We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evo

Evo
626 N. US HWY 1, Tequesta, FL 33469
561-745-2444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Evo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 38 Restaurants in Tequesta
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Went the other night with some girlfriends. I started with the soup of the evening, Lobster Bisque....had to request 3 more spoons. It was the best lobster bisque I've ever had (that's saying a lot for a New Englander!) it was so flavorful and full of lobster bits. I think I need the recipe! The rest of the meal was very good, (I had a special fish dish.) delicious, in fact, but not as memorable as the Lobster Bisque.....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    14
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best. Restaurant. Ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Went for my anniversary and the atmosphere, service, and food were absolutely incredible. I am a major foodie, and this was seriously one of the best meals of my life. Don't miss it!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“New locati on-same great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have been Evo fans since discovering it in 2009. They stand above many local Italian eateries with superior service, wonderful ambiance and, of course, well-planned menus and selections.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

What a find! The food was delicious. Everyone was licking their chops from the appetizers to the main course. We had no room for desert. Attention to detail and presentation were on the mark. Would definitely recommend this as a premiere Italian restaurant in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New jersey
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Could ave been better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Went to the new location and they did a very nice job using the space. Nice outdoor arera, nice bar and the front dining room is open and pleasant. Very good wine list with some excellent Italian choices. The appetizers were excellent, especially the clams in broth. The caesar salad was almost all the dark green upper leaves, which is not acceptable for these prices. The veal dish with minced prociutto and a dark heavy sauce was disappointing, and over cooked. Our server was pleasant, but kind of just went through the motions, and was always anxious to leave the table. I don't mind paying top proces, but I couldn't believe the "Sunday Gravy", which is a meatball, a sausage,and a small bracciole was $33.00! That's bordering on ridiculous. They are doing a fabulous business and I'm sure they won't miss seeing me again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Evo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.