We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Palms Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Palms Beach Resort to your Saves list
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11605 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We attended a two day training in St. Petersburg and stayed at this amazing place...OMG..what a wonderful experience. The rooms were absolutely amazing and I have never encountered a more professional, pleasant, accommodating staff in all my years of travel. I would definitely stay at the Crystal Palms Beach Resort on my next trip down there!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    108
    22
    5
    7
See reviews for
250
188
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at Crystal Palms in June 2013. We stayed there with an infant.
The check-in process was quick and smooth. The playpen we had requested prior to arriving was already in our room. The hotel was built in 2008 and is in excellent updated condition. The room we had was a one bedroom unit and it had a full kitchen with 2 bathrooms. A note is that if travelling with a small child, there is only a stand up shower in the one bedroom units, no bathtub. An inflatable tub would be recommended. We purchased ours at Target while we were there.

The hotel is right across from the beach and the beach access walkway. The beach directly in front of the hotel is beautiful with white sand and crystal clear water. The beach was cleaned each morning. You can rent lounge chairs and an umbrella at a daily cost if you wish.
The pool was clean - I saw them cleaning it and cleaning up the pool area daily. The pools towels are provided free of charge and were always available. The hotel provides you with a roll of paper towels, a small dish soap, a dish sponge, utensils, plates, cups, a toaster, microwave, coffee maker. Also there is a washer and dryer and a walk-in closet. What more can you ask for? The hotel is a 5 minute drive to John’s Pass where you can find numerous restaurants, ice cream shops, gift shops, and excursions. The grocery store is a 5 minute drive. Everything is very close ad accessible.

We had a fantastic time at this hotel and I recommend it. It’s a fabulous choice on Treasure Island.

Room Tip: The higher floors have an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Condo is pretty nice on the inside except for the dirty and stained carpet that needed replaced many years ago. I would guess it's the original carpet from when it was built in 2008. They should replace that cheap carpet yearly with the turnover they have. The real problem is Gulf Blvd. Do not expect to spend any quality time on your balcony or by the pool. The noise from Gulf Blvd is very annoying and never ends. Harley's, tuners, crotch rockets will make sure you hear them while the go up and down Gulf Blvd. Guess what guys ... nobody cares that your POS bike/car makes alot of noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at Crystal Palms for 5 nights (26/5-31/5). This was our second stay and we all loved it just as much, if not more, than the first time we visited! Unfortunately, my elderly father had a bad fall while on holiday which resulted in me having to make a lot of transatlic calls in dealing with our insurance company etc. Heather and all the team were fantastic and very helpful to my family, especially at such a stressful time! The accommodation was lovely, extremely clean and well maintained. Like a previous reviewer, we were in room 602 which had absolutely fantastic views of the beach. Crystal Palms is also in a great location, only a short walk to Middle Grounds, Ricky T's (great Pizza) and John's Pass. We would certainly return to Crystal Palms and highly recommend to friends and family. We have been to St Pete's and Clearwater previously but much prefer Treasure Island. Thanks again to Heather and all the team, your help and support during a difficult time was very much appreciated!

Room Tip: Would highly recommend Room 602 for great views of the Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We just returned from Treasure Island, Fl and stayed at Crystal Palms Beach Resort from 06/12/13 - 06/16/13. The condo was extremely nice and we loved everything about it. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. The pool was nice and the clear calm beach is directly across the street. I would definitely recommend Crystal Palm to anyone vacationing here. Our family will stay here again!!!
**mccorkle family**

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Me and my family stayed here last week for 3 days. We got a nice deal for the 3 days. ( like less than $150.00 per night).The building is brand new with nice appliances and features. The condo is not on the water but the beach is acrros the street and all the suites have a nice, big balcony with an excellent ocean view. the place has a nice decent pool also. The only thing that this place lack of is an onsite restaurant and store. However, there are many restaurants near by. The staff were very helpfula nd friendly. I definetely recomended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at Crystal Palms just last week (5/31 - 6/5) and absolutely loved it! The staff was very courteous, friendly, and helpful. The pool was small, but nice, with lots of pool toys for the kids to use.

Our room was 602 and we had the best view of the beach from our wonderful balcony. The beds were very comfortable and the condo was very spacious and well appointed. The only drawback that I could see was that the carpet in the bedrooms is starting to look a bit tired, but not dirty. Maybe being by the ocean it would be best to be all tile, but that's just my opinion. Otherwise, everything was wonderful. We were just a quick 5 minute walk to the beach, which is across the street. The beach was awesome - Very wide and clean, lots of shells, a pair of lounge chairs were just $15 to rent for the entire day ($25 if you wanted an umbrella to go w/ them), and we even saw dolphins in the water one day!

The location was great, just one mile away from John's Pass and St. Pete's was just a 10 minute drive if you wanted a little more to do. Treasure Island is quiet and quaint, which we loved. We went to Clearwater Beach for the day for a change of scenery and appreciated our quiet little slice of paradise on Treasure Island after seeing how crowded Clearwater got during high season (we normally go to Clearwater in late April when it's not so crowded).

Crystal Palms was just a short little mile away from Middle Grounds, which was a delicious restaurant experience. The kids enjoyed going next door to Snoballs and getting sno cones and ice cream for dessert, too. :)

Overall, this was a great vacation. I'd highly recommend Crystal Palms to my family and friends looking for a spacious, clean, inviting place to relax and enjoy the beach!

Room Tip: The higher the better. It's on Gulf Blvd, which is a busy street and can get a little noisy duri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Island
0.3 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#10 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Pe...
#8 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 747 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#4 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#2 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 702 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#9 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#24 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Palms Beach Resort

Address: 11605 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#9 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Crystal Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Palms Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Hotel Crystal Palms Beach
Crystal Palms Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Palms Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.