We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not use” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
A TripAdvisor Member
“Do not use”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Old poorly functioning TV Lobby under construction Jackhammering at 6:00 at night Paint smell Poor customer service from the front desk General Manager made a lot of effort to remedy the damage done by the staff's lack of customer service. I cut my stay there short and relocated to another hotel nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Foley,

We have spoken several times since your disappointing stay, and I appreciate the opportunity to try to make amends. Thank you for taking the time to share with me the problems you experienced during your night here. I'm pleased that the renovation is complete, and I hope you will come back to give us another chance to provide you with the kind of accommodations and service you deserve. Thank you again for staying with us and for considering giving us another chance.

Best regards,

David McConnell
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    109
    62
    26
    19
See reviews for
155
81
21
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

nice place they were doing so construction in the lobby. it looked like when they were finished it was going to be really nice. ask for upgrade cause the suite rooms are nice. had a little interaction with the staff but would like for some to be recognized.


krystal front desk
adria front desk

Room Tip: ask for upgrades the suites are really nice and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

place was really nice for a great weekend get away. they have a pool the staff I interacted with was very friendly. always ask for a upgrades the suites are really big. the lobby area was under construction but looked like it was going to be really nice when finished

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPAVE, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
From all of us at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, thank you for your great review! We are so glad we met all your needs and that you and your family enjoyed your suite! Please keep us in mind the next time your travels bring you to Tampa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The staff is very friendly and eager to make your stay an enjoyable one. The lobby is undergoing remodeling but the staff works around it very nicely. We did have a problem getting and keeping a Wifi signal in our room (233), which was at the end of the building. Perhaps a signal booster is needed or the remodeling could be affecting the signal. It was very strong in the lobby area.
We will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

They were updating the lobby area, but everything else is good....though my bathroom had a sulfury smell? Nice fitness center, nice breakfast in a quiet area. I would stay here again, it was comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Staff was friendly and efficient. They provided a free breakfast coupon after I told them I was there on business visiting the USF campus. Room met expectations and price was reasonable. Very satisfied overall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are so pleased you had a great stay and that you were able to enjoy a great breakfast before heading off to USF for the day!
Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My family reserved a suite at this hotel with 2 queen beds. Upon arrival we were told that the people who had the suite decided to lengthen their stay and we could not have the room we reserved. We were offered a suite with a king bed and pull out couch. I strongly feel this should never have happened. One of the people in our party has back problems and quite frankly none of us wanted to sleep on a pull out couch. This was handled very poorly, what good is a reservation and confirmation?

C. Thompson

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
I am very sorry you had this experience while at our hotel. While we always do everything within our power to honor every guests room preferences, sometimes we are faced with situations beyond our control and we do our best to ensure all our guests happiness, I am so sorry we fell short for your visit. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the hospitality Hilton Garden Inn in known for during your next trip to Tampa.

Sarah Schmidt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North and enjoy everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is ideally located in a tranquil nature preserve, yet just minutes from popular Florida attractions.Relax in your comfy guest room at the Hilton Garden Tampa North, where everything you need is within easy access. Unwind on a patented auto adjustable Garden Sleep System® bed or get to work at the large desk and ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra® chair. Begin your day with a delicious cooked breakfast at the Great American Grill® and choose from the a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Do business in the 24-hour Business Center, refresh in the fitness center or enjoy a revitalizing swim in the tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.