We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream vacation come true!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Side Palms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Side Palms
Save
You added Beach Side Palms to your Saves list
10200 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Dream vacation come true!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Beach Side Palms provides the perfect blend of a true beach vacation with a little extra comfort. Who wouldn't want to walk out the door and see the beauty of the ocean without the distraction of commercialism and over abundance , yet still feel completely pampered? For those looking to experience simple luxury and hospitality, this is the locale for you! The owners clearly take great pride in creating a memorable experience for every patron. I will never forget this exceptional experience!

Room Tip: We were cozy and comfortable in a The Sago Palm, designed for an intimate getaway for two!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was our first of many, many stays at this incredible location. We were looking for simplicity, comfort, value, friendly people and an awesome sunset and found it all here. We are looking forward to staying in all of the 7 rooms over the next year or so. Brian, Katie, and Sonia are wonderful! We didn't move our car all week except to go to church on Sunday. Caddy's was a 15 min walk down the beach. I HIGHLY recommend this place. There is a 3 night minimum-but that wasn't enough. We stayed two more days. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation-this is the place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

My mom, my partner and I shared the Royal Palm upstairs apartment. It was spacious, spotless, and beautifully decorated. Two bedrooms, a living room, an eat in kitchen, one bathroom, and a screened porch gave us all plenty of room. Every item you could need has been supplied by the owners - cookware, beach toys and chairs, a grill, even heaters (which we certainly did not need)! The Gulf beach is literally in the backyard and could be seen from the bedroom windows as well as the porch. There are a multitude of restaurants of every type very close to the hotel, as well as baby shops and bars. We can't wait for our return visit next year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Beach Side Palms is one of the last great Florida motels directly on the beach. This motel fully embraces the beach lifestyle while providing clean comfortable rooms to relax in. There are not too many places left where you can be walking in sand just a few feet outside of your front door. For almost 14 years now my daughters and I have been staying a week in July. Our family event has grown from one room to a reunion using almost every room each year. Katie and Brian (the owners) are very accommodating and have always made us feel at home. We feel like part of the family for a week. You won't find that in a hotel or condo. We are looking forward to many more years of our family event at our beach motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying at Beach Side Palms for 8 years now. We absolutely love it! Brian and Katie do an amazon job of making our stay wonderful! My kids look forward to coming every year. If you are looking for a quiet home away from home in Treasure Island, Beach Side Palms is the place!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I am getting ready to go back to Beachside Palms for the 3rd time. My whole family goes to TI over the 4th and stay somewhere else. We love Beachside Palms - the rooms, the special touches Katie puts on each room with its own theme. The "yard" area has a nice hammock, a real Key West type setting without the crazies. Treasure Island is the place to go with family - the wide beaches with compact sand lets the kids run forever. You have to try this wonderful place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My daughter and i just returned from a relaxing stay in the Pineapple Room at Beach Side Palms. We didn't want to leave! Brian, Katie and Sonia were so friendly and helpful as they went out of their way to make our stay perfect. The room was spacious and clean with the most comfortable king-sized bed. The beach was beautiful and only a short walk from the room. And it was not crowded at all. Treasure Island is a quaint, friendly town with a very laid-back atmosphere. And there's plenty to do as well. We took the sunset cruise through Hubbard's at John's Pass and had a wonderful time watching dolphins play in the water before seeing a spectacular sunset on the Gulf. VIP had very good Mexican food for a good price. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The Coconut room has a view of the Gulf. But all of the rooms are charming and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Side Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Side Palms

Address: 10200 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests relax and take pleasure in sunny days, breezy nights and the ambiance of Old Florida charm directly on the Gulf of Mexico. The Beach Side Palms is comprised of seven charming, newly redecorated beach front units, each named after a different kind of palm tree. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Side Palms Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Side Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.