We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place in TI!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Side Palms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Side Palms
Save
You added Beach Side Palms to your Saves list
10200 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Kennesaw, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My favorite place in TI!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I am getting ready to go back to Beachside Palms for the 3rd time. My whole family goes to TI over the 4th and stay somewhere else. We love Beachside Palms - the rooms, the special touches Katie puts on each room with its own theme. The "yard" area has a nice hammock, a real Key West type setting without the crazies. Treasure Island is the place to go with family - the wide beaches with compact sand lets the kids run forever. You have to try this wonderful place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My daughter and i just returned from a relaxing stay in the Pineapple Room at Beach Side Palms. We didn't want to leave! Brian, Katie and Sonia were so friendly and helpful as they went out of their way to make our stay perfect. The room was spacious and clean with the most comfortable king-sized bed. The beach was beautiful and only a short walk from the room. And it was not crowded at all. Treasure Island is a quaint, friendly town with a very laid-back atmosphere. And there's plenty to do as well. We took the sunset cruise through Hubbard's at John's Pass and had a wonderful time watching dolphins play in the water before seeing a spectacular sunset on the Gulf. VIP had very good Mexican food for a good price. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The Coconut room has a view of the Gulf. But all of the rooms are charming and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband, son and his girlfriend, and I stayed and it was wonderful. We had a big king size bed which was very comfortable. Son and girlfriend had a sleeper sofa not the most comfortable but we only stayed three days so was fine. The beach was close even my husband who has a hard time walking could make it to the beach with the aid of a cane. It has an awesome weekend. Would definitely do it again. Kitchen was stocked with everything you could possibly need. It was like our own private place on the beach! Our room was the Coconut Palm which is right in front and you can see the beach from your front window. Absolutely beautiful!!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our family has loved staying at The Beach Side Palms for 8 years now. We love the charming rooms and all the special touches that Brian and Katie put into every unit. For our family it is our home away from home for the 10 days we vacation there in July. We have made many happy memories during our time there and could not imagine staying anywhere else on Treasure Island. We are ALWAYS looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

For 10 years plus several friends have stayed here. If we didn't have the timeshare next door we would stay there also. Brian and Katie are the best, responsive to every need. The units are clean, personalized touches in every room and outside too. We book a year in advance to ensure availability!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I, along with our adult daughter, stayed in this motel recently and found it very comfortable, clean, small, and friendly. I would definitely stay here again. It only has 7 rooms, ours was an efficiency studio (traveler palm) and was plenty of room for the 2 of us. Our daughter had her own efficiency room with a murphy bed (lady palm), and it also was comfortable for her. Kitchen is fully furnished with pots & pans, dishes, silverware, etc. Lots of extras, including coffee maker and coffee. The motel is right on the beach, which is the widest beach I have ever seen on the gulf. this means you have to walk quite a ways down to the water, but it was not a problem.
They provide lounge chairs for the beach, beach towels, coolers, grills, hammock, clothes line for towels and bathing suits, outdoor shower, parking right out side our door. We very much enjoyed our week with them. The owners do not live on site and you only see Brian or Katie once a day when they come by to check on everything and to see if anyone needs anything. found this a little different, but no problems. They can be reached by phone 24/7.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eustis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

In spite of Tropical Storm Andrea, our 4 nights at Beach Side Palms were wonderful. We stayed in the Coconut Palm, the unit on the end, so we had a view of the gulf and windows on 3 sides which we kept open, enjoying the breeze/wind. The owners have done an amazing job restoring, furnishing and decorating this vintage Florida treasure, and being there brought back fond memories of summers at my grandfather's motel on Daytona beach. I just hope the next time we go, we will have some sun! We only live a couple of hours away, so we will be back very soon.

Room Tip: The Coconut Palm is on the end on the beach side so you have the gulf view and it feels like a priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Side Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Side Palms

Address: 10200 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests relax and take pleasure in sunny days, breezy nights and the ambiance of Old Florida charm directly on the Gulf of Mexico. The Beach Side Palms is comprised of seven charming, newly redecorated beach front units, each named after a different kind of palm tree. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Side Palms Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Side Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.