We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good,clean condo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Palms Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Palms Beach Resort to your Saves list
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11605 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good,clean condo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Recently stayed at the crystal palms in treasure island florida.we found it to be a clean condo with maid service every day.Great location,just across the street from the beach and within walking distance of restaurants .Would highly recommend this hotel and would have no problem going back there again.

Room Tip: Fourth or fifth floor will give you a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    105
    22
    4
    7
See reviews for
240
188
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, CT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Seven of us went to Florida for a family wedding in St. Petersburg. We found this hotel by seeing what was available in the area. It was only about 20-25 min. away. Anyway, we had the 3-bedroom penthouse which was awesome! And we also had a 2-bedroom suite which was also great. Both units were clean and modern and you can't say enough about the view especially from the penthouse which is on the 6th floor. The resort put our rooms together which was wonderful. Because they both come with full kitchens, we ate in most of the time for breakfast and lunch which was nice. All 7 of us couldn't get over how comfortable the beds were.

Everyone at the front desk was very helpful and recommended some great placing to eat dinner.

Everyone loved the resort and want to go back!

Room Tip: If you need three bedrooms, get the penthouse - you won't be sorry. Of course, floors higher up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The 2 bedroom condos are great! Have everything you need for a homey getaway with the family. Super easy check in and out. The only con is that is not waterfront and you need to go across Gulf Blvd. to go to the beach. No restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed for 10 nights in October in 1 bed apartment. Friendly staff (reception staffed 24hrs) and easy check-in. Apartment was great, fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washer and dryer, two bathrooms, large walk-in shower, two large flat screen tvs and a huge bed. The apartment was in excellent condition and was very clean.
Across street from beach access and walking distance to numerous bars and restaurants with Publix a 5 min drive away. The only thing that could improve this hotel is the State of Florida taking action to stop the noise pollution from the motorcycles cruising up and down Gulf Blvd.

Room Tip: They are all good but the higher floors have a view of the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice modern apartments, kind of pricey for not being on the beach. We had a two bedroom suite with two bathrooms. We really liked it. Really cute, tropical, nice balcony. The check-in clerk was an older guy who was NOT friendly at all. The desk clerk (a girl) kicked us out of the pool at 11:00pm sharp, even though we were the only ones there, and we are both 50, and our married kids are 30. There were 4 of us, & she was a little sharp. The desk clerk , a young man, the next day was very nice. The property was wonderful. The help, not so much. Lots of other hotels were right on the beach, so the service needs to be stepped up.

Room Tip: No fitness center, but a spa near pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here 4 days at the end of November last year. Weather was perfect as were the accommodations. The 2 bedroom unit we stayed in was clean and comfortable. We were on an upper floor with a great view of the beach. The beach was nice, the water was a little cool for me but the kids didn't mind. The hottub was nice and the pool was refreshing. The front desk staff were always courteous and friendly as we came and went.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I really enjoyed this place, right acrosss from the beach hotels, good location, rooms updated and nice. Water pressure a bit low as was the water draining slowly, but besides that if it's not the Marriott this would be a nice choice if the rates are down, otherwise costly

Room Tip: Any room here should be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Island
0.3 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#10 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,231 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#5 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Pe...
#8 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#2 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#25 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#9 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Palms Beach Resort

Address: 11605 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#9 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Crystal Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Palms Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Hotel Crystal Palms Beach
Crystal Palms Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Palms Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.