St. Pete's Beach "resorts". We were so lucky that we didn't. On a cooler day we drove down and checked out the Sirata, Don Cesar Suites and some others. They are far inferior and charge a bundle more, usually for no Gulf view, very bad smells and cheap furniture, lesser amenities. Every single suite at South Beach and Surf Beach has an amazing Gulf view! And the only thing that seems to define a "resort" would be the "resort fee". This fee, charged by more and more rip-off artists is a scam! They want to advertise lower prices and then add another fee after the fact. The Sirata and Don Cesar charge about $25.00 per day for NOTHING. The "services" that they purport to charge for are already included in any normal hotel charge, but the honest ones just advertise it up front as part of the price. We should all simply boycott the resorts with "resort fees" and let them know...maybe this theft would stop.

But enough of the rant, just book this place and enjoy. Oh yeah, one more thing....if you read the reviews about the long walk across the beach to the Gulf of Mexico....it's true. And anyone who couldn't check Google Earth or look at the maps and know in advance that there is an amazingly large beach in front of this resort ought to stay home and learn how to use the technology available to help them get the vacations they want....and they also ought to go out for a walk now and then in order to get in sufficient shape to walk a few hundred years without cardiac arrest.

Room Tip: go higher for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We at South Beach Condos would like to thank you for taking time to leave us a great review!! We strive to make this your home away from home and hope you will return to visit us again soon! Please be sure to call us and mention you are a return guest so we can offer you a repeat guest discount!! Thank you also for giving all the travelers on Trip Advisor the information about other properties adding all the extra fees on to their prices!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We booked this condo because of the good reviews on tripadvisor and we have been positively surprised! The place looks like it has been renovated completely, very clean, nice colors and with a lot of lovely decorations. It has great ocean view and direct access to the wonderful beach of treasure island.
The only problem was that they couldn't get WiFi to work, which is really bad if you depend on it.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We at South Beach Condos would like to thank you for taking time to leave us a great review!! We strive to make this your home away from home and hope you will return to visit us again soon! Please be sure to call us and mention you are a return guest so we can offer you a repeat guest discount!! We apologize about the problems with the wifi, we did have a brand new system installed which seems to be doing a great job now!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

If you are planning a trip to this area I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel!!!!
My room was on the 5th floor and the views were simply amazing! I am a photographer not only did I get great sunsets but the hotel is situated in the best location for my photography. Sunset Beach is a hop skip and a jump down the road as is the pier in Redington Beach. Not only that all I had to do is get on Central Ave (right around the corner) and zoom right across to the other coast, Dali, Mahhafey Theatre, not to mention the great waterfront, lots of night skyline photos shining into the water.
I was amazed at how close the Publix was, did my grocery shopping the first hour of check in and I was set for a beautiful stay.
Staff is VERY friendly and helpful.
You would have to be crazy not to stay at this Hotel, just do it.

Room Tip: Wish I had know about the corner suites. Get a room on the highest level just for the view, elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We at South Beach Condos would like to thank you for taking time to leave us a great review!! We strive to make this your home away from home and hope you will return to visit us again soon! Please be sure to call us and mention you are a return guest so we can offer you a repeat guest discount!! Hopefully you will share some of your beautiful photography with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Awesome view of the gulf! This is just what the doctor ordered. Comfortable and homey. Everything you need in a condo. Will definitely stay there again. Only complaint was the water pressure in shower but didn't spoil my getaway experience. Loved it!!!!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have clear view of gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We at South Beach Condos would like to thank you for taking time to leave us a great review!! We strive to make this your home away from home and hope you will return to visit us again soon! Please be sure to call us and mention you are a return guest so we can offer you a repeat guest discount!! I wish you would have told us there was a problem with the water pressure as it might have been something we could have fixed, making your stay even more wonderful!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I have stayed at the South Beach Condo and Hotel twice and definitely would again. Excellent location and view of the gulf. The pool is well heated (I was there in December and took my 1 year old swimming). The staff is very friendly and the rooms well taken care off. Short walk to John's Pass. And the boardwalk makes for an easy to walk to Sloppy Joe's for a bite to eat or just go for a lovely walk along the water.

You will not be disappointed in choosing this resort!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We at South Beach want to thank you for taking time to leave us a feedback! We are very glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope you will return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka, Alabama, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We booked this hotel based on reviews, but it was better than our expectations! Beautiful rooms, fully stocked with whatever you need to come to beach. Beautiful grounds, everything was super clean. We could not have asked for a better stay at the beach. FYI, if you are looking for a good breakfast place, Kenny's Korner about 2miles up the road was super! Great prices, fast hot fresh and delicious breakfast and not terribly expensive, well worth. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful! We had two other family members staying at opposite ends of the condo and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We at South Beach want to thank you very much for taking time out to leave us a feedback on Trip Advisor. We are very happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us as we strive to make this your home away from home! Hopefully you and your other family members will be returning again soon to spend some wonderful time at our Treasure on the Beach!! Thanks for the mention of a good restaurant with reasonable prices!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#2 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Condo/Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.