We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Duck with saurkraut and dumplings LOVE IT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Good Times Continental Restaurant

Good Times Continental Restaurant
1130 Pinellas Bayway S, palma del mar blvd, Tierra Verde, FL 33715-1520
(727) 867-0774
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Tierra Verde
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Duck with saurkraut and dumplings LOVE IT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

They served Half of the duck with saurkraut and dumplings its realy delicious.Soup like the starter its realy great choice.And You have to try czech beer.Crispy and tasty.Just one bad think:cash only

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    10
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hurst, Texas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Fine Dining in Tierra Verde (Closed Until Mid-August for Vacation)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Some friends of our took us to their favorite restaurant in Tierra Verde, and I can see why they made this claim. Three among us had one of their fish specials while I had their beef stroganoff and all 4 meals were simply amazing especially the almond encrusted grouper my wife had that evening. We were one of the last groups to dine there before they closed for their annual vacation (they should be returning by mid-August, so call ahead to make sure they're open again before you go).
We will be back in St. Pete again near the end of September and have every intention of returning to this very quaint place, loaded with ambiance in order to further explore their delightful menu choices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith, NH
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Food. Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Enjoyed our dinner here! Love the different flavors and variety of food served in this European style restaurant. All the food and sauces are homemade and delicious. If you are looking for something a little different and delicious give it a try. And hopefully you will get Terri as your waitress! Fantastic server. Friendly, knowledgeable, and professional.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, SC
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were visiting my mother-in-law and decided to take her out for dinner (this was last year) and when another restaurant was unavailable we ended up at Good Times. Oh my God. What a find. We (my wife and I) have just finished a week revisiting her mother and we went out twice to Good Times. Just as enjoyable as last year.

The first night I had grouper meuniere and my wife steak au poivre. The second night she had a pork dish done German style and I had duck (a full half) in a cherry sauce. It was the best duck I have ever had and I have had duck at several well regarded Parisian restaurants. Soup and salad (there is actually a choice for the salad) come with the meal. The wine list, while not extensive, has both inexpensive and more expensive choices. We were happy with it.

The menu is continental tending towards German, but with a fair number of French style items available. This is not a restaurant for children who crave cheeseburgers. Either they need to be able to eat more sophisticated food or they should be somewhere else.

Two caveats. The desserts are almost exclusive German. If you like heavy desserts this will suit you. Second, THEY DO NOT TAKE CREDIT CARDS. Cash or personal checks. Please note: there is an ATM machine right outside so you can get cash. More than worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ture German Food in a quite little corner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We go here every chance we get when we are in St. Pete Beach. The service is great, they treat you like family. The fresh catch is always a good choicebor you can go with the beef stroganoff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Times Continental Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Good Times Continental Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Times Continental Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.