We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Condo/Hotel

Save Saved
You added South Beach Condo/Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
South Beach Condo/Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 43 hotels in Treasure Island
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lindenhurst, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

This was our 1st visit to Treasure Island, there are so many choices!
This condo was very nice, clean, friendly staff... Fully stocked, except food of course, and ready to be lived in. We would definitely stay again! The walk out to the beach isn't as bad as people made it seem in some reviews. We loved the beach, a small kids park was only minutes down the walkway, shopping and stuff to do all around.

Room Tip: The only problem with the bedroom for me was the light out in the front hall and the traffic at time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    384
    139
    24
    3
    2
See reviews for
214
230
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NH
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

We were pleased with the cleanliness, provisions (beach towels, complete kitchen setup, washer dryer etc) in the condo. It was very spacious. My 20 somethings thought Treasure Island was 'quiet' compared to Clearwater Beach [ IT IS! That's why I chose it!]. The WIDE, fine white sand beach with islands of natural vegetation provided an oasis from all the development of the Suncoast. Some decent restaurants within walking distance and I liked the path behind the hotels (like a boardwalk) as an alternative to walking on the road/sidewalk out front.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
We at South Beach Resort are happy you enjoyed your resent stay with us!! We strive to make South Beach your favorite vacation destination as well as comfortable like a home away from home! We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Location:
The condo was easy to get to and had plenty of parking. The small-town feel of Treasure Island was nice. The beach is viewable from this location albeit a short walk. There is a nice trail system that abuts the property. There is an entertainment area (games, ping-pong table..etc) in the back of the hotel we didn't use but it appeared well kept. FYI: If you are checking in late you will be required to call the property manager to get the combination to the key hold.

Room:
Room was great. Layout had the feel of a typical 1 bedroom appt. The kitchen was exceptionally nice w/ all granite counters. Nice appliciances ...washer/dryer. Very clean feel.

Summary:
I certainly prefer to stay in a location like this juxtapose a mediocre hotel chain. The mgmt staff was pleasant and informative. I would have no problem recommending South Beach Resort and Condos.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
We at South Beach Resort are happy you enjoyed your resent stay with us!! We strive to make South Beach your favorite vacation destination as well as comfortable like a home away from home! We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

My handicapped brother and I stayed at the South Beach Resort on Treasure Island the first week of December, 2011. I had reserved the handicap accessible unit 2 months in advance and we were very pleased with the helpful staff. They even provided a stool in the walk-in shower. The one bedroom unit was clean and we had plenty of room. I was comfortable on the fold out couch. The kitchen was well equipped and the in-unit laundry facilities were great. The pool and grounds were well-kept and the staff was eager to answer all my questions about the surrounding area. Every room has a balcony that faces the beach. There is a 3/4 mile walkway along the beach, right outside the hotel. My brother was able to go for rides on his scooter, by himself, no problem. The beaches were cleaned/groomed every morning / it was a great place to walk in the fresh air. There are plenty of restaurants close-by, Walgreens and Publix grocery is within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
We at South Beach Resort are happy you enjoyed your resent stay with us!! We strive to make South Beach your favorite vacation destination as well as comfortable like a home away from home! We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

This was our second visit to South Beach. On our first visit we had a one-bedroom, this time a 2-bedroom, 2-bath, with a sofa-bed in the living room. Both wonderful in every respect. The condos and the grounds are very clean. Units are fully equipped, including a washer & dryer. The living room and each of the two bedrooms had TVs, one of which was a huge flat screen. Service was impeccable. We ran our washer once, to find it was very noisy in the spin. We told the front desk, and they had a new machine delivered the next day. The beach is wide, the sand is white, and the sunsets are spectacular. See you there next year.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, target rooms away from the pool. Just a typical pool with kids. 2-bedroom units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

We found it a great place to stay. Close to all the facilities such as beautiful beaches,restaurants and grocery stores. Staff at the condo. was very co-operative and they made our stay very enjoyable. Rooms were very clean and spacious.

Our thanks again to entire staff for accomodating all of our requests. We would certainly recommend to all our friends if they decide to plan their vacations in Treasure Island. Please keep up the good work!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
We at South Beach Resort are happy you enjoyed your resent stay with us!! We strive to make South Beach your favorite vacation destination as well as comfortable like a home away from home! We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

If you are looking for a lot to do, then this is not the destination for you. However, we stay at South Beach resort every Thanksgiving and it is a haven of relaxation. The employees will accommodate your every need - they even switched my mattress to a pillowtop. Each condo overlooks a beautiful beach and includes dishes/pots/pans/dish soap/ detergent/washer & dryer and the list goes on. A perfect place to stay multiple days.

Room Tip: Test out the bed before you unpack. Corner rooms are noisier due to the wind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
We at South Beach Resort are happy you and your family are such great repeat guests!! We strive to make South Beach your favorite vacation destination as well as comfortable like a home away from home! We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#2 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Condo/Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.