We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will definitely be back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palms of Treasure Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Palms of Treasure Island to your Saves list
Palms of Treasure Island
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   10315 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We will definitely be back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with our condo. We were in unit 407. A one bedroom unit that included 2 pull out sofas. One of which was in a separate room. So it was pretty much a 2 bedroom unit. Perfect for our family of 4.

The pool was great! It was never crowded, clean and warm. The hot tub on the other hand was not so clean when we arrived, but someone came a day after and cleaned it. The weather was so warm we didn't even use it.

The views from the very large balconies were fantastic. You could see dolphins and watch ppl boating in the Bay. There wasn't a table in our unit, but there was a table and 4 chairs on the balcony and it also had chairs at the breakfast bar which worked fine for our family.

The beach is right across the street and was never crowded. We had lunch many times at Sloppy Joes restaurant at the Bilmar Hotel. There was also a huge inflatable slide at the beach for the kids to play on for a small fee.

Publix is literally right next door to the condo. We walked there many times for odds and ins. They only supply you with 1 roll of paper towels, 2 packs of dishwasher detergent, 2 rolls of toilet paper, and a few trash bags.

The condo could have been a little cleaner. Air vents were dusty and something smeared on kitchen cabinets. We also found shells under couch cushions when we went to pull out the sofa bed. We just bought some saniwipes and fixed that, definitely not a deal breaker.

We never saw anyone working onsite at the condo which was fine because we didn't have any issues, but I can see that if you did how that could be a problem.

We had a great vacation and met some of the nicest ppl while staying at The Palms of Treasure Island. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
24
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This building is located in a great place - next to beach and many restaurants and Publix. The building looks beautiful from the outside but is the strangest layout with many of the condo windows looking into interior halls. The condo (310) is larger than expected or shown on any photos I had seen but the carpet was not nice. The quality was not there at all and the building appears to be falling apart. At one point we had some rain and there was a substance of some sort dripping onto our patio from the interior of the building. There were pieces of the building falling off etc. The plugs in the kitchen didn't all work and the drain was not there for the shower. Just not up to what I would have expected for the price. Had it been a cheaper stay it would have been fine. The bed was comfy and clean. There is NEVER anyone at the building to help you with anything - and if you call the rental agency they never pick up the phone. With lack of on site manager there is no one to keep things running smoothly. Had two ladies check in with 11 children all under the ages of about 7 and they spent their time screaming and in the hot tub. From the time they arrived - no one else used the pool area or the hot tub.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else - overall - it is overpriced and not a great place. You have to pick up and dro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This place was very nice to stay at. It was very clean and fresh. Its recently build so its like new!! Rooms vere nice and big. Nothing compare to a hotel!! Way better!! I especially loved the full kitchen that we got to use almost every morning for breakfast :) we have 3 kids so it's hard to go out in the mornings so kitchen was a big plus. Also loved the washer and dryer in our unit. I washed our towels and swim wear and had it nice and dry for the next day. Great location too, lots of nearby food places and attractions. And very beutiful view! We are deff coming back here again!! The only thing the wifi was slower then what I'm use to, but no biggie. I highly recommend this place:))

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

The perfect place if you like the beach. I have stayed in many places on the beach and have to say none can compare for the value. all units are updated which is a plus

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeMadBch, Manager at Palms of Treasure Island, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for the nice review, as well as pointing out the exceptional value offered at the Palms of Treasure Island. We hope you come back for another visit very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed here for a week in early-mid May and had a fabulous time. It was a 2 bedroom condo with one king, two twin beds and a sofa-bed. Everything was clean, comfortable and well maintained. There were two large bathrooms (a master and a main one). We had a small ocean view and loved sitting on the balcony. The beach access was right across the street.

There is free wireless, but it wasn't very reliable on my iPad. Laptops sometimes have a stronger antenna, so it might have worked better if I'd brought that.

The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed for our week stay. Since the condo is right next to Publix, we were able to cook a few breakfasts and lunches.

The pool was clean and there was no one there when we were using it. It's not huge, but it's a good size for a handful of people.

The parking lot is partially covered and sits under the building. We must have missed the crowd because it was very open. It also made for a nice quiet stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeMadBch, Manager at Palms of Treasure Island, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. I'm sure future guests will appreciate your insight and tips. We hope to see you again at the Palms of Treasure Island real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

My wife & I stayed at The Palms of Treasure Island in a two bedroom condo with another couple over the 4th of July weekend.

Located directly across the street from the beach, the condo was much larger than we expected. It had a large balcony in front with a nice view of the beach, and another balcony off the master bedroom with a great view of the intercoastal. The full size kitchen was great, plus there is a Publix grocery only a block away so no need to bring supplies.

Although the decorations were sparse (beige walls!), overall the condo was very clean and offers a significant value vs. staying in a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

The rooms are huge with a great layout. A balcony on the intercoastal and beach side that provide a great view in the morning and evening sunset. Everything we needed was in walking distance, publix, restaurants, beach, nite life. We cant wait to stay there again.

Room Tip: The end units have both views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palms of Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms of Treasure Island

Address: 10315 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palms of Treasure Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Palms of Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Of Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Palms Of Treasure Island Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palms of Treasure Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.