We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathe by the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Jay Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sea Jay Motel to your Saves list
Sea Jay Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   11240 1st Street East, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breathe by the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

You don't have to do anything else here. The host Michael is acommodating and the place is well kept and conveniently located. The price is also very reasonable. Across from the beach, it is also near plenty to do, but I went there to rest and unwind, and it was perfect for that. I will certainly be back there soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    17
    4
    2
    8
See reviews for
36
22
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

A nice, quiet place for a holiday. The motel is close to the beach, 2 min walk. The owners are very helpful, you can count on them. The rooms and the entire hotel are very well maintained and clean. Motel has a large pool and deck where you can go fishing. The perfect place to relax. I would recommend.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Owner was very rude. We stayed there for 3 nights and one of the nights I had some friends staying at nearby hotel. They wanted to drop by to visit us. I let the owner know they were coming and he told me NO GUESTS. I explained they were not staying with us but dropping by to visit for a short time. I told them to come anyway. He did not say anything when they got there but he did say something when their 5 and 7 year old girls got in the pool. He came over screaming OUT, OUT, OUT! I felt bad for the girls as he had embarrassed them thinking they did something wrong. The hotel was not full. There was only 3 rooms rented out the whole time we were there and I know why now. He also charges $15 a night for an extra person. Every other place only charges $5-$7 extra. I also told him that and he said everyone charges that. I named the other places I have stayed over there and he said " Oh maybe them". We paid too much money. Rooms were clean but very outdated. Should have been a sign to me when every other place I called was booked up during this week and this was the only place I could find open.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallington, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Good place for a vacation!!!Beach nice and clean.Friendly and helpful owners.Quiet place with nice swimming pool.My family is delighted with the place.We can recommend for everybody.Pawel and Anna from Wallington New Jersey!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I have returned to this Great Motel in Treasure Island, for our 10th year in a row. We were happy to see that it had been newly renovated. The whole motel had been painted and looks beautiful. also the fountain by the pool had been painted . Everything looks so fresh and clean. the tropical gardens are just beautiful. Our room consists of a living room with a small kitchen and a separate bed room and bath. Everything, is very neat and clean and very well kept up. Jerzy and his wife Marta work very hard and everything is very nice. We even have new bedspreads on the beds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Short distance to the beach and shopping, Helpful owners.
Quiet place with nice swimming pool.
We can recommend for everybody!!
We really enjoyed our stay. we will come back soon!

Anna, Mark, Izabella from Chicago

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Friends of ours have been vacationing all winter for 15 years and recommended it to us. Well we went 3 years ago for 3 weeks and loved it. The SeaJay, is quiet, clean, the pool is huge, the grounds are absolutely breathtaking, the rooms are immaculate. The SeaJay is off the main street so it's also quiet. I forgot to mention that it's a 5 minute walk across the street to the ocean. The prices are very reasonable and the owners are wonderful people.. I have received beautiful flowers from their gardens and fresh fruit. Haha Can you tell I love the SeaJay? Anyhow we go every year now foe 3 weeks and next year we'll be going for 4 weeks. Thank you.
DAWN BEAULIEU

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#21 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#24 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina
#20 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#2 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 702 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#27 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bungalows Motel
The Bungalows Motel
#1 of 45 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Jay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Jay Motel

Address: 11240 1st Street East, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Jay Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Sea Jay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Jay Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Jay Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.