We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected satisfaction!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Condo/Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added South Beach Condo/Hotel to your Saves list
South Beach Condo/Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Treasure Island
Wetumpka, Alabama, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected satisfaction!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We booked this hotel based on reviews, but it was better than our expectations! Beautiful rooms, fully stocked with whatever you need to come to beach. Beautiful grounds, everything was super clean. We could not have asked for a better stay at the beach. FYI, if you are looking for a good breakfast place, Kenny's Korner about 2miles up the road was super! Great prices, fast hot fresh and delicious breakfast and not terribly expensive, well worth. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful! We had two other family members staying at opposite ends of the condo and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We at South Beach want to thank you very much for taking time out to leave us a feedback on Trip Advisor. We are very happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us as we strive to make this your home away from home! Hopefully you and your other family members will be returning again soon to spend some wonderful time at our Treasure on the Beach!! Thanks for the mention of a good restaurant with reasonable prices!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    150
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
240
249
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We enjoyed our week at South Beach condo #403 very much. The unit was spacious, comfortable, nicely decorated & the view was perfect. The kitchen was stocked with all the cooking utensils you would need. Because we do eat in for most of the week, I would have liked to have a few more things in the kitchen, like a cookie sheet or a 9 X 13 baking dish...but those are just my wants, not needs. We were grateful for the washing machine and dryer right in the unit too. We enjoyed watching the sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico from the balcony! The grounds are beautifully kept with nice palm trees & pretty flowers and the beach is soft white sand - and lots of it! We liked the fact that the condo was within walking distance to John's Pass (a quaint board-walk with lots of shops...and ice cream!). After our week, we left feeling very relaxed. We would have loved to stay longer. We normally stay 2 weeks in Treasure Island, but this year decided to head down to Key West for our 2nd week (never been down that far). Although Key West is very nice and tropical, my husband & I both agreed that Treasure Island is where we prefer to be. We've been staying in the area in another complex every November for the last 10 years, and decided to change it up this year by trying out South Beach instead! We made a good choice staying here! Kathy, the owner of the condo we rented, was very accommodating and a pleasure to work with. The staff at the front desk were also friendly and helpful. We hope to return to South Beach again next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We at South Beach want to thank you very much for taking time out to leave us a feedback on Trip Advisor. We are very happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us as we strive to make this your home away from home! Hopefully you will be returning again soon to spend some wonderful time at our Treasure on the Beach!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Second time here and it is just as good. Right next to a wide sandy beach and convenient for shopping (Publix) and restaurants.

Ideal for a lazy break where you can walk along the beach either way to cafes or just laze around the pool. There is enough equipment to do your own cooking or eat out. I would recommend Middle Grounds or Pearl, both have happy hours.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
We at South Beach appreciate you taking the time to leave us a feedback & also that you are a repeat guest! We strive to make this your home away from home and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartonville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We got married on the beach at this hotel and informed the hotel staff before hand to ensure it was ok and that we could accomadate the 10 rooms we needed to house all of our guests. Kimber was amazing, even going so far as to leave a bottle of wine in our room as a welcome present since we were getting married. The hotel staff went out of their way to accomadate each of our guests even putting us on the same floor. They also went so far as to sweep the walk right before the wedding so my dress wouldn't get dirty. All of our guests raved about how nice the condos are and how friendly the staff was. The rooms are really clean and having the ability to store snacks, drinks and having a full kitchen complete with blender, coffee maker, stove, oven, microwave and even granite counter tops to cook in was such a convenience. Also, it is nice to be able to host people in your hotel without having them tripping over your personals in your bedroom. The view of the beach from the condos is amazing and every single room has a beach view. Each room also has a balcony with chairs that overlook the water. There's even a washer and dryer with laundry soap so you don't have to take home dirty clothes or use a wet towel. They also supply some beach chairs to take down to the water. After staying at Sunset Condos, I feel quite spoiled when I go to other hotels with just a bed and a dresser.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
We at South Beach are very glad you decided to share your recent wedding with us and very pleased everything went well! Hopefully you will be returning to spend other holidays, vacations and anniversaries with us again soon! We strive to make this your home away from home and appreciate you taking the time to leave us a feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have stayed at a dozen or so inns along Treasure Island and Madeira Beach but South Beach is our favorite. our first stay in April of this year (2012) we had family from California so we rented a two bedroom, beautiful view, sparkling clean and comfortable. We had an issue with the ceiling fan and the maintenance man was up immediately to replace it. Our latest trip this past weekend (Nov 2012) was a much needed get away for us and we rented a one bedroom on the fourth floor. Elevators are reliable and carts are provided to get all your gear up in one or two trips. The unit appeared to be professionally decorated and as Realtors of many years experience we are well acquainted with tasteful decorating and this was perfect for a beach getaway. All in all, the best place on the beach and we have been visiting this part of the coast for 27 years as it is convenient to our home in Tampa. I have mixed feelings about letting the secret out as we will be visiting frequently and I would be disappointed to not find a room.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are not view obstructed by beautiful landscaping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
We at South Beach want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive feedback about your recent stay here! We strive to make this your home away from home and are definately looking forward to your return visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were looking for a 2 br condo on the beach, and this fit the bill nicely. We were here almost a week and enjoyed every minute of it. Like every place, there are pros and cons:

