We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, safe and close to the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Jay Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Jay Motel
Save Saved
You added Sea Jay Motel to your Saves list
11240 1st Street East, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Treasure Island
Long Beach Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Clean, safe and close to the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very nice and clean, polite management , perfect for the price, very close to the beach, juts 3 minutes walking distance, the best of all that you can cook your own food, it is like regular apartment with all appliances, looking forward to come back again ,

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    11
    2
    0
    6
See reviews for
29
15
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Brewster, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This place has the character of old Florida. Our hosts are friendly and make you feel very welcome. Many of the guests have come back here many years and there is a reason for that. Older motel with beautiful grounds and rooms are exceptionally clean, with apt sized fridge, microwave, small stove, sink,wifi and cable tv. Located on a canal with fishing dock, chaise lounges overlooking canal, bbq grills, tables for outdoor eating overlooking the canal, and of course the swimming pool. Views of the canal from the balcony. I much prefer this to staying on the blvd. It is quieter, and you can take quiet walks away from the blvd right out your door, yet the beach is a short walk. Shopping and restaurants are all within walking distance. Hard to beat the value of this place. The pride the owners take here is very obvious. I will be coming back.

Room Tip: I like the upstairs for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Very good service, great owners! A nice, quite, enjoyable place to stay in for a vacation. Close to the beach, nice view, amazing place overall. I really recommend it!! Best place ever!!!!!!!!

Staszek&Barbara

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Very good rates and service.Friendly owner.Clean pool,close to the beach and restaurants.
Very flexible owner regarding move - in and move - out time.Nice and quiet.great deck to fish from,bbq area.Very helpfull owner

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humble, texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We look for maintenance and cleanliness above all else when we stay in any motel. The room here smelled better than the one at the Beau Rivage the week before! Plus the wi-fi worked. We were in St Pete to help my mother in law fix up her house and yard, and I can tell you that this place saved my life! If you have business in St. Pete for a couple of days, this is far superior to what you will find in the city. It was the same price as the "in town" motels, closer to her NW St Pete home (only 3 miles), and had a kitchenette; a CLEAN and FUNCTIONAL kitchenette equipped with all the comforts of home. Being 1/2 block across a small canal from Gulf Blvd, it was peaceful. The owner, Jerry, was extremely accommodating, and everything was perfectly clean from the pool to the propane grill to the 4 burner stove in the room. We have found our place to stay when we have a little business in St. Pete.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

You don't have to do anything else here. The host Michael is acommodating and the place is well kept and conveniently located. The price is also very reasonable. Across from the beach, it is also near plenty to do, but I went there to rest and unwind, and it was perfect for that. I will certainly be back there soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

A nice, quiet place for a holiday. The motel is close to the beach, 2 min walk. The owners are very helpful, you can count on them. The rooms and the entire hotel are very well maintained and clean. Motel has a large pool and deck where you can go fishing. The perfect place to relax. I would recommend.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Jay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Jay Motel

Address: 11240 1st Street East, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Sea Jay Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Jay Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.