We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience, Perfect Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priceline.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
fort lauderdale, fl
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience, Perfect Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was my 2nd stay (we were here 3 months ago) and we were so pleased...this is truly a hotel that feels like "home away from home". It is just off I-75 so the convenience cannot be beat, yet it is set back in an office park, so it is safe and secure and lushly landscaped. The check in process is always a breeze and a shout-out to both Mindy and Krystal at the front desk, who go out of there way to accommodate every need and request. Our friend Katie from the last visit has been promoted to head of housekeeping and a shout-out to her as well--our room (629) was super clean and comfortable. We had a small fridge, sink and microwave that we used throughout our 3-day stay. We enjoyed a huge cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and all the food was fresh and delicious. Two thumbs up for a great breakfast! I think we utilized about every convenience of this hotel: laundry room, the fitness room, the pool is beautiful, large and spotless and the printer at the business center came in handy several times. The Wi-Fi is complimentary and has great reception throughout the hotel. What really makes this HGI so comfortable is the staff...EVERYONE in every department is extra friendly, helpful and accommodating. The A/C units are a bit noisy, but I understand they will be replaced in the next months, so this will become a non-issue. We've already booked our stay in two months, when my son moves in to USF for college! To all Tripadvisor readers, book this hotel with confidence and enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side have a nice view of greenery and the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We loved having you and your children as our guests and are very much looking forward to your visit with us next month!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    86
    45
    20
    13
See reviews for
110
69
14
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were in town visiting with family which also happened to be on our 5th year wedding anniversary. We arrived to the hotel to find out that the ladies upgraded our room to a suite and surprised us with a gift basket to celebrate! It was unexpected and thoroughly appreciated! The room was clean and comfortable. Overall, we had a great stay and will choose hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am very glad our team was able to make your wedding anniversary a special one! Maybe we will see you this time next year; we could have a new anniversary tradition!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We went to a hilton garden inn following emergency evacuation of our neighborhood. The staff was friendly & helpful. The bed was comfortable-they offered us water & kindly gave us toothpaste and toothbrushes. The room was clean and spacious.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! While we are all very sorry you had to evacuate your home due to the weather we have been having lately, we are glad we were able to provide you with a home-away-from-home for the night! If you ever have need of our services again, please give us a call, we would be happy to accommodate you and your family!

Sincerely
Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was our second experience at this property. It is obviously not brand new, and some of the furnishings are ready for updating, but overall it is a comfortable stay at a good price. On checkin, we noticed that the a/c unit was not operating properly. An attempt was made to fix the problem, but was unsuccessful, so we asked for and received another room immediately, with a smile and an apology. The second room was just fine. The thing that really makes this hotel is the staff. The morning after our move, we got an e-mail from the general manager, who was not present when the issue occurred, apologizing for the inconvenience. It was an unexpected touch, but very appreciated, as it proves that management keeps track of what is happening on the property at all times. Every person we interacted with was friendly and personable, going above and beyond to make satisfaction a top priority. We would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We very much appreciate your taking the time to write a review of your time with us! We love what we do and work hard to give each of our guests a great experience will visiting with us. I am so glad to see this was your experience. Come back and visit sometime, we would love to see you!

Sincerely
Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

As a Hilton HHonors member, we prefer Hilton Garden Inns for their breakfast menus and reasonable prices. All the staff were knowledgeable and helpful and we enjoyed a tasty dinner that exceeded our expectations. They also have a daily promotion where the hotel recognizes one of their guests, who is a Hilton HHonors member. Fortunately, I was the individual chosen for their "Guest of the Day" and the personal attention and additional amenities we received were very much appreciated. This is on the the best HGI's ever and we highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Tampa Bay area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! Our Guest of the Day program is just one of many ways we recognize our loyal guest. We are very glad you enjoyed your visit with us and all the “perks” of being the Guest of the Day! We look forward to your next visit with us in Tampa!

Sincerely
Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamarac, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Nice location, in need of details for total Hilton Expected Quality. Shuttle is limited and no sufficent for hotel occupancy. Staff will clear state why thing dont work and continue business as usual. Chef was very pleasant as well as staff but not able to resolve much. Ice machine on 6the floor did not work Rooms was good size, but below average organization and cleanliness

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We will be undergoing some renovations this summer for a great improvement of our facilities. I am very glad you found our staff friendly, we work very hard to ensure all of our guests have a great stay with us.

Sincerely
Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Loved the restaurant - while small it had a diverse menu and helpful staff. Room