We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11908 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Manchester, Vermont
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We are always in search of nice hotels with kitchen included. As we dine out frequently at home, our family's idea of a good vacation is to not have to go out for meals. We have found several other similar spots on Florida's west coast (at a much higher cost), but they have all had their warts. One pricey spot near Sarasota had great rooms but not enough pool seating for its guests, making the pool off limits for those who didn't get there early enough for a chair. Another elegant property on Marco Island had such shockingly uncouth guests -imagine 10 screaming preteens throwing a regulation sized football back and forth in the pool, all day, no parental or hotel supervision.

Treasure Island Marriott had everything we were looking for! More than enough pool chairs, polite guests, a mixture of young families with small children, older folks, couples...beautifully decorated rooms, great views, fantastic beach. Perfect!

Other reviewers have described the hotel features, so I won't go into details, but it might be helpful to know that there is a K convenience store right across the street with soft drinks, beer, wine, frozen foods, beach supplies, groceries. Publix is about a mile south, it had friendly employees, good prices, great selection. You could even walk there if you wanted to in about 20 minutes each way. I don't know about the cost of airport transfer, but you probably could make do without a car.

Breakfast was nice, before 8:30, it was not crowded. We found the elevators not to be an issue. Even though we were on a high floor, the stairs were always an option. Also a computer and printer in lobby, handy for printing boarding passes.

Husband actually said, "Let's go back next year". That was a first!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaTimlin, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor!

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you with the perfect Marriott beach front experience!

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the sunny shores of Treasure Island!

Hurry Back!

Sunny Wishes,

Erica Timlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    206
    41
    18
    14
See reviews for
267
228
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The area has many hotels and motels, but at the Marriott you get what you pay for! We stayed in a beautiful suite with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. Master bath has a tub and shower. The other bath has wonderful shower. The breakfast was wonderful and we could take it back upstairs to eat it on either of our 2 balconies! The kitchen is large with a dishwasher and a full fridge and oven. The kitchen also had many utensils, cups, and plates to use. Housekeeping comes early so we only had one day our room was not cleaned because we hadn't gone down to the beach yet when they came to clean. The staff are friendly. The lobby bar is large and beautiful. They have board games available and also have a complimentary dinner on certain nights!! The bar also has a happy hour with 1/2 priced glasses of wine! The pool was great and the hot tub also. LOVE how the Marriott supplies large beach towels for each person in the room everyday! We used them everyday! Thank you, Marriott, for a wonderful vacation!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaTimlin, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor!

We are so appreciative when a guests takes the time to post their feedback and share the wonderful memories they have made at our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed everything that the Residence Inn by Marriott, Treasure Island has to offer!

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you as our guests again real soon!

Warm Regards,

Erica Timlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed here for our Spring Break week- the view is amazing, the rooms as well! Free breakfast in the morning and a nice social hour in the evening. The front desk was so helpful with anything we needed. Pricey, but during this time of year, it's all you can find. Well worth it!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaTimlin, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor!

The Residence Inn by Marriott, Treasure Island offers Studio, One, Two and Three Bedroom Suites. Every room rate includes a complimentary breakfast daily, wifi, parking, pool/hot tub use, 24 hour fitness center, 24 hour complimentary coffee service, access to our lobby bar, and Evening Social on Mon & Wed evenings with complimentary food.

We have a very dedicated staff at our hotel, who are all committed to providing each and every guest with an exception and memorable experience. We firmly believe in providing a service so memorable that our guests will tell stories about it. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Erica Timlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This place saved our vacation. We left a dumpy hotel without any where else to go. We found this one further down the beach. We saw the suite, we didn't want to leave. The view from the balcony was awesome, the breakfast was very satisfying, the happy hour was appreciated, the pool and beach time was great and everyone we met was so nice. We would love to go back and make this an annual event. Very thankful for a great trip.

Room Tip: Highly recommend a room to view the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaTimlin, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor!

Our goal is to meet and exceed the expectations of all of our guests. We are so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a warm, welcoming experience.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon to the Residence Inn by Marriott, Treasure Island, FL!

Sunny Wishes,

Erica Timlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I'll start this review by saying that I stay at a lot of Marriott properties around the world -- Platinum member. I'd like to think I have pretty high standards, but I'm also really realistic about what anyone should expect from hotel stay...so, having said that, I was pleasantly surprised about how much we loved this hotel.

Let me start with all the positives:

1. Location, location, location. If you want a location close to a beautiful wide, white sandy beach, this hotel is for you. With just a short walk you're on the beach. The general vibe during spring break was very family oriented, which was a pleasant surprise.
2. Suites are perfect for those with children. We were able to have breakfast at the buffet every morning and make lunch in the room every afternoon. We did dinner out every night, sometimes takeout, and having a full kitchen made a huge difference.
3. The rooms are nice. We had a two bedroom/two bath suite and it was perfectly spacious for our family of four. It was clean and had all the amenities you expect from a Marriott property.
4. Staff. I found the staff to be incredibly helpful and friendly. They accommodated our early check in without any hesitation (that isn't always the case, even with Platinum status).

