We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bought room with groupon....get refund!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Bayside Inn & Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Bayside Inn & Marina to your Saves list
The Bayside Inn & Marina
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11365 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bought room with groupon....get refund!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We bought two nights with a groupon for Labor Day weekend 2013. I was horrified by the accommodations. There was no studio as advertised. The bed was a full size. Trashy people clogged the walkway that my fiancée and had almost tripped over just to bring our luggage up the stairs. Oh yeah, there's no elevator. They use regular keys so I couldn't sleep thinking past guest made keys & would return. Please don't book this garbage of a place. If you are in college it's a get dressed and go party place. Otherwise, BEWARE!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    32
    13
    14
    9
See reviews for
42
58
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during the 4th of July week, 2013. What a wonderful little hotel! We were very pleased with our room. It was completely updated and gorgeous. The hotel has a really vintage vibe, which we both enjoyed. The staff was very friendly and helpful without being "too much". The beach is stunning and right across across the street. I'd recommend Treasure island and especially Bayside Inn and Marina to anyone who truly needs a relaxing stay on the beach without the party atmosphere. Absolutely loved it and as my husband put it, " I believe we've found our yearly beach place!"

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very nice place, rooms are spacious an clean. Staff is very friendly. Right in front of treasure island beach. Two Complimentary gas grill patios in front and back. Nice little pool. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Smaller Hotel on Treasure Island across Gulf Blvd from the beach. Public parking directly across the road with direct access to the beach. Clean with upgraded rooms. We really enjoyed our stay here. We parked our car for the weekend and used the Trolley to go up and down Gulf Blvd from John's Pass to the Don Cesar. There is a Waffle House right next door that had great breakfast sandwiches. We had a marina view room that was relaxing. My one and only complaint about this place was the air conditioning unit was very noisy waking me up every 15 or so minutes when it would kick on and off.

Room Tip: We chose a marina view room so the room would be cooler at night. The sunsest on the beach side. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

we stayed there for a birthday celebration. What fun we had. Everyone was great, the rooms very clean, pool was awesome. Gezanne was so helpful and sweet. Would recommend to anyone and would stay there again and again. Thanks again Gezanne for making my son's 30th special.

Room Tip: we had 3 rooms, all were great. The beds were super comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I want to thank Gezanne for all of her help from the booking service to giving us what we needed in order to be comfy while staying at the Inn! We booked 3 rooms for my husband's birthday weekend and we couldn't be happier with our choice of where to stay. This place is newly renovated in the past 5 years so everything is pretty new from the beds which were sooooo comfy to the furniture and the kitchen and bathroom and it was very clean. The Inn is located right across the street from the beach so it only took a few minute walk to get to the water. The pool was nice and refreshing and very clean. They even have a few brand new boat docks in the back along with nice picnic tables and 2 gas grills along with an in house laundry mat. My husband did a little fishing off their boat dock and caught a few nice fish. This place is amazing with a wonderful staff! We are already planning our next stay with Gezanne and her staff at the Bayside Inn! THANK YOU AGAIN Gezanne!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are new and nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I loved this place. We are used to staying at big hotels that have children running up and down the halls all hours of the day and night and constant slamming doors. This place was so relaxing. It was clean,inside and out. The grounds were very nice. They had multiple outside grills and several well kept boat slips. The staff was very helpful and nice. It is very close to John's Pass, which is a cool place full of stores, places to eat, parasailing, jet skiing and so much more. We had a lot of fun here and we will stay there again in the future. We give this place a big thumbs up!!!
Mike and Debi C

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bayside Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayside Inn & Marina

Address: 11365 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bayside Inn & Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayside Inn & Marina is a beautiful Boutique Inn features newly remodeled suites with separate living area, a deep water 15 slip marina with water and electric, outdoor deck and barbecue area and pool. Each suite is very large and spacious with all the amenities you expect from a luxury vacation resort! The perfect location only steps from the Gulf of Mexico, Sunset Beach, Saint Petersburg and Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bayside Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bayside Inn And Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina Hotel Treasure Island
The Bayside Inn & Marina Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bayside Inn & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.