We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Palms Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Crystal Palms Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11605 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 43 hotels in Treasure Island
Albany, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

This was my second trip to Treasure Island. The first time I stayed at Sunset Vista. My husband and I stayed at Crystal Palms in mid February. When i booked it, I read that in order to get a view you need to be on the higher floors, so when we arrived I asked for a room on the 5th floor. I was told there were none available and they didn't know if any would come available but I could check back tomorrow. We were already settled so I didnt bother, although throughout the rest of our stay i saw a number of vacant rooms. The room they had for us on the third floor was not ready and they could give us one on the second floor or wait a few hours. After looking at the room and seeing that there really wasnt much of a view on the third floor either, we opted to take the one on the second floor. If a view is what you are looking for, this is probably not the hotel for you unless you can get a room on the fifth floor. The gentleman at the front desk said the 2nd floor was a corner unit so we would have a larger balcony. That was the case, however there was no additional furniture on the balcony so I dont think this really makes a difference. There are 2 chairs, a table and a lounge chair. I could see this amount being a problem if you have 4 people staying in the suite. It was also very loud when you were on the balcony as it faces a very busy street, but inside the room was very quiet. The room overall was very modern, spacious and clean. There was a spot on the sofa but it looked like the color was removed from cleaning it. Some of the reviews mentioned worn out carpet, but this was not the case in our room. The beach is accross the street but was not a problem as it is was a short walk for us, however if we had brought our 2 children with us, it might not be ideal. You have to rent chairs and umbrella's from a private vendor if you want them. Parking was easy, they had assigned spots for each room. The pool area was very clean and the pool was heated so that was warm. The fitness center is also not on the property. We thought that it was located on the property but found out that you need to go to another hotel. The location is close to John's pass, publix and plenty of restaurants. We walked to John's pass, its about a 15 minute walk and very easy. The staff we encountered were also very nice. All in all, this was a very nice place and I would consider staying here again, however after staying here and Sunset Vista's, I would probably choose Sunset Vistas. The suites are pretty much on par with each other, but Sunset Vista is directly on the beach, much quieter as far as traffic noise, has a fitness room and business center, and little outside bar/restaurant.

Room Tip: If you want any view, you need to be on the fifth floor or higher. Corner rooms balconies are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    386
    87
    16
    3
    8
See reviews for
201
177
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Having been a guest twice at this property, I have now observed a few improvements that could be added, however this is a lovely hotel and the staff are so nice and friendly. They do not have enough parking for guests and rental beach chairs would be a great addition. There is some black soot that gets tracked into the rooms and even
though we wore slippers and had the maids and ourselves mop, it is very hard to avoid. Would I stay here in the future - you bet!

Room Tip: Floors 4 and 5 offer the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Arriving from Tampa Airport after a long flight, the welcome at the Crystal Palms was efficient, if a little cool. However, the suite that greeted us was excellent. Large, spacious kitchen, diner and sititng area, with a large sea view across the road. Two generous bedrooms were both equipped with large beds, one positively enormous (I could have slept at across the bed as well as down it!).
There was a small problem with a lavatory that was fixed without fuss.
There was a very short walk to the beach, which was massive and quiet.
At £119 a night on Expedia, this would have been a bargain for 4 people, but for two of us it was perfectly priced and made for a very pleasant first stop on our western Florida vacation. Strongly recommended

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Crystal Palms Beach Resort for two weeks in Jan/Feb. We discovered this place the year before and immediately made reservations. The rooms are contemporary, spacious and comfortable, with flat screen TVs in both the bedrooms and living room. The balcony was big and the pool area terrific and never really busy. It was a real treat being in a smaller resort where we could park the car feet from the door and come and go without the hassle of the larger hotels and condos. Next year we will reserve a two-bedroom on a higher floor since the one-bedrooms are on the second level near the noisy laundry area. We just loved this place, and it was one of the most affordable places we have been to.

Room Tip: We would recommend a suite on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

From the moment we parked, the staff was outstanding. The room was fantastic with a nice floor plan and enjoyable decor. Even when someone was parked in my spot, they immediately redirected me, with no worries. Other than the bed not as comfy as I usually prefer and the dishwasher was a bit temperamental...we would definitely stay again. Thank you everyone at Crystal Palms!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

I bought a two night stay groupon after looking this place up and doing a little research. It was absolutely the very best group on I have ever gotten. The rooms are updated and clean! The view is good and great places to eat around the corner. We went with our 2 kids and since the it was a 2 bedroom we invited my brother and his fam of 4.
We had an amazing time! Staff very friendly... tv in every room, total of 3. Kitchen equipped and clean!! Will go back anytime!!!

Room Tip: The view is best from the 3rd floor up
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llr0516, General Manager at Crystal Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. Come see us again soon and take advantage of our Florida Resident rate!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We visited Crystal Palms Resort for my birthday weekend, and had a great time. The staff was wonderful, the rooms are huge and beautiful, and the location right across from the beach was perfect. The bed was really comfortable, the balcony had great views of the beach, and we just completely enjoyed our relaxing weekend. Would definitely go back to Crystal Palms!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor - the views are better from higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crystal Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Palms Beach Resort

Address: 11605 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#9 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Travelocity so you can book your Crystal Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Palms Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Hotel Crystal Palms Beach
Crystal Palms Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Palms Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.