We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ice Cream” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Britt's Coal Fire Pizza

Britt's Coal Fire Pizza
10709 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4705
727-360-6561
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Ice Cream, Pizza & Pasta, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: http://www.google.com/m/place?oe=UTF-8&client=safari&q=Britts+coal+fire+pizza+treasure+island&hl=en&latlng=10438499935072902653&cid=10438499935072902653&ei=p0rATYDtL8-6sQf7-u35Ag&ved=0CBYQnQIwAA
Columbia, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We tried the pizza, it was average. But don't forget to try their Ice Cream. Their serving portions are very generous.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    101
    42
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quick bite.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick bite before heading to the beach and will definitely visit again. Pizza by the slice,which equals about a quarter of a pizza, was plenty big enough for the kids. Family of five had a nice lunch for under $20.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.petersburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best homemade pasta and raviolies ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

chef john parker has amazing old world talent.roasted red pepper pasta and spinach raviolies are the best in the world.and i been around the world.can"t wait untill next thursday to get more.hats off to chef john parker

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We ate here several times during our stay in Treasure Island. The pizza is delicious! There is also a coupon for a free drink on the receipt from the beach store next door! We will definitely eat there again!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a groupon & decided to use it on various items from Britt's. We ordered a medium magarita pizza, small antipasto and garlic knots, and an order of wings with buffalo sauce.
They told us 25 mins and our order was being packed up as we entered the door, right on time! Had we known how nice and large the dining area was, we would have eaten in rather than do take out.
The pizza was very tasty, my husband remarked about it several times. This is a big deal since we are from the north and the sauce/crust in the south is just not the same! The antipasto was huge for a small and was loaded with meat & cheese, very nice & large enough for more than two people to share. The wings had alot flavor,although not very meaty, & I had to put them in the oven to get them crispy which is what we had asked for. The dough on the knots was good and light, but could have used a roll in some chopped garlic for more flavor rather than being coated with garlic powder. Over all, we enjoyed it & if we are looking for pizza, will go back to Britt's. Worth checking out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Britt's Coal Fire Pizza also viewed

 
Treasure Island, FL
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to Britt's Coal Fire Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Britt's Coal Fire Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.