Negatives:

1. I don't really have any, but I want to comment on other comments that I read before we took the trip that concerned me.
--Parking - yes, parking is an issue. You're ocean front, space is at a premium, of course parking is going to be an issue. I don't see the big deal with people that complained about parking on the grass.
--Garbage - yes, you're going to have lots of trash when you're traveling. We talked to housekeeping the first day and they provided us with a larger trash bag. Problem solved.
--On going work at the hotel - yes, they are updating the façade right now. But, they work during general business hours and we didn't find it disruptive in any way.
--The check in is on the second floor - yes, of course it is, think about the location this is to mitigate any flooding issues.
--The pool is small - yes, but why would you want to spend all your time at the pool when you are steps away from the Gulf?

We will definitely be back. Our kids loved it and the hotel was central to that experience. I'm so glad we decided to stay here and look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: We had a room on the northern most side of the building, facing directly out to the beach. There wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaTimlin, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor!

We are so appreciative anytime a guests takes the time to provide their feedback to all of our Trip Advisor readers! We are so pleased to hear that we met your expectations and were able to provide you and your family with memorable and enjoyable experience.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon!

Sunny Wishes,
Erica Timlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hightstown, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Beautiful room with a great view of the amazing sunsets. Room very clean and everything quite nice. Staff very friendly and helpful on all levels. Breakfast service and manager receptions were very well done.
Our only problem was with the sleeper sofa used by friends who stayed one night. It was pretty uncomfortable and may have had broken supports. Reported this and was told they would check it out.

Room Tip: Try for a suite in the building closest to the beach and a high floor to take advantage of the great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaTimlin, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review on Trip Advisor!

The Residence Inn by Marriott, Treasure Island offers Studio, One, Two and Three Bedroom Suites. Our One, Two and Three Bedroom Suites are each equipped with a pull out sleeper sofa. We sincerely apologize that your visitors were not comfortable during their stay and we appreciate you informing us of this, so that we can correct the issue immediately with that particular sleeper sofa.

Our goal is to ensure all of our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay and we take pride in providing the level of service and accommodations that keep our guests coming back time and time again.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the sunny shores of Treasure Island real soon!

Sunny Wishes,
Erica Timlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is a lovely Residence Inn by Marriott. The housekeeping staff is wonderful. The rooms are kept immaculate and they are constantly bringing clean towels for use in the pool area. The housekeeping staff are helpful, friendly, and polite. They go out of their way to help.
The breakfast is included in the price. The staff that cooks and serves the breakfast is amazing. They go completely out of their way to help people with their (at times ridiculous request.) In addition they are very patient with the demands of the public in this area. They tolerate the rudeness and turn the other way when some people return to their rooms with a tray full of food. Personally I would post a sign in all Residence Inns that food cannot be taken from the dining area.
The Manager's reception in the evening is better than most R.I. A couple of night a week their is a small buffet which is wonderful. Beer is free and wine is $1. The staff that runs this also runs the front desk. They do an excellent job and the visitor sometimes forgets that it is their "job" because they certainly put the customer first!!!!!
The pool areas is nice. It is not a huge pool, but is spotless. The staff is constant cleaning and taking care of the shrubs, etc. The hot tub is very nice as well, as some hotels only have the pool and no hot tub.
The elevators are slow….but no big deal.
The balcony is great!
The interior of the rooms are just awesome. Contemporary furnishing. Nice kitchen. It is great to be able to go out on a balcony from the bedroom as well as the living area. The kitchen area is also appropriately stocked. Really liked the shower in the bathroom area, and do not mind at all that their is not a tub.
We loved that the hotel was at the beginning of the boardwalk area and we walked this every single day.
This area is within walking distance of John's Pass and many other restaurants in the area.
The only reason that I gave this review is 3 stars is because of the manager. I will just call her E. She showed extreme favoritism to 2 other couples that stayed for 4 weeks. She showed up at breakfast and the manger reception and ignored other travelers and focused all of her attention on these two other couples. I sincerely believe that a manger should not show favoritism.
My second drawback is the price. It is very confusing and fluctuates daily. So if you stay for a 3 week period, you may pay like three or more different prices. They do not accept the AARP or the senior rate.
I would recommend this Residence Inn.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms to the North
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaTimlin, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor!

We are so pleased you found our hotel immaculate and our staff accommodating. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay and we believe in doing "whatever it takes" to meet the needs of our guests.

We regret to hear that you suggest favoritism exists at our hotel. As we strongly value all of our guests and believe in finding opportunities throughout each guests' stay to make their stay more memorable. We are proud to provide a unique experience where our guests will feel like "coming home to family" each time they visit our hotel.

We thank you for providing your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the sunny shores of Treasure Island soon, so that we can provide you with another great stay.

Kindest Regards,
Erica Timlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island

Address: 11908 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#9 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island offers outstanding suites and a great location, but what really counts is the service and the extra amenities such as free breakfast, free high speed internet and luxurious suites with energy efficient stainless steel appliances in our fully-equipped kitchens, flat screen TVs, and a private balcony overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Residence Inn St Petersburg
Residence Inn Treasure Island
Marriott Treasure Island
Treasure Island Marriott
Treasure Island Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.