We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Palms Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Palms Beach Resort to your Saves list
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11605 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2009

We stayed here for twelve days and are unable to say anything negative about the hotel. The rooms were excellently maintained, the staff were some of the best we have come across being helpful and informative at all times. We would have no hesitation in stopping here again. Hotel conveniently placed for all kinds of pursuits and access to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    96
    19
    4
    7
See reviews for
223
184
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, England
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

We were very happy with our apartment at Crystal Palms Resort although as we’d only booked it for our last night of our Florida trip we were disappointed we were unable to make more use of it.

The accommodation is only a couple of months old so is still in excellent condition and is right across the street from the beach.

Odd things – the reception area seemed very sparse and basic compared to the rooms- very bare and unwelcoming I thought though the ceiling lights were fabulous, the window roller blinds in the bedroom let the light in, the receptionist took a swipe of a card for $100 for some reason even though there’s no additional services we could have spent that on, the pool towels were of poor quality and so new they left yellow fluff on our wet bodies and there was just one bag of coffee with the coffee maker so we couldn’t have coffee in the morning as we’d used the supply the afternoon before.

Good things – we had a 2 bedroomed apartment with loads of space, great furniture/great style, great views over the road at the front, the kitchen is full size and fully fitted and has all you could need to cater in the apartment if you wanted to and the price was fantastic for what you got (whether this is an introductory offer I don’t know).

All in all I would definitely recommend this accommodation for its position, price and quality.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

We decided to start our 2 week vacation at Crystal Palms based on trips reviews. We were not disappointed.. to the extent that we hope to conclude our vacation there. The accomodation and quality of this property is just fabulous... very helpful staff and just over the road from the beach. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

By far the best bang for your buck. From making the reservations to check out my wife and I were pleased. Rooms were extremely spacious and clean. Can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

Overall this was well worth the price. There weren't a lot of kids running around. I was able to stay close to my diet with a full kitchen. Be prepared, there are exactly 4 of every dish/utensil. We cooked our own breakfast and ate outside with the view of the pool every morning before setting out for our day. I enjoyed that it wasn't a chain hotel and therefore not a lot of people around. We enjoyed our night cap in the hot tub. The cleaning service didn't enter our room on most days, but would do anything we asked. I asked for more coffee at least 3 times (we drink a lot of coffee) and they were happy to oblige. They provide pool/beach towels, pots and pans, and a hair dryer. We never had a problem with parking. I recommend driving to the beach from here. I think that's one thing that keeps the cost down is that there are many hotels with beach access in the area, but I preferred the huge room with a up to date bed. We are bed snobs. I had a room across from the gym. It only has three different machines but that's all I need. I never saw anyone else there. The gym has a tv and wall length windows. The conference room is small but also has wall windows. I recommend a restaurant about one minute south called Middle grounds cafe. They had great shrimp. It's about 30 a head after taxes or 15 if you go to the early bird special.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

After months of long research, we booked a stay at Crystal Palms Beach Resort on Treasure Island. Our family is extremely particular but also living within a budget so deciding upon a place to stay seemed impossible. I was skeptical of the great reviews due to the low price at this location but all of my fears vanished as soon as we arrived and opened the door to our suite. It truly is everything you see in the pictures and read in the reviews.
The rooms were immaculate and exceeded all of our expectations. Our two children (ages 9 and 11) wanted to move in and never leave. The beds and linens were even more comfortable than what we have at home and we slept perfectly each evening.
After a few days here, we decided to drive all the islands along the gulf to see if we would prefer to stay elsewhere next year. I can honestly say we would not stay anywhere else. Treasure Island is not the fanciest of the islands but Crystal Palms was a diamond in the rough there.
Here are things we learned during our stay:
- Housekeeping comes daily to give refills on dishwasher liquid, toilet paper and towels. Every two days they will change the sheets but they will not change the sheets if you have any personal items on the bed.
-The walk to the beach isn't as bad as I feared, however with small children it could get a little old after a few days.
- In the parking garage there is a corner with beach toys/chairs/umbrellas that people have left and are considered communal property for anyone to use.
-The grocery store (Publix) would be too far of a walk but other than that it had everything we needed.
-Our room card kept failing and seemed to be extremely sensitive. We needed to visit the front desk to have it replaced or fixed 4 times during our stay.
-The room had a few quirks such as a few light fixtures not working, etc. These seemed minor issues to us and we never even reported it.
-The couch is NOT comfortable at all. We sat on it expecting to sink into it but it was very hard.
- If you have children you need to visit SnoBalls down the street. Our children loved the names on the menu (Frog in a blender) and the owners here are magnificent. Just an FYI, they accept cash only.
-The workout facility is very inadequate if you are serious about working out on your vacation. It is the size of a closet. I asked permission to have entry into the empty conference room next door and did my personal workout in this room.
-The beach was gorgeous. The water was perfect temperature, the weather was lovely, the beach was sandy and white and there were also millions of shells to go through. We loved the wildlife; even found a baby seahorse! The sunsets are spectacular.
-Not all rooms have a view - we were on the 2nd floor (which is actually the first floor of units) but could not see the beach from our window.

In summary, we completely fell in love with Crystal Palms Beach Resort. We felt it was an extreme bargain and look forward to returning. We recommend this to anyone looking for a wonderful beach vacation at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2009

My wife and I had stayed at this resort back in May 2009 and said we would be back. We came back in Sept. 2009 with our 2 adult daughters , our adult son, daughter in-law and 4 month old grandchild. We stayed in the 3 bedroom penthouse on the 6th floor. What a great suite with a beautiful view of the ocean and surrounding area. The suite had plenty of room for all of us. We cooked our meals 3 of the 4 nights we stayed there. All of the staff are very pleasant and friendly and willing to accommodate your every need. The cleaning staff are also friendly and helpful to you needs. All in all it was a great stay, enjoyed very much by everyone in my family. We will be back !

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Palms Beach Resort

Address: 11605 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#12 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Crystal Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Palms Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Hotel Crystal Palms Beach
Crystal Palms Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Palms Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.