We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good rooms but far from Tampa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Military Family Rate
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
210 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“good rooms but far from Tampa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

Booked via PL for 43$ a night, for 2 nights. This place requires a car as it is far from Tampa. However, free parking is available, as well as free internet. The room was big, with a comfie king bed, nice clean bathroom, a large LCD TV, a good size work station and a mini fridge and microwave. The gym and pool were adequate, and I had the breakfast buffet once (10$) which was good and plenty, eggs and omelettes made to measure.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
I appreciate you taking the time to post your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your kind words regarding our wonderful accommodations and fabulous dining.
I am delighted that our hotel was well suited to your travel needs and we look forward to your next stay with us should you travel to Tampa again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    132
    73
    33
    21
See reviews for
182
92
23
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

We were traveling with extended family and reserved two rooms. Everything from check-in to check-out met our needs. Front desk staff was friendly, housekeeping delivered extra towels in a timely manner, beds were comfy, outdoor pool was refreshing, and the location was very convenient. We would definitely stay there again if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Dear Visitor from Wisconsin,
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North hotel.
I very much appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff, great accommodations, and convenient location.
I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit with us and that our hotel worked out perfectly for your stay with your extended family.
Thank you for your kind words regarding our front desk and housekeeping staff. It is nice to see the recognition of their hard work and dedication.
We look forward to you and your family returning to our hotel the next time you travel to the Tampa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROUND HILL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

We booked this hotel as part of the Busch Gardens package after we were comped some plane tickets for a flight that was cancelled back in 2009. I must admit that after reading some of the reviews, I was very hesitant....so glad I didn't let those reviews stop us from picking this hotel! Everyone we encountered was extremely pleasant and friendly (the hotel staff as well as the staff in the restaurant for breakfast) and the room was clean (and free of bed bugs which has been one of my concerns with traveling lately). My husband and I didn't notice any difference in the bed and we tried adjusting but again, didn't notice any difference. However, we did love the goosedown pillows, very comfortable! The location was in a good place, close to the highway and very close to Busch Gardens. As a few reviews have stated, this hotel is not close to many restaurants but we found the drive to the local restaurants for dinner very reasonable...within 2-10 miles, not far at all. We highly recommend Antonio's Pasta Grille, our dinner was delicious! We will definitely stay here in the future as we are looking forward to a return visit to Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.louis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed here over 4th of July weekend, booked as part of Busch Gardens package deal. Service was good. Housekeeping brought extra towels and lightbulb within minutes of request and the front desk called to make sure we made it back from Busch Gardens on a very rainy night. The room seemed in need of updating, even though we were told it was just redone. Our son got no sleep on the very lumpy rollway bed. Raining second morning inside and outside....roof was leaking(pouring actually) above the order station at breakfast time. The staff did a good job of joking about it and then moving the food to a table so it wouldnt get wet. They seemed to be short staffed due to the holiday weekend, our room was not cleaned one of the days, when told front desk they apologized but said maids were gone for day. Good location, not far from the parks and liked the free shuttles so we didn't have to pay to park. I don't think we will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_cole2, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North for you recent stay. We are pleased to hear that enjoyed the service and helpfulness of the staff throughout your visit at our property. However, we apologize for the quality of the accommodations as we understand this was not the experience you've come to expect when selecting a Hilton property. While we strive to ensure your comfort and satisfaction we are continuously refreshing the property. The new Garden Sleep system beds have recently been installed and we are now working on upgrading the additional items such as the rollaway. With this in mind we hope to have the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

We spent three nights at this hotel. If I could have figured out a way to get the bed into our vehicle, I might have made a run for it! Even my 6 year old son said one morning, "I want to stay in this comfy bed! I don't want to get up. It's so cozy!" Breakfast was very tasty each morning. Dinner was fine, but did not compare to breakfast. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant each morning but only had dinner there once. The main negative would be the staff, which were "fake nice." They seemed to only be offering assistance because I had asked something specific. The only exceptions to this were one cook and an older lady who worked in the restaurant. They seemed to genuinely want to make our stay enjoyable. Still, interactions with the staff were not unpleasant or numerous enough to deter us from staying here again. We'd come back for the bed.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

This hotel is not near anything restaurants or anything period, well Busch Gardens which is only about 3 miles away. When you walk in, the lobby looks as if it's been upgraded with ecclectic, bright, comfortable furniture. Majority of the front desk staff is nice-only a few that should be removed because of attitude problems. The restaurant (American Grill Lounge) is over-priced. I was there for 2 weeks and was able to try majority of the dinner menu-stay away from the french fries-you can taste that they are processed. The philly sandwich and meditteranean chicken are delicious. The buffet breakfast has quite a few of foods to choose from- waffles, pancakes and omelettes to order! There is one chef that cooks with more heart, therefore his food is better. The hallways carpets should be redone as they smell of mildew. The room is simple, desk, flat screen- the bedding is the best feature as it is a sleep number bed. You can adjust it to your liking. If you're on business-good place to stay because of the printing services in the business center and free wi-fi.

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

Stayed at this hotel recently, took advantage of the Busch Gardens special pretty good deal for around $350 for 2 people, breakfast was included , and the buffet had a variety of food , it was surprisingly good, shuttle service to busch gardens and adveture island saved me $36 in parking fees,location right of I75 makes for an easy trip to Orlando, and easy to get to St.Pete and the beaches.Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, located In a nature preserve so it was close to my favorite Parks and trails . Free Wifi was an added bonus as was the gym, which was suprisingly clean, The bathroom could have been cleaner, scuff marks on the toilet and on the tub ( didnt bother me i have to clean any bathroom i use from top to bottom before i will even brush my teeth in there).. Housekeeping staff however left something to the imagination, didnt replenish our towel supply, when the towels were obivously dirty being in a pile on the floor, called down to front desk for towels, after 20 mins gave up and went down to get them ourselves, chairs by the pool need to be pressure cleaned or replaced.. Also houskeeping needs to check the drawers after each guest, we could tell whoever staye dint he room befor eus had kids.... Overall would definately stay here again

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North and enjoy everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is ideally located in a tranquil nature preserve, yet just minutes from popular Florida attractions.Relax in your comfy guest room at the Hilton Garden Tampa North, where everything you need is within easy access. Unwind on a patented auto adjustable Garden Sleep System® bed or get to work at the large desk and ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra® chair. Begin your day with a delicious cooked breakfast at the Great American Grill® and choose from the a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Do business in the 24-hour Business Center, refresh in the fitness center or enjoy a revitalizing swim in the tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.