We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good, fantastic stafff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“very good, fantastic stafff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel was clean, tidy and comfortable but the stay was mainly made by the fantastic receptionist staff. The staff could not do enough to help you, always there with a smile. However, the shuttle was a bit disappointing it fills up extremely quickly ( 2 days in advance). Otherwise I felt this hotel was nice and would gladly say again.
Really good access for Busch Gardens and walking distance to restaurants

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    104
    60
    25
    18
See reviews for
149
79
20
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great and convenient location. Typical Hilton standards of good service and amenities. The only drawback (not huge) is the rooms could be updated. The carpet in my room looked old and worn, the furniture was fair. The overall cleanliness was of the room was good.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

All I can say about the team at the Hilton Garden Inn - Tampa North is that they are nothing short of amazing. The hotel was in great shape and every member of the staff was very accommodating. Maria was a phenomenal housekeeper, Brittney and Sarah were great managers, and all of the front desk and restaurant staff did their best to make sure my stay was perfect.
Definitely a safe bet to book you stay!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The front desk staff was very nice and courteous but the cleaning crew was rude and unfriendly. The cleaning crew acted like they did not want to help when we asked for clean towels for the restroom. I tried to be courteous but they still looked like they hated their job.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Nice location, felt safe for me and my daughter and her friend. Didn't eat at the restaurant, but observed everyone who did was happy with food/service. Nice outside patio area, pool was nice with skimpy towels available. Hot tub was not functioning, air conditioner for hallway on 2nd and 3rd floors were not functioning, room air was fine. Room was clean/comfortable with fridge/coffee. Shower had hot/cold water at a decent pressure. We arrived at 9:30am and were allowed early check-in. Requested/needed 2 beds and was assigned a King bed twice before actually getting what we needed. Everyone working here was very nice. We did enjoy our stay, cookies and fruit water in the evening was nice, as well as coffee/tea with flavored creamers in the morning with a USA Today.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the convenience of being near Busch Gardens/Adventure Island. It was the perfect location for us. The area is great and the service is really was impressed me. The front desk was kind and helpful. We got in after a long day at the theme parks, so we did not want to leave the hotel for dinner. Therefore, we ate at the Lobby Restaurant and were very pleased with the service and the quality of the food. Very very good! Our room was fresh and clean and perhaps next time we'll stay a little longer and enjoy the pool because it looked very nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, FL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our stay over the July 4th holiday weekend was good which says a lot since the hotel was full. However, be aware that there are no in-room safes -- you will have no way to secure your valuables while away from your room and in Florida you really don't want to leave expensive electronic devices in 150 degree cars in the parking lot of some tourist attraction where thieves like to prowl.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North and enjoy everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is ideally located in a tranquil nature preserve, yet just minutes from popular Florida attractions.Relax in your comfy guest room at the Hilton Garden Tampa North, where everything you need is within easy access. Unwind on a patented auto adjustable Garden Sleep System® bed or get to work at the large desk and ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra® chair. Begin your day with a delicious cooked breakfast at the Great American Grill® and choose from the a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Do business in the 24-hour Business Center, refresh in the fitness center or enjoy a revitalizing swim in the tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.