We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel with Helpful Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12260 Morris Bridge Road, Temple Terrace, FL 33637   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Yonkers, New York
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel with Helpful Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This Fairfield Inn by Marriott is a very good hotel with something not all similarly priced hotels have: a very helpful staff. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff, everyone was helpful, friendly and eager to please. It's nice to get a "good morning" or "afternoon" with a natural (not forced) smile from everyone on the staff with whom you have anything to do or just pass in the hallway. For example, one of the front desk staff (young African-American male, sorry we forgot his name!) was happy to help us select a good restaurant. We had been traveling and wanted something more than the usual chains (there is a Dunkin Donut and Bob Evans very close by, but...). He gave us a list, with his personal favorites, and detailed driving instructions beyond the guidance on the hotel's list. It worked out perfectly for us!

The hotel is not actually in Tampa, but it is so close to the interstate and the toll road to the airport, that it is almost an airport hotel without the jet noise. How good is that, right!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    38
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
30
16
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel was very nice, and very clean. We really enjoyed our stay here at the Fairfield. Adriana was EXCEPTIONAL!!!! Alot of hotels need more ppl like her at the front desk. I work in hotels as well and I see alot of me in her, if that makes any sense. I carry the same eagerness to help my guest that stay at my hotel as well. Its good to see that there is other front desk clerks thats willing to go the extra mile for the guest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selden, New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night. Beds were very comfortable. Nice clean hotel but no towels by the pool. Staff was friendly, internet access easy and free breakfast. Breakfast was limited to eggs and no meat. Good coffee. Overall a good stay and right off I-75. I would stay here again as it is convienient to USF and Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We were SO pleased with this Fairfield Inn. It appeared newly decorated, the rooms were very well appointed and the staff MAKE this hotel a pleasure!
Calling the hotel directly is the best way to book in our humble opinion and they helped is out In a pinch with a last minute reservation when we rolled into Tampa at 1:30 am.
Both the night manager as Well as the
Morning manager (Burt) had incredible attitude and customer service skills. We don't brag about this lightly- we travel frequently and 'encounter' many different front desk staff.
Our younger tween lost her cell phone and the hotel went out of their way TWICE' to assist us as best they could.
Don't hesitate to stay here coming or going - you will be treated well... Promise!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north of Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Nice place, clean hotel. Stayed for one night prior to flying out of Tampa the following day. Was close enough to the airport (25 min) for me. Plenty of restaurants to choose from in the area. I went to an Applebee's located approx. 1-2 miles from the hotel. There's a Bob Evans next door to the hotel. There are several hotels in this area. I stopped at one other one prior to arriving here, but that other hotel was having a difficult time checking people in, so I left and came here.

Adriana at the front desk was more than accomodating. She was professional, friendly, and always smiling. Kudos to her and the management for running a fine establishment.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed here recently for a business meeting at Moffitt Cancer Center. The hotel staff was very friendly and the lobby and rooms are updated and quite nice. They have snacks for sale in the lobby as well.

The room was nice. It was quite, the bed was comfortable, and the TV service was pretty good and included a flat screen tv. The internet service was just fine.

The free breakfast in the morning was a bit lacking. They offered no meat, but the eggs were fresh and done well.

Overall it was a good value and location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksljusar, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Kevin C,

Thank you for taking your time to let us know how your stay was. I am glad to hear that for the most part you enjoyed your stay with us, but I am sorry to hear that we we not offering any choice of meat the morning you came down for breakfast. Usually our hotel offers either a choice of turkey sausage or what is called a "sausage skillet" that contains sausage, potatoes, bell pepper and onion. Again, I apologize for not having it the morning of your visit. Please feel free to give me a call at (813) 989-0007 x 606 so I can have a chance to apologize in person and look into what could have happened.

Sincerely, Katya Sljusar (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

After spending four nights at the Courtyard across the street, which has just been renovated and is extremely comfortable, moving to this Fairfield Inn was a disappointment. The staff is nice and the rooms are clean, but our carpet smelled mildewy and the furnishings were much more basic. It was $20 less than the Courtyard but I wouldn't stay here for more than one night if the Courtyard was available. It is right next door to a Bob Evans Restaurant which is very convenient, and the breakfast was free, so it was satisfactory.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksljusar, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay at our hotel!
I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with the quality of our furniture and carpet - I will make sure to look into the odor problem in your room and address it. I am however glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff service, cleanliness and convenience of Bob Evans being in our parking lot. I will make sure to forward all your comments to our staff, so that we can continue learn from our mistakes and strive to do our best.
Please feel free to contact me directly should you be in North Tampa area again and looking for a room and I will make sure to personally ensure that your room meets all the standards of the Marriott Fairfield Inn brand.

Katya Sljusar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North

Address: 12260 Morris Bridge Road, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North by Marriott located just off I-75 is perfectly designed to meet the needs of today's traveler. Guests will find comfort in this North Tampa hotel's newly renovated guest rooms and spacious suites, which overlook the lush grounds surrounding the outdoor pool and spa and feature Marriott's new sleep experience. Stay in shape with the on-site fitness center, stay connected with our Business Center and stay energized with the convenience of this hotel's 24-hour market. Ideally situated, The Fairfield Inn & Suites is near the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Channel Side, Ybor City, and Tampa's white sandy beaches. Of the finest hotels in North Tampa, Florida, The Fairfield is just 4 miles to the University of South Florida and only 5 miles to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island Amusement Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Fairfield Inn Temple Terrace
Fairfield Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Fairfield Inn
Tampa North Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.