We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip - great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11908 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 43 hotels in Treasure Island
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Business trip - great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed in 3 bedroom suite room on 5th room. Wonderful view of ocean. Pool and beach access are great. Breakfast is very good to great - free. Service staff made trip awesome. Room and suites are beautiful & comfortable. Manager special food is free and very tasty.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    311
    191
    37
    18
    11
See reviews for
239
212
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Where to begin...we thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel. The location-- on the beach, the staff-- friendly and helpful, the rooms-- nicely and newly decorated, the food-- not only breakfast, which daily includes something different (bacon, egg & cheese sandwiches, breakfast burritos, etc), but also the happy hour food! We were impressed. We had a view of the beach (I think all rooms do). The pool was great, didn't get in the hot tub. Free parking (under cover spaces also available). Housekeeping was spot on. The A/C was a bit noisey, but didn't keep us awake. We were on the 8th floor and didn't have any issues with the elevators. Everyone we encountered, other guests, were Ll singing the praises of this hotel.

Tips: The path along the beach right next to hotel is great. Don't waste your time eating at Sloppy Joe's on the beach, food isn't good. Shrimpys has good food.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

This was my second time at the hotel, this time it was a family trip. We all had an amazing time. The staff (everyone) was exceptionally helpful and friendly. We had a two bedroom room that was perfect with a beautiful view. Great quiet beach and pool. You can walk to some great restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our Room had a very awkward layout. The Privacy bolt lock doesn’t work, the A/C was noisy, the living room area featured a cheap sofa (looked like leather but was vinyl) that made loud, annoying scrunching sounds when in use.
Hotel comments - This RI was likely a former condo building that was converted into a hotel property and taken over by Marriott. It has absolutely no resemblance to a Residence Inn – and – should not be rated as a Cat 7 Marriott property. It has no full time restaurant, no room service, only two elevators (West and East wings), faded carpeting and a generally tired look. This RI is a Cat 7? Ridiculous!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaBerlepsch, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor!

Marriott Reward Categories 1-9, are given out solely based upon the amount of Marriott Reward points stay that occur per year. The Residence Inn by Marriott, Treasure Island is located directly on the beach of the Gulf of Mexico. We are 1 of 2 Marriott's located directly on the beach, on the entire West Coast of Florida! Due to our exclusive location, many Rewards members choose to redeem their hard earned points, while on vacation here at the beach. Thus, Marriott has placed our hotel as a Category 7 Redemption Stay.

The Residence Inn by Marriott, Treasure Island is one of 638 Residence Inn by Marriott hotels who all follow the same basic standards of our extended stay brand. Please note we are a select service property and thus do not have all of the amenities that the Full Service Resorts do, such as room service and full service restaurants.

Our property was built 5 years ago and offers Studio, One, Two and Three Bedroom suites! Our one, two and three bedroom suites each provide the comforts of home including full kitchens with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, living rooms with sleeper sofas, King Size and/or Queen size bed, walk in showers and/or claw foot tubs. What separates us from your typical Residence Inn is that every room provides a balcony with a view of the Gulf of Mexico!

Our nightly rates will vary throughout the year and are dependent upon demand and occupancies. As with all Residence Inn's each rate includes complimentary breakfast, wifi, parking, 24 hour coffee service, Manager's Socials with complimentary appetizers, pool/hot tub, fitness center,business center, 24 hour market and we are pet friendly!

Privacy and security of all of our guests, is our number one priority. Each door is equipped with privacy locks and door latches. Please note, the security locks automatically engage and do not make a sound when doing so, thus perhaps some confusion over it not working. Each door is inspected daily for maximum safety and security.

We appreciate all guest feedback as we continuously strive to provide the level of accommodations and service our guests have come to love and expect from Marriott, which keeps them coming back time and time again!

Sunny Regards,

Erica Berlepsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield Heights, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom suite, each had it's own TV. We were on the 4th floor with an excellent ocean view. The rooms were plenty large, Livingroom with pullout sofa TV and 2 chairs. 2 baths with big walk-in glass door showers, Large kitchen with full size stove, frig, microwave, small dishwasher and fully equipped. Room service is included in the price of the room and they run the dishwasher when it is at least 1/2 full. Free breakfast each morning, free newspaper, and free snacks at nite. Coffee available all day. The parking spots seemed to be a little bigger than some places. Is .7 miles from John's Pass to shop and eat. The water in the Gulf was clear to the bottom out past my neck. They have a really nice pool and area around with tables, chairs and umbrellas. Also a whirlpool.

Room Tip: The suites are not Gulf front, but we had a really good view from the side. (And I usually like ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel for almost a week and we love it. The rooms were excellent, made us feel at home. Very clean and cozy. Nice breakfast buffet every morning. The best was that is ocean front, we can see the ocean from our balcony. Nice pool, jacuzzy area and the beach right there. You get the most beautiful sunsets you can imagine. The service was excellent, staff was very friendly and attentive. It is a place I will go back to without hesitation. And the price was not bad at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

What a way to enjoy a week vacation. Every staff/management person we talked with went over the top to accommodate. From early check in to a great room with a great view of the ocean, to extending our stay with the same rate to allowing us to check out late. This place is hands down top notch. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is a step above your normal free breakfast with different entree items each morning; like egg mcmuffin style sandwiches, sausage sandwich, sausage hash, scrambled eggs, bacon, and all the other expected juices, fresh fruit, breads, waffles, and toppings. The evening manager reception does not run everyday (only Mon & Wed) but it makes up for it in quality as the chef prepares great dishes that are tasty and like breakfast a step or two above the rest. We had filet steak on sauce covered bread with bacon, spinach and Swiss cheese pastry puff, Bratwurst and arugula salad... delicious. The housekeeping service was quick and thorough, one day being in and out while were down stairs at breakfast, the rest of the time done before our lunch back in the room from the pool. The pool is clean, quiet and well maintained. we always saw staff doing something from trimming bushes/palm trees to hosing down/cleaning surfaces to cleaning chairs at the pool. The hot tub is in a perfect location set away from the pool a mix of palm tree shade or sun. the direct access to the beach is greatest perk, you leave the pool area walk down a path to wide open white sand beach that is groomed daily. The vendor working that section of beach has yellow cabana or umbrellas to rent for the day or you can bring your own and you sunscreen :) As for some of the "other" reviews regarding elevators, internet, pool size....not an issue during our stay.... everything was perfect!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island

Address: 11908 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#9 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island offers outstanding suites and a great location, but what really counts is the service and the extra amenities such as free breakfast, free high speed internet and luxurious suites with energy efficient stainless steel appliances in our fully-equipped kitchens, flat screen TVs, and a private balcony overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Residence Inn St Petersburg
Residence Inn Treasure Island
Marriott Treasure Island
Treasure Island Marriott
Treasure Island Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.