We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Badly needs to be brought into the 21st century!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Jay Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Jay Motel
Save
You added Sea Jay Motel to your Saves list
11240 1st Street East, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Mount Pearl, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Badly needs to be brought into the 21st century!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The place is so old, as is the furniture. I cannot imagine anyone sleeping on the sofa. I avoided even sitting on it. The appliances must have come off the ark. We had to pay 50 cents each time we used the phone whether or not we got through. The 'free' wifi never worked unless you were nearly sitting outside the office. In the two weeks we were there our bathroom was never cleaned, and beds changed once. The owner was unhelpful and unfriendly, at times rude. He was always around in the day time when we wanted some privacy, as did many of the other guests. I would never consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    12
    2
    0
    6
See reviews for
31
15
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
grayslake
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Sea Jay Motel on Treasure Island is a great place to stay. Priced reasonable, clean swimming pool and clean rooms, but could use some updating. The location is great with all types of restaurants in walking distance. You can fish from the dock or walk across the street to the beach for sunbathing, swimming or walking. It's about a mile walk along the beach to John Pass and the boardwalk where you can watch the dolphins and have lunch in one of the manny restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

A wonderful place for your Florida vacation at any time of year. The owners are very caring and hospitable. The courtyard is very relaxing and quiet. Just minutes away from shopping, beach, transportation, restaurants. Absolutely the best place at an affordable price. Jerzy and his wife Marta and their son greeted us most cordially and were very friendly. We would very much recommend the Sea Jay to everyone.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

A very clean and Nice motel with a good price, good location, close To the beach and a very helpful manager!
We been here before and its still very good condition! Worth To visit! Extra credit is that is located beside a Canal, sometimes u can see dolphins there!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place!! Ideal location, quiet place, just a minute walk to beach. They have big pool with nice garden. Rooms are very clean.
They have everything here to have a nice time.
I back here for next holidays.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We are coming back to Sea Jay Motel for last couple of years.
Just a minute walk to beach and restaurants. Motel is cozy and owner very friendly
and we are very happy for staying there.
Maria & Peter Mississauga Canada

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Great location, Very close to the beach. No frill, Clean, spotless. We have a designated parking spot. The kitchen is very usefull and we passed a very good week vacation on site. There is plenty of space on the beach, and not crowded at all. The owner are very nice.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Jay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Jay Motel

Address: 11240 1st Street East, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Sea Jay Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Jay Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.