We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12260 Morris Bridge Road, Temple Terrace, FL 33637   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Beverly Hills, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Convenient and Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here for three nights during a convention. Staff was very friendly and willing to help with directions and restaurant recommendations. Room was clean and well-appointed. The free breakfast was plentiful. Coffee was tasty and hot. Did not use the pool, but it looked fine.

Room Tip: Ask for the side facing the parking lot. Be down a few rooms from the ice machine since it is in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bret P, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Motel Mutt,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Bret P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    38
    16
    7
    1
See reviews for
30
15
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I needed to check in asap and change clothes since I was late for a meeting. Betty at the front desk quickly provided me with a room.

Thank you Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Terrace.

Best regards,

Elliott Fischer

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bret P, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill review our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that Betty was helpful during the check in process. We hope you will choose to stay with us again next time you return to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here recently for a trip to Busch Gardens with the kids. We had 2 rooms. One King studio and one room with double beds. Both rooms were nice and good for the money. The hotel is close to Busch Gardens(about 5-6 miles). The breakfast buffet was good and the lady that was attending to the offerings was very pleasant and helpful. Make your won waffles, sausage patties, oatmeal, toast, ect. The King studio had 2 TV's. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. Would stay here again. This year I have stayed in a 5 star, 3 star and 2 star(this hotel) hotels. My review is rated based on the property star rating and the value. This hotel is good and worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bret P, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Jose,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Bret P
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stopped here on our way to our destination further south. The staff was very nice. The pool area looked okay but we didn't use it. The room was clean. The breakfast was the usual marriott fare. Located right off I-75 it is a great location.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyDixon, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your resent stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write a review and share your experiance at our hotel. We trive to make our customers happy, and we value your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlefield, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I was pleasantly suprised when I go to the hotel. It was fairly new, clean and felt safe. Staff were helpful and the room though basic had a nice feel and was clean and well equipted. No fridge and the only ice machine was on the first floor in the breakfast room. Breakfast was standard fare including premade eggs and sausage, waffles, oatmeal and fresh fruit. It was a bit of a mad house with many families with young children. Not a bad place for the money for a day or two. Close to malls and I-75 easy to get around from there. Recommend a room on the lower floors the elevators can get really rocking in the morning making it tough to get down from upper levels.

Room Tip: Recommend a room on the lower floors the elevators can get really rocking in the morning making it t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyDixon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Tammy Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is the only place I stay when coming to Tampa. Have always found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. Always find that the hotel and the guest rooms are clean and comfortable.
It is very convenient, easy off/on for 75 in either direction. Very convenient location for me when I am there on business.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyDixon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Tammy Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Modern, very clean, newer hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Personally thought beds were very comfortable. Went during the week and breakfast was pretty good for free buffet and crowds were not an issue. Was visiting Adventure Island and wanted to be a little further out from the center of Temple Terrace. Surrounding area seemed safe and had plenty of stores and restaurants nearby. Close enough to highway for easy access to other areas of Tampa too. Would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyDixon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Tammy Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North

Address: 12260 Morris Bridge Road, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North by Marriott located just off I-75 is perfectly designed to meet the needs of today's traveler. Guests will find comfort in this North Tampa hotel's newly renovated guest rooms and spacious suites, which overlook the lush grounds surrounding the outdoor pool and spa and feature Marriott's new sleep experience. Stay in shape with the on-site fitness center, stay connected with our Business Center and stay energized with the convenience of this hotel's 24-hour market. Ideally situated, The Fairfield Inn & Suites is near the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Channel Side, Ybor City, and Tampa's white sandy beaches. Of the finest hotels in North Tampa, Florida, The Fairfield is just 4 miles to the University of South Florida and only 5 miles to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island Amusement Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Fairfield Inn Temple Terrace
Fairfield Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Fairfield Inn
Tampa North Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.