We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST ICE CREAM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super Scoops Inc.

Super Scoops Inc.
11025 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL
727-360-6200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: We share a large, easy in, easy out parking area with Dolphin Marine Rental.
Ancaster, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“BEST ICE CREAM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Super Scoops on Gulf Blvd. in Treasure Island has the BEST ICE CREAM you would ever want to eat. It is always such a pleasure to visit with the owners, Diane and Monty. Your ice cream is superb, the quality and value outstanding. Everyone needs to try it. There are so many different delicious flavors. And they also serve soup and chili. Thank you Diane and Monty for your excellent service. We just love coming here, and look forward to trying something different each time we come. Truly you are the best, and you serve the BEST ICE CREAM EVER!!! Thank You!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    248
    36
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Treasure Island, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best icecream in the area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Homemade icecream. Fresh ingredients, superb taste. Staff is very friendly and proud of their archievements.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, UK
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“The BEST Ice Cream I have EVER Had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

One word - AMAZING!

We were staying in TI and had seen the reviews on here for Super Scoops, now being partial to an ice cream or two I was desperate to try some - it did not disappoint.

The owner was super friendly and helped us all (family of 4) pick out our flavours. The homemade waffle cones and the ice cream were amazing! A special word to the Salty Caramel flavour - simply divine. Great value altogether too.

We sat outside and devoured our purchases.

We also returned a couple of days later for some more.

This place is just great.

Thanks a lot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“BEST ICE CREAM...EVER!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We recently stumbled upon this family owned ice cream parlor and were pleasantly surprised by the quality and value of this homeade ice cream mecca. They offer soft serve and retro candy as well but in our eyes their homespun ice cream was AMAZING!!!! They had a bunch of awesome flavors but we settled on the chocolate brownie chunk and the peanut butter cookie dough. Huge portions for the money and the best ice cream we have ever had, hands down. Three of us left stuffed full of sweet treat for under 15 bucks with tip. The staff was great and i highly recommend this fine establishment!!!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Sweetest shop in Treasure Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

My family and I always enjoy visiting Dianne and Monty and tasting their latest flavors. They are always there to welcome us back and visit. It is a must-stop when we are on vacation at Treasure Island.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Super Scoops Inc. also viewed

 
Treasure Island, FL
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to Super Scoops Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super Scoops Inc., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.