We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Gallery Grille

The Gallery Grille
383 Tequesta Dr, Ste C, Tequesta, FL 33469-3084
561-575-3775
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 38 Restaurants in Tequesta
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have been there twice now and will definitely be back! First time there were 7 of us and everybody loved their breakfast. Second time, different people, 6 of us, and all thrilled with their yummy breakfast! Amazing omelettes, pancakes, and biscuits with sausage gravy and they are quite generous with the portions. Can't wait to go back and try something else!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    20
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tequesta, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Overpriced food and horrible owner/manager.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food is ok but way overpriced and the owner/manager is SO rude that I will never go back. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, Owner at The Gallery Grille, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
I am sorry your experience with management was so negative. As you can see from the vast majority of other reviewers, staff attitude and friendliness are very important to us. I hope you change your mind and give us the opportunity to serve you better
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our Sunday breakfast at the Gallery Grille....Eggs Benedict was outstanding! Nice selection of menu items and drinks. Great atmosphere and friendly staff. Afterwards we enjoyed a stroll at the monthly Green Market across the street. We will certainly return to this great find!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, Owner at The Gallery Grille, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your Sunday brunch and the green market. A great Sunday outing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummylicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is a neighborhood gem! Just delicious! The menu is creative, and it's hard to choose what you want to eat. I had the Crunchy Fish Rueben with Asian slaw. All I can say is WOW! I can't wait to go back. My new favorite place.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequesta, Florida
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
261 helpful votes 261 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast, brunch, lunch....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

You could easily miss this place if you were not aware it was there...tucked into the corner of Gallery Square strip mall. They really have a great atmosphere & the food is consistently good. Great BOGO coupons in the paper most of the time which makes it a really great value.

The only reason this is not our absolute go-to place for breakfast is the somewhat standoffish welcome you get & sometimes spotty service. It often takes some time to be greeted and I would just like a warmer welcome on a consistent basis.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gallery Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Gallery Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Gallery Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.