We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place for a Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Side Palms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Side Palms
Save
You added Beach Side Palms to your Saves list
10200 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
North Andover, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for a Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just returned from 4 day a gathering of friends, many of whom turned 60 this year, at the Beach Side Palms. What a delight!

The rooms were cozy and clean. The owners were extremely accommodating, and the weather was perfect.

Since we had the whole place to ourselves we all camped out in the common area under the gazebo. Chillaxin' under the sun and stars.

The beach is a few steps away, and St Pete center only a short drive. Plenty of amenities in the area.

We're all going back again next year!

Room Tip: If you want to share a suite the big room is perfect....nice screened in porch as a bonus. Personal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This place is amazing, what a gem, tucked all cozy, comfortable, and just plain wonderful in Treasure Island. You can't improve perfection and that's what you'll find here. Spotlessly clean room? Check. Everything you need to enjoy your stay? Check. Wonderful hosts, Brian and Katie? Check. A view, the beach, the ocean, beautiful sunrise, spectacular sunsets? Check. Never wanting to leave? Yup, you got it, check.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I will attempt to describe my experience at Beach Side Palms......fabulous, wonderful, cozy, beach life, beautiful, fun, more than I could've ever expected! Owners Katie & Brian Yeates made every moment of our stay meaningful, memorable, wonderful! From the welcome note on the front door to the fresh flowers inside of our place as well as outside, to the beautiful bottle of wine and the 'Happy Birthday' balloons, our trip could not have been better. Katie & Brian take the best care of Beach Side Palms - the inside, outside and their guests. They've thought of everything - even a rolling cooler to take to the beach. They have beach chairs, an umbrella, beach toys - everything you need for a day at the beach. And the beach is right there in front of the building! Each rental is stocked so it's easy to cook in. There's a Publix right down the street so no worries about groceries. We loved every second of our stay and plan to come back next year. We can't thank Katie & Brian enough for their kindness and for putting their hearts & souls into their wonderful place so that visitors like us can feel right at home!

Room Tip: There are 7 units and each 1 is great. There isn't a bad room on the property. Best way to choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed on the beach plenty of times and this is by far the best I've stayed at. Couldn't ask for betters management and service for your needs. Would 100% recommend this hotel to everyone. The beach is right there and Johns Pass is just a trolley ride away.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Beach Side Palms provides the perfect blend of a true beach vacation with a little extra comfort. Who wouldn't want to walk out the door and see the beauty of the ocean without the distraction of commercialism and over abundance , yet still feel completely pampered? For those looking to experience simple luxury and hospitality, this is the locale for you! The owners clearly take great pride in creating a memorable experience for every patron. I will never forget this exceptional experience!

Room Tip: We were cozy and comfortable in a The Sago Palm, designed for an intimate getaway for two!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was our first of many, many stays at this incredible location. We were looking for simplicity, comfort, value, friendly people and an awesome sunset and found it all here. We are looking forward to staying in all of the 7 rooms over the next year or so. Brian, Katie, and Sonia are wonderful! We didn't move our car all week except to go to church on Sunday. Caddy's was a 15 min walk down the beach. I HIGHLY recommend this place. There is a 3 night minimum-but that wasn't enough. We stayed two more days. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation-this is the place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

My mom, my partner and I shared the Royal Palm upstairs apartment. It was spacious, spotless, and beautifully decorated. Two bedrooms, a living room, an eat in kitchen, one bathroom, and a screened porch gave us all plenty of room. Every item you could need has been supplied by the owners - cookware, beach toys and chairs, a grill, even heaters (which we certainly did not need)! The Gulf beach is literally in the backyard and could be seen from the bedroom windows as well as the porch. There are a multitude of restaurants of every type very close to the hotel, as well as baby shops and bars. We can't wait for our return visit next year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Side Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Side Palms

Address: 10200 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests relax and take pleasure in sunny days, breezy nights and the ambiance of Old Florida charm directly on the Gulf of Mexico. The Beach Side Palms is comprised of seven charming, newly redecorated beach front units, each named after a different kind of palm tree. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Side Palms Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Side Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.