We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

They were updating the lobby area, but everything else is good....though my bathroom had a sulfury smell? Nice fitness center, nice breakfast in a quiet area. I would stay here again, it was comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    86
    45
    20
    12
See reviews for
110
68
14
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Staff was friendly and efficient. They provided a free breakfast coupon after I told them I was there on business visiting the USF campus. Room met expectations and price was reasonable. Very satisfied overall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are so pleased you had a great stay and that you were able to enjoy a great breakfast before heading off to USF for the day!
Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My family reserved a suite at this hotel with 2 queen beds. Upon arrival we were told that the people who had the suite decided to lengthen their stay and we could not have the room we reserved. We were offered a suite with a king bed and pull out couch. I strongly feel this should never have happened. One of the people in our party has back problems and quite frankly none of us wanted to sleep on a pull out couch. This was handled very poorly, what good is a reservation and confirmation?

C. Thompson

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
I am very sorry you had this experience while at our hotel. While we always do everything within our power to honor every guests room preferences, sometimes we are faced with situations beyond our control and we do our best to ensure all our guests happiness, I am so sorry we fell short for your visit. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the hospitality Hilton Garden Inn in known for during your next trip to Tampa.

Sarah Schmidt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here a Thursday Friday night while moving my son to Tampa to start school at USF. Thought the hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable and good value. Also liked the easy access to I-75 after a long road trip to Tampa. This will be my go to hotel for visiting my Son from now on.. Good value too. Thanks Hilton.

Room Tip: Breakfast made to order and good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We love our USF guests and are so glad you had a great stay at our hotel! Here’s to a great school year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Excellent all round. Nothing more to say!!!! Shuttle bus to Busch Gardens very efficient and always on time! Staff couldn't do enough to help. The sofa beds were a little bumpy but the adjustable bed in the master suite more than made up for it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for a great review! We are so pleased you had a great stay with us and are glad you had a great time at Busch Gardens Tampa!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel was very clean and conveniently located. Staff are very friendly and work hard to please those who stay here. The rooms are large and arranged well. Internet access was great. Only problem was a slow-draining bath tub.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are so glad you had a good stay with us! We also very much appreciate your bringing the issues with the bathtub to our attention so that we could get that corrected, thank you! Please come back and visit with us soon!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We recently stayed for 2 nights for a trip to Busch Gardens (two adults). We got a cheap rate off Hotels.com. I have stayed at other Hilton Garden Inns that were very nice. This one was just so-so.

The room was fine but dated. The king bed was comfortable and we slept well. The room only has a wall unit A/C, which was pretty loud. The bathroom was okay but small, the shower was a little grungy. Surprisingly, this hotel had some of my favorite "hotel toiletries" - Neutrogena soap and Bath and Body Works shampoo.

Free wifi is nice. A continental breakfast would have been nice, but it's not so important to us. The hotel did put out free coffee in the morning for guests (although it was terrible!). In the evening, they had cookies out for guests. A nice touch.

The hotel hallways were dimly lit, low ceilings, didn't smell too good. Just gave the whole place a "seedy" vibe.

Overall, this place was just OK. There are a lot of other hotels immediately in the area if you are looking for somewhere to stay (Holiday Inn Express, Hampton, Fairfield Inn, etc.). Next time, I might try one of those instead.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
I was upset to hear your stay with us was just “ok”. We strive for excellence with all of our guests and I am very sorry we fell short during your visit with us. While we are an older property, we work very hard to maintain the quality, cleanliness and comfort of our rooms and are constantly making updates to keep our hotel in tip top shape! Last year and this year we did a complete hallway carpet and wall vinyl renovation as well as a renovation on our meeting space. This month we are completely renovating our lobby and restaurant as well as replacing all air conditioners in the hotel, and we are hopeful for a room renovation in 2014.
We do hope you will give us another chance during your next visit to Tampa so we can show you our improvements!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton
Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North and enjoy everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is ideally located in a tranquil nature preserve, yet just minutes from popular Florida attractions.Relax in your comfy guest room at the Hilton Garden Tampa North, where everything you need is within easy access. Unwind on a patented auto adjustable Garden Sleep System® bed or get to work at the large desk and ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra® chair. Begin your day with a delicious cooked breakfast at the Great American Grill® and choose from the a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Do business in the 24-hour Business Center, refresh in the fitness center or enjoy a revitalizing swim in the tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.