We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy days” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Palms Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Oasis Palms Resort to your Saves list
Oasis Palms Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11799 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Happy days”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed at this motel for 2 nights,The location was great for the beach,Johns pass,clearwater and St Petes.We found the rooms clean and the proprieters very friendly and helpful.
The pool area was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    32
    9
    7
    7
See reviews for
29
37
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed at this property April 6th & 7th in an upstairs 1 bedroom suite. Didn't cook but the facilities seemed fine, especially the large fridge. The bathroom was small but OK. Excellent location.......very close to restaurants,shopping and the beach. Wi-Fi worked great. Having 2 TV's was a bonus. Check in was efficient. We didn't use the pool. I truly enjoyed the lovely courtyard and plants. Oasis Palms is definitely not a luxury place but does provide good value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Small quiet hotel on main strip close to everything. Has parking, pool, and friendly staff. Lisa, I am guesing an owner sems happy to meet y, makes you feel welcome. Rooms had a bunch of little personal touches that make you feel like uour in someone's home instead of a hotel. Only thing it was mising was an iron.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

It was our first time here. I really enjoyd our stay, great location and near by beaches!! friendly and helpful staff. Very important to us, the rooms very very clean. It's nothing super fancy but still a lovely place to relax and enjoy the beach :)) Will comeback again!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We did not get the room we booked 2 months ahead of our arrival - one of the "deluxe 1 bedroom suites" for $105 and were disappointed and cramped in room 222 instead. This is a "mom and pop motel", not a resort in any way shape or manner. There were none of the usual hotel services like elevators, or emailed confirmations, phone service, or wireless for iphone. AC/heater in bedroom fan was too noisy to run at night if you wanted to sleep. The DVD/vcr did not work. Everything in the room looked like it needed to be replaced - except maybe the refrigerator which we only used for cooling beer and water. The pool is small but the pool deck was pleasant even in the chilly march cold snap that kept us off the beach. We will definitely not go back here again, but in all honesty, there were others who thought it was just fine for the price. They get a lot of returnees and long term guests, so not everyone sees things the way we do. (Yes, we are pretty fussy, and this place convinced me that we need to bite the bullet and pay the price at more upscale environments.)

Room Tip: people who recommended this place said that rooms 229 and 230 were the best - but we did not get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Located across the street from Treasure Island Beach. Staff very helpful. Stayed in a 2nd floor suite with large living room and furnished kitchen and nice wood floors and large HD TV. Free Wi-Fi. Nice pool. Location to beach was fine.

Room Tip: Stayed in 2nd floor suite overlooking pool Room 230.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paeonian Springs, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

After 2 weeks at the Clearwater Clarion I needed a beach so I headed down to Treasure Island and visited several motels checking rooms and rates.I got a nice room,the "Honeymoon Suite" which is one large room with a low ceiling,no idea why.Anyway,it's a motel,not a resort at all,but that's fine.Everybody there smokes,but not in the rooms per se,just outside everywhere including the pool area.However,Lisa runs the place well and you're across the street from the beach.Also,included in the price,is a membership to the TI Yacht Club where I worked out daily for 2 weeks in their weight room.I actually had a really nice time:great price,nice room,beach walks,food options near by and I dodged the smokers.In the late afternoon they would leave the pool and I would sit and enjoy the quiet then stroll the beach until sunset.There are several different room options and some are quite nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#25 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#21 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#10 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina
#19 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#4 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#2 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Palms Resort

Address: 11799 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Palms Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location is in the heart of Treasure Island, a beach commushops within a 10-block radius. We know you'll have a great time with Florida vacationers in mind. We are across the street from the beach. We finished renovations in 2008. We have 37-inch flat screen TVs and most of the rooms have full kitchens. Our beds are pillow top mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Oasis Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Palms Hotel Treasure Island
Oasis Palms Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Palms Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.