We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deli” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Island Marketplace & Deli - CLOSED

Treasure Island Marketplace & Deli
245 107th Ave, Treasure Island, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Amanda, Ohio
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Great deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

When in town this is the place to stop. Good service, and great deli. Was very glad we stopped in here on our day at the beach.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    7
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This CLOSED because COLDWELL BANKER GOT GREEDY AND WANTED TO MAKE A COMMISSION!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Do not use Coldwell Banker on the beach! Run the other direction and fast. Agent Judy Brett, her broker and buyers got the owner Edwin Barquette, of Treasure Island Market Place, evicted from his business just to make a commission. Edwin had his business listed for sale with Diana Cullom of Online Business Brokers.com in St. Pete. Judy presented this business to her buyers and then decided to bypass the seller and listing broker and negotiate directly with the landlord. They didn't want to pay him for his business and didn't want to split the commission with the listing agent. The owner was a very kind man who spent two years building up his business and they ripped it from him over night. Just to make a little cash! SICK! They then tried to cover it up. He was served with an eviction notice and then her buyers had the nerve to show up at the market place and try to buy his equipment! No wonder why Coldwell Banker generates so much in revenues. This quite disturbing, so unless you want this to happen to you, don't deal with them.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great service and sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

No doubt the best sandwiches on Treasure Island and they will deliver it right to you door.
Great prices too. When they say a foot long its more than a foot of sandwich. I have never had a bad sandwich and I have tried almost all of them. Always fresh bread too and Really good soup as well. You just can't go wrong with this place. I go to the beach a lot and get them to make my beach lunch for me and they are very prompt with the delivery. Grab a twelve pack of beer for 10.99 which is cheaper than publix.
Give these friendly folks a try and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great sandwichs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Had the breakfast sandwichs a few times and also the Cuban. Bith were excellent, good coffee too. We also bought some ham for our salads back at the condo. This was very tasty. Very helpful and friendly staff. They also do deliveries.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Reasonable and centrally located”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

fast in and out service .. for all of the little things you need first off on vacation .. they have it .

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treasure Island Marketplace & Deli also viewed

 
Treasure Island, FL
Treasure Island, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Island Marketplace & Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.