Pros:
- On the beach, not across the street from it, which makes it easy to let your kids go out by themselves and not worry so much about crossing the street.
- Living room looks straight out on the beach and ocean - makes for great sunsets
- Ping pong table, shuffleboard, horseshoes
- Nice hammocks - fun for the kids and makes a nice relaxing nap for adults!
- Beach things to borrow - buckets, shovels, boogie board, and looked like a bike
- Pool was nice and clean
- Very quiet when windows are closed, even though it backs up to busy Gulf Boulevard (I think they have double paned windows, so it's quiet when they're closed)
- Lots of space (we had a 2br unit)
- Had a full washer and dryer which was helpful for drying swimsuits and towels whenever you wanted
- Pet parrot in the office
- Waffle House a block away
- Fake fireplace in room
- Comfortable beds
- Wi-fi

Cons:
- Noisy on the balcony. We were on the pool side (units x08) The pool pump was on all the time and drowned out any chance of hearing birds or the ocean. Next time we would try to get a unit on the other side of the hotel (units x01 for the 2brs) to be quieter.
- While we were here, they were constructing a sidewalk on the beach, which made it almost intolerable to sit out on the balcony during the day. This should be temporary, and actually should be very nice once they're done, but would have been nice to be warned in advance.
- Long walk to the water. We clocked it at 0.6 km or about 1/3 mile. Makes it a bit of a trip to go to the beach, especially if you're carrying lots of stuff.
- Sea shells under the hammocks - tough on the feet if you're barefoot!
- Wi-fi has a weird connection procedure - you have to connect, then go to a website to sign in. Other hotels do this, but for some reason you have to do this each time your PC goes to sleep and wakes up again, which is really irritating. I would have to sign in several times a day. Would be much better if they just had a wireless router with a passcode that your computer could remember and automatically sign in each time.

Overall, a great place for families with kids, or just to relax. Well maintained, updated, clean, and has everything you need.

Room Tip: 2brs are on the ends - 201, 301, etc. or 208, 308, etc. The ones ending in 8 are over the pool, whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
We at South Beach want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive feedback on here as so many other travelers use this site to plan their vacations. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and yes hopefully for your next visit you will have a newly constructed beach walk which is suppose to be beautiful when finished. As far as the wifi goes, unfortunately we have no control over how the hot spot is set up as far as having to sign in everytime. We are presently looking at updating our wifi which would mean alot better signal and I will definately bring your concerns up to them at that time about the sign in issues. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We recently stayed here with our entire wedding party. We LOVED it! The beach view is spectacular and the service is wonderful. The staff is so friendly you feel like family. Bud and Kimber at the front desk were happy to help with anything we needed and went out of their way to get our condos ready even though we arrived hours before check in time. The place is clean with a wonderful, laid back/casual feel......perfect for a beach vacation. The condos are super comfortable.......a great value!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
We at South Beach appreciate you taking the time to leave a positive feedback for us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com and Tingo so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Condo/Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.