We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back now for 5th year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Jay Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Jay Motel
Save
You added Sea Jay Motel to your Saves list
11240 1st Street East, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Treasure Island
Thornton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Back now for 5th year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We have been going to SeaJay Motel for the last 4 years and we are going there again this August 2011. The motel is exceptionally clean, beautifully landscaped and looked after. It is a very comfortable and inviting place to meet new people and also to revisit with friends that we have made over the years. The price is so reasonable for families. The fishing dock is great. You catch fish in the morning and have them for dinner that night on the BBQ. There are lovely picnic tables around in the garden and a BBQ for use on the property. Many evenings were spent playing Shuffleboard and ended up becoming a competition between teams.
We met people from Europe at SeaJay and they have been coming there every year for at least 2-3 weeks per year.
The owners are very friendly, go out of their way to accommodate you in anyway they can.
Gave us many ideas of places to go and see, to shop.
We had all the ammenitites like at home here in Canada.
WE WILL DEFINITELY BE GOING BACK TO FOR AS LONG AS WE CAN.!!!!!!

Room Tip: It is a 2 storey motel with stairs on each corner of the building. All the rooms face the pool and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    12
    2
    0
    6
See reviews for
31
15
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Family and friends have been visiting the Sea Jay for several years - although the room decor is somewhat dated the rooms are clean and accomodating. Jersey and Marta(owners) are very friendly and willing to help out in any way they can. We enjoy the beautiful landscaped property, the pool that is available to us from morning to night and the location is excellent since you are within walking distance to the beach. We rented the downstairs deluxe apartment for 1 week - 5 woman who have been friends for over
40 years and we absolutely loved it - roomy, spacious and clean....This trip is our 3rd trip in the past 5 years and we have always stayed here - God willing 2 years from now we wll return to see the Sea Jay and make more lifetime memories...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

My husband and I have been coming to Sea Jay Motel in Treasure Island, Fla. for seven years now, and find it a very enjoyable place to stay, with it's beautiful Florida gardens, pool,Tiki Huts and very clean and charming rooms. Ours has been a kitchen- living room- eating area combo,bedroom and bath. I can't say enough good things about this place to stay. We have enjoyed Sea Jay for seven years and we will be back for vacation next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

I happened to discover this little gem by a drive by.I couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised.If you are NOT looking for a loud,party,spring break type atmosphere....this motel is a must stay.The pool area and garden are lovingly maintained by the owner Jerzey.If you are one to "stop and smell the roses" and reap the joys of nature,this place is for you.The tropical gardens are spectacular and the smell deevine!.All rooms open to the garden/pool area.Upon entering my room with 2 double beds,I was impressed by the cleanliness.The beds were comfortable and the bathroom spacious.I was surprised the room was outfitted with a microwave,refrigerator,toaster,coffee maker,dishes and utensils for the price of the room.While it is a no frills attached kinda stay,you will be very comfortable in the location and convenience of the beauty of treasure island beach 1/2 block away.The host and his wife Marta went above and beyond in accomodating our needs to make this stay most personal and very much enjoyable.I am a local and have stayed along the beaches of Pinellas many times and consider this a blessed discovery.But keep it quiet to keep the price low. PEACE

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shortsville
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

I have stayed at the SeaJay for 9 years now. The owner Jerzy is very helpful and accomodating, The rooms are painted with a bright Key West look and kept very neat,
Some furniture could use updating but it is like a summer cottage to me, it's not quite
home but still comfortable. The location is perfect, right in the middle of everything I enjoy and the rates are reasonable. If you want fancy pay the $160 a night and stay elswhere but for a good time the SeaJay is it!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

The motel and grounds are wonderful. There is plenty of room all around the pool ,The building could use some up grades in room, but that should be expected of an older motel. I have read poor reviews on this motel, however was extremly surprised at the level of service, comfort and cleansilness. I had no negative experiances at the Sea Jay Motel, and would definatly stay there agian

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach haven west
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

After reading the reviews I was a little hesitant in staying at this motel, but upon my arrival I felt at home, the owner was friendly and very helpful. The motel is beautifully landscaped and is just steps away from the beach, it's quite, and has a peaceful atomsphere. For the money we paid it was worth it compared to the surrounding hotels.
Peter Iwanowski

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Jay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Jay Motel

Address: 11240 1st Street East, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Sea Jay Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Jay Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.