We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bayside Inn & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Bayside Inn & Marina to your Saves list
The Bayside Inn & Marina
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11365 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night during peak season. I think the rate was higher than necessary, but I understand how busy winter in Florida is, with us northerners flocking down. I searched and searched for a good deal, and was happy with my choice. The proximity to the beach and area restaurants was nice. The resort fee was understood upfront, but the extent of our use of the Marina was sitting on the dock (which was nice), and swimming wasn't inviting in an unheated pool, so we didn't use that either...however, all interaction with the front desk was pleasant and helpful. Also, transportation advice and a later check out than agreed upon were very kind. I really appreciated the prompt call after checking out that I had left a pair of shoes in the room. Thank you! Overall, a decent inn, with amenities that I feel would be well suited for families/couples with the intent of staying more than a night or two. The customer service was a highlight!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    37
    17
    17
    12
See reviews for
50
64
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This place is perfect. It is close to everything and clean.
We will be back!!! This place is perfect for a short or long stay. They have docks out back for a little fishing and above all the place is sparkling clean. The best place I have stay I. a while.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our Labor Day weekends plans were ruined...
Our family of four had a three nights reserved for the weekends. We were bringing our 23-footer with us since marina was promised. What a disappointment! There is no boat ramp at the site, no space to leave the boat's trailer. We have been told by concierge to use municipal marina five blocks away to launch the boat and to park the trailer there overnight!!! Plus, we were charged extra 25 dollars a day for inn's marina.
The inn is on the canal with a "lovely" view at other people's backyards. The pool is tiny. The room #101 smelled of bleach and looked bleak. What a sad,sad place in beautiful Treasure Island.
We checked out right after we checked in. It was a nightmare to make a u-turn at the inn's parking lot with a boat in tow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We bought two nights with a groupon for Labor Day weekend 2013. I was horrified by the accommodations. There was no studio as advertised. The bed was a full size. Trashy people clogged the walkway that my fiancée and had almost tripped over just to bring our luggage up the stairs. Oh yeah, there's no elevator. They use regular keys so I couldn't sleep thinking past guest made keys & would return. Please don't book this garbage of a place. If you are in college it's a get dressed and go party place. Otherwise, BEWARE!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during the 4th of July week, 2013. What a wonderful little hotel! We were very pleased with our room. It was completely updated and gorgeous. The hotel has a really vintage vibe, which we both enjoyed. The staff was very friendly and helpful without being "too much". The beach is stunning and right across across the street. I'd recommend Treasure island and especially Bayside Inn and Marina to anyone who truly needs a relaxing stay on the beach without the party atmosphere. Absolutely loved it and as my husband put it, " I believe we've found our yearly beach place!"

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very nice place, rooms are spacious an clean. Staff is very friendly. Right in front of treasure island beach. Two Complimentary gas grill patios in front and back. Nice little pool. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Smaller Hotel on Treasure Island across Gulf Blvd from the beach. Public parking directly across the road with direct access to the beach. Clean with upgraded rooms. We really enjoyed our stay here. We parked our car for the weekend and used the Trolley to go up and down Gulf Blvd from John's Pass to the Don Cesar. There is a Waffle House right next door that had great breakfast sandwiches. We had a marina view room that was relaxing. My one and only complaint about this place was the air conditioning unit was very noisy waking me up every 15 or so minutes when it would kick on and off.

Room Tip: We chose a marina view room so the room would be cooler at night. The sunsest on the beach side. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina
#19 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#23 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#20 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island
Tropic Terrace of Treasure Islan...
#32 of 45 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Hotel
Beach House Hotel
#25 of 45 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mardi Gras Motel
Mardi Gras Motel
#16 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayside Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayside Inn & Marina

Address: 11365 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bayside Inn & Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayside Inn & Marina is a beautiful Boutique Inn features newly remodeled suites with separate living area, a deep water 15 slip marina with water and electric, outdoor deck and barbecue area and pool. Each suite is very large and spacious with all the amenities you expect from a luxury vacation resort! The perfect location only steps from the Gulf of Mexico, Sunset Beach, Saint Petersburg and Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Bayside Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bayside Inn & Marina Hotel Treasure Island
The Bayside Inn And Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bayside Inn & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.