We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST on the island!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Palms Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Palms Beach Resort to your Saves list
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11605 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The BEST on the island!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Everything about this place will exceed your expectations!! Guaranteed!! From the covered (assigned space) parking to the absolutely huge & beautiful condos!! The view is perfect. Very quiet at night. Convenient to Publix. The deli there is great btw! We enjoyed the balcony every morning & evening. Having the double sliding glass doors that exit the living space & master was an extra perk, none the less! The stackable washer/dryer is very strong & efficient. I would not be doing this review justice if I did not mention the outstanding Housekeepers!! Do NOT forget to tip them! They def deserve it:)! I could go on & on....but, I won't b/c there is always treasure left untold for the eye to see....makes it that much more SPECIAL once you arrive;)! Seriously, do not spend countless hours searching! This is BY FAR the best!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    93
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
215
179
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is a beautiful Hotel/Condo
We enjoyed our 3 week stay, the front desk people were very helpful. If you had any issues they took care of it right away.
The grounds were very clean and tidy. The rooms were very spacious.
The Kitchen was huge but it needed more dishes to work with. There were only 4 of everything , no kettle, no extras.
The pool was nice and always clean.
The maids came in everyday and made your bed, changed your towels. Cleaned the rest when asked. overall it was a very nice place to stay.
The crystal Palms is all condos but still called a Hotel, they need to decide what it should be A Condo or A Hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view of the beach across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Once again the Crystal Palms Beach Resort felt like home for the month and a half we stayed. We were fortunate enough to get the 6th floor so we had a great view of the beach and sunsets. The staff again was outstanding and treated us like "family". A special thanks to Heather, Ryan, and Sarah for their loving care. We highly recommend this resort for your next get-away. Will return next February............

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

After traveling to the Treasure Island/St. Pete Beach area for several years, we have found an excellent condo/hotel rental. This property has terrific nearly new condos (built in 2008) just across the street from beach access. We stayed in a 1 BR/1BA unit the first time - great! Took friends the next time and stayed in a 2 BR/2BA unit with great beach view! Well furnished units with full kitchen, large living room, nice balcony. Enjoyed hot tub and pool, too! Friendly and helpful staff. We will be going back frequently!

Room Tip: Ask for a unit on four floor or higher to have a view of the gulf. Also, less street noise on highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This is our second stay at the Crystal Palms. We decided to stay again because of the large rooms (we had a 2 bedroom suite for our family), great location and cleanliness. The staff is always exceptionally friendly and helpful. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Crystal Palms in January 2014 to celebrate our birthdays. This place has everything you need. It's like staying in an apartment. And you have a gorgeous view of the ocean especially on the upper floors. Highly recommended..

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors to be able to see the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelienople
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Our condo was clean and very well equipped Nice balcony.Right crossed the street from the beach. Very nice pool area as well. Staff was very helpful. Can not report a single problem. Hope to be back next year

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Palms Beach Resort

Address: 11605 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#9 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crystal Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Palms Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Hotel Crystal Palms Beach
Crystal Palms Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Palms Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.