We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super Scoops Inc.

Super Scoops Inc.
11025 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL
727-360-6200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: We share a large, easy in, easy out parking area with Dolphin Marine Rental.
Williamstown, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We found out why this place "rules". Best ice cream by far in treasure island area. Very friendly greeting as soon as you enter the door. I had butter pecan and blueberry cheesecake. Both excellent. My wife had cookies n cream and daughter had the salted caramel. Again, both awesome!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    51
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“This is where you go for your ice cream at Treasure Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just echoing all the other great reviews here, but it's true. They have great ice cream and shakes here, and they do not skimp on toppings. The owners are very nice people, too. When we are at Treasure Island and we want ice cream, this is where we always go. Prices are fair, and it's nice to sit at the tables outside in the evening and just relax with some quality ice cream after being out in the heat all day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Simply great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Not much to say other than delicious ice cream and great service at this family owned place. We have been here now multiple times on multiple years.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Trust me, i don't need ice cream, but this place rocks! Great people, great owners and the best tasting ice cream i've had in years. Don't miss it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Mitchell
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Picked this ice cream place based off of reviews, and they were right. It's not a very big store but the ice cream is delicious and the workers were very friendly!!! Sad they were out of waffle bowls, if they would have I probably would have gotten more :) but I got a scoop of apple pie ice cream on a waffle cone. VERY tasty. Husband got a turtle sundae. It was enormous and he ate almost all of it. I can't remember what my kids got but I know they ate it all. It was rainy when we went but we sat outside under the huts and played the ring toss game they have. It was a nice night!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Super Scoops Inc. also viewed

 
Treasure Island, FL
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to Super Scoops Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super Scoops Inc., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.