We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11908 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We went on a stay-cation and were pleasantly surprised! Every room has a balcony & Gulfview and we were fortunate to have a Bayview as well. We enjoyed the mini suite (microwave, mini frig & bar sink). All hotels should be so accommodating! The ceiling fan was a bonus, as you rarely see these in hotel rooms, ever. The free breakfast & evening happy hours were the perfect touch. Downfalls: 1) 2 elevators for 9 floors...thankfully, we're health freaks and didn't mind taking the stairs. 2) small pool (20 person max) for such a large hotel 3) incredibly small breakfast area for a large hotel with free breakfast that only lasted for 2 hrs. This hotel definitely needs more space. Free WiFi, parking and breakfast were awesome! Great location and views! Hotel staff were very friendly! Air conditions were crazy loud but the rooms were updated & great and the beds were so comfy, its hard to complain. We'll definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    222
    44
    19
    15
See reviews for
297
248
21
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NE Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very nice, we enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn Treasure Island
we had a two bedroom, clean and new. Nice kitchen, master bedroom had a ceramic shower with a nice claw foot tub, nice balcony facing the beach (water was about 150 yards away)
This is a uniquely designed residence inn
Staff was friendly and helpful
Had to call for maintenance (clogged sink), they came right out and fixed the problem
didn't get to try breakfast (beds were too comfy)

lots of fun stuff to do close by (check out Johns Pass) lots of live music too

we will be back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Erika & her team take such pride in taking care of their guests I would recommend this property to anyone. My Dad loves this hotel and tries to stay as often as possible. I made his reservation incorrectly but Erika & the AWESOME front desk were able to fix my mistake and make my sometimes not so easy going Dad so happy that he actually extended his stay. The hotel is sooo clean and ran the way a Marriott is supposed to be. Thanks again to the entire team at RI treasure island and im sure my dad will be back soon :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned home having spent 10 days at the Residence Inn and we couldn't find the staff helpful enough. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were always very friendly and welcoming. Yes, I agree with the reviews that breakfast could get too busy with not enough tables to sit at which at times could be frustrating but you could either have some patience & wait or take a plate back to your room. We had a lovely stay here & if we ever find ourselves back in Treasure Island wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It was clean, quiet, and so convenient to the beautiful beach just steps away. I thought both the employees at the front desk and the housekeeping were pleasant and helpful. I was a bit nervous about allowing pets (noise, smell) but was not an issue at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finksburg, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Shannon, the manager first tried to claim that I had a dog with us and I didn't. Secondly, my parents rented a suite and their refrigerator didn't work and my mom whose medicine must be refrigerated spoiled. Took them one full day to move them. Then when my brother and his fiance and their little dog checked in they made their live a living hell. Shannon only cares about regular guests at this location. She claims she "owns" this place when in reality she doesn't. She threatened to have all of us removed because of dog barking when it wasn't even my brother's dog. They promised to refund our money because of various other instances such as elevators not working, power went off several times during the week and the overall guarentee from Residence Inn regarding 100% satisfaction guarentee. 6 months later we're still dealing with her lies and deceptions. Our credit card companies are scratching their heads over all of the games that this location is playing with them as well. Please be warned about this location! As a GOLD Marriott member quickly approaching platinum I'm appalled at this location and quite frankly Mr. Marriott should be ashamed that his name is on this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaBerlepsch, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent membership to TripAdvisor and for taking the time to post your review!

The Residence Inn by Marriott, Treasure Island is a pet friendly hotel. Our pet policy requires a one time non refundable pet fee of $100.00 and we ask that our pet guests remain on the 2nd and 3rd floors. While we realize, sometimes a vacation is not a vacation without our beloved pet family members, we still treat them just as we would other guests. While we allow pets to feel at home with us, we would never allow any pet to disturb other guests. We strictly enforce this policy, as our goal is to provide a welcoming, relaxing environment to all of our guest.

We regret anytime a guest is not 100% satisfied with their stay, and always welcome them to bring their dissatisfaction to our attention, in hopes to find a resolution. Once we provide a resolution to the situation, we also regret that a guest would remain upset, even 6 months after their departure. We sincerely apologize that you remain dissatisfied with both the response from Marriott and our hotel specifically. Our intention is to always provide the level of service and accommodations our guests have come to love and expect from Marriott.

While the Residence Inn by Marriott, Treasure Island does not have a manager named Shannon, we appreciate your feedback and hope that you can accept our sincerest apologies for your dissatisfaction of our policies and procedures.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your review.

Kindest Regards,

Erica Berlepsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Flooding, loud pump romoving water outside my room, unfriendly staff, small cold pool... If it weren't for the beach & affiliation w/Marriott, no one would stay here. Poor value for what they charge; I'll never return.

Room Tip: Look beyond this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaBerlepsch, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor!

The Residence Inn by Marriott is located on the sunny shores of Treasure Island. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay from beginning to end.

We firmly believe, that while we can't control the weather, we can certainly control the comforting and inviting atmosphere we provide our guests. We understand and appreciate that our all of our guests are unique and have their own specific needs. That being said, we always welcome requests and suggestions for improvements, as we continue to strive to provide the level of service and accomodations that keep our guests coming back for more.

We regret anytime we hear that a guest was not 100% satisfied with their stay and would hope to have the opportunity to welcome them back for a better stay.

Kindest Regards,

Erica Berlepsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island

Address: 11908 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island offers outstanding suites and a great location, but what really counts is the service and the extra amenities such as free breakfast, free high speed internet and luxurious suites with energy efficient stainless steel appliances in our fully-equipped kitchens, flat screen TVs, and a private balcony overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Residence Inn St Petersburg
Residence Inn Treasure Island
Marriott Treasure Island
Treasure Island Marriott
Treasure Island Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.