We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westwinds Waterfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Westwinds Waterfront Resort to your Saves list
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10265 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706 (Formerly Westwinds of Treasure Island)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Celebrated our 48th anniversary and Condo was beautiful and clean. One of the nicest places we have stayed. Grocery store a short block away. Free washers and dryers, beach chairs and umbrellas. Jimmy Dean, manager was very friendly and helpful. We were so comfortable there we rarely went out at night. We will definitely stay there again if we return to the area.Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    30
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
124
66
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Springs, Fl
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was our second time staying at Westwinds and it definitely will not be our last. My children that rage from the ages of 12-19 officially told my husband and I mark this one as a keeper. When the children make a comment like that it means a lot. This place is worth every minute you stay there. The front appearance may not be as amazing as the hidden treasure Jimmy has waiting on the inside of each condo. You have everything right there. No need to even drive your car anywhere. As soon as we walked in the first time our jaws dropped as to what a spacious and clean condo. we were given and the second time was even better. The second time around we were able to stay in the 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom condo. facing the bay on the first floor. We stayed for 3 days and my children absolutely loved it. My children fished and watched dolphins swim, my husband grilled and if the weather was hotter we would of been in the pool. The beach is across the street which we walked and Publix supermarket is literally up the street. It was absolutely amazing and it was real nice to come back to familiar faces and great people. We had family that visited us from the area that were amazed about the condo. and they too will be returning to stay in their own condo. :)
We are definitely making sure everyone knows about this place.
Thank you Jimmy and your staff for a great job. We will see you soon. :)

Room Tip: The condos facing the bay on the first floor is the best one so far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was our second visit to Treasure Island.The first time was nice ,but the accommodations were not what we expected. When we first walked into the condo my husband turned and looked at me and said you did great this time! The girls fell in love with their room. It was very clean, beautifully decorated and just gave you that cozy feeling. The beach is right across the street and the bay is in the back of the resort.This part of the resort can be relaxing by sitting in the nice lounge furniture with BBQ grills available, a nice swimming pool and 3 nice docks to fish off of where you are sure to catch a variety of nice fish. My husband will remember the big Flounder he caught. You can also book a fishing trip with one of the local marina's. Jimmy the manager was awesome! He gave us suggestions for local restaurants and my husband tips for some great fishing."Ohana" which means family. That's what he told us, that once we have stayed and we come back we are family. That's how we felt during our entire stay. Everyone there was so nice . We didn't meet any strangers :) We are planning for our next visit. I could go on and on about this wonderful place. You will Love It!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We visited with another couple to celebrate some Florida beach time away from the daily grind. From Top to bottom, the hospitality, the professionalism and kindness matched or exceeded our expectations aftrer reading about this great place in Trip Advisor.
You can see the sun rising in your bayfront window and you great sun through the day. What's great about their location is the hottest, blazing afternoon sun is blocked by the building so you don't get toasted late in the day. You get the view, the nice breeze and the best of the rest without burning to a crisp in late afternoon.
We can't say enough good about this wonderful place. They had everything and more for a memorable stay.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant on site but many were within a 5 minute drive.We had a 2 floor bayside room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and i just celebrated out 5 year anniversary here. From the outside it may not seem like much but when you walk in the condo it is great. The condo is clean and new.
The only problem we had was the sheets and towels. When i snuggled up in my bed i saw a few brown stains on the top sheet. I immediately looked for another sheet. We took the one from the closet which was not that much better but better. Then when i went to take a shower the towel had big black stains on it and other marks. It was just weird that these things got missed when they were so obvious. We told the office and they said they would look into it. I am hopeful that they will take care of it for future guest.
The location is good. It is right across the street from the beach. They also supply beach chairs that you can borrow. The docks on the bay are great! That was our favorite part. It is so quite and peaceful. They have big umbrellas for shade so you can just relax while in a lounge chair. It was very nice.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

If I could sum up the Westwinds in two words it would be Hell Yes!!! My boyfriend and I stayed here Sept 12-16 and it were totally amazed by the huge condos this place has to offer. We stayed in the one bedroom villa. It was absolutly perfect. It has a huge living room, full kitchen w/dish washer, wine cooler, ice/water maker on the fridge. (check out the pics) There is a Publix grocery 2mins up the street. The place is super clean! Beds are comfy. Kitchen Has all the needed cooking utensils, plate setting for 6. Has a kitchen table, even a dining room w/table. Free wifi and on site laundry room. We did not have much of a view but there is a lovely pool area w/a dock to go fishing and grills to BBQ. There is also a beach that is right across the street and another beach about 10 minutes away that is really beautiful. The manager Jimmy and Dy are very friendly and helful. They had beach chairs at our disposal as well as towels and coolers they let us use. They also are very knowledgeable of the area and have alot of pamphlets of nearby activites in the office. The hotel is was very quiet and peaceful. It is the perfect place to spark a magical summer romance for couples or a great safe place to have fun for a family with kids. Either way, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This resort gives the best of both worlds relax on the beach or flash right out back..great views from rooms..all rooms very well appointed and comfortable. The local restaurants and shopping is fun and easy to get to. The staff is nice and helpful. Rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Island
1.1 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#10 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
0.7 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#2 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 697 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Pe...
#8 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#5 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#9 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
0.8 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#24 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwinds Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwinds Waterfront Resort

Address: 10265 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706 (Formerly Westwinds of Treasure Island)
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Westwinds Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snuggled between the Gulf of Mexico and Boca Ciega Bay in beautiful Treasure Island, Florida this bayfront resort offers affordable luxurious condominiums with coastal beach elegance.Just minutes from world class shopping, dining and entertainment this resort features fully furnished accommodations that offers all the comforts of home. Guests can cook a delicious meal in the fully equipped kitchen, barbecue and dine outside in the picnic area or just relax at the waterfront heated pool. If catching dinner sounds fun there is a boat dock for on-site fishing.Near recreational facilities, downtown Saint Petersburg and the world famous John’s Pass Village this resort is where you will want to be.Access to the Club at Treasure Island is provided to all guests where they can enjoy tennis, a fitness center, junior Olympic pool, tiki bar, and fine dining.This vacation paradise offers unparralled sophistication and style that is hard to find elsewhere. Make plans for your vacation your way at Westwinds Waterfront Resort.“Where the Beach meets the Bay” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Westwinds Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwinds Waterfront Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westwinds Waterfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.