We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to Stay for a Few Days or Longer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Palms Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Palms Beach Resort to your Saves list
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11605 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
WILLIAMSVILLE IL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Stay for a Few Days or Longer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were looking for a place to share with our friends for a couple days before we left on a cruise out of Tampa. We found this place by researching on TripAdvisor and were definitely not steered wrong by the great advice of others who have stayed here. We wished we had more time to spend more days here. It was roomy, clean, had a balcony, kitchen, laundry - what more could we ask for? Would highly recommend. :)

Room Tip: Corner rooms have more balcony space and get a room at level 3 or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    93
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
215
179
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed her for 6 nights in a 2 bedroom suite. (2 adults, 2 kids) I can't say enough good things about this place. I was just perfect!

The rooms were immaculately clean, everything was modern and new. (The building is only about 4 years old). We were on the 6th floor and had a beautiful view of the gulf from our balcony. It is located on a busy street but the traffic noise wasn't an issue for us at all. All rooms have a balcony and a view facing the gulf (lower floors have a view of the pool and partial of the gulf)

A short walk across the street and down a path and you're right on the sand of a beautiful clean beach! Crystal Palms provides towels in the lobby for pool and beach use.

Ryan and Randy at the front desk were awesome and friendly!

All units are equipped with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances (frig, stove, dishwasher, microwave), washer and dryer (which was convenient although I didn't plan to do laundry, I did keep up on it throughout the week because it was so convenient). You will have to buy your own detergent though. There are dishes, plates, bowls, glasses and utensils for 4...plus pots, pans, cooking utensils, toaster, can opener, etc. Publix is just a short distance down the street if you decide to cook or want food and drinks in the unit. I repeat...everything was new and immaculate! Bathrooms were clean and they provide soap and lotion and there was a hair dryer too.

There was plenty of space for us, we didn't feel like we were crammed into a hotel room. I'd much rather stay here than at a warn down, out-dated place ON the beach. The beds and pillows were super comfy!

Our room was right next to the elevator but we didn't experience any noise issues from that either.

The salt water pool was awesome too, as was the hot tub...both always kept clean. Some nights the hot tub was filled with people, other nights not so much. We were always courteous not to stay in past our 15 minute limit. There are also some floating devices for the kids at the pool as well as swim goggles. We brought our own but it was nice that they were there.

There are currently some units here that are for sale. If we were in the market, we'd DEFINITELY make a purchase here.

We felt at home and will be back to stay here again on our next vacation.

Thank you Crystal Palms!!

Room Tip: Beautiful view of the gulf on higher floors. There is no fitness center, that is a TripAdvisor gli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita ks
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this place. It was spotlessly clean. The minute you walk in you are greeted with a fresh clean scent. Definitely a plus after different places we have stayed in the south. None of the mildewey smell. Lots of room, huge balcony, beautiful view, great t.v.'s in every room, accomodating staff, clean pool and quick walk to the beach. We will definitely be back! A big thanks to Heather for being so accomodating!!

Room Tip: We had a 4th floor end unit which was perfect. Bigger balcony and a better view of the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great place. Very nice, modern, and clean rooms. Great view of the Gulf. Small walk across a street and down a path to the beach. The staff is very pleasant, accommodating and quickly responsive to any issues that arise. We had an issue with Wi-Fi one night for the kids but it was resolved by the next morning. The best part of the hotel might have been how quiet it was at night. There were families on either side of us but it was extremely quiet at night. The most we heard was background traffic noise from the master bedroom. My wife and I also really enjoyed the use of the Treasure Island Yacht Club Fitness Center. Nice to get some exercise and weight lifting in while on vacation. We would definitely recommend this property to people coming to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed at the Crystal Palm in December of 2011. I found the hotel on Expedia. I liked the fact that it was only a few tears old. My daughter was 15 months old so I wanted a place that was clean. I was pleasantly surprised with my accommodations. It was very clean and brand new. The kitchen came in handy and the washer and dryer were a gem. The location was awesome as well. The beach was just across the street and easy to get to. There was a Publix supermarket right up the street. That was convenient. We also went to John's Pass to have dinner and watch a boat show. The Crystal Palm will be my place in Treasure island.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Fantastic rooms - particularly the penthouse suite set up on the top floor. Very spacious - clean, clean, clean, and beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico with spectacular sunsets.

The staff is so nice, and we will return since there are so many places in walking distance of this resort. Great for families or couples.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms floor 6 and above (I believe) to see over the building across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Really GREAT place to stay, butttt was NOT on the Gulf as believed by the photo's!
Very Clean...Staff was curteous and helpful...
Came in very late --- and all went well with them holding the room!

Room set up was wonderfully roomy and comfortable! Great kitchen set-up!
Nice 2 bedroom suite with actual 2 bedrooms- a nice sitting room with large flat-screen.
Kitchen and table area- and a nice size deck!
Did not have a chance to utilize the pool area--but seemed very clean and water was warm --in this seasons below normal 'cold' temp in Florida!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Palms Beach Resort

Address: 11605 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#9 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crystal Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Palms Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Hotel Crystal Palms Beach
Crystal Palms Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Palms Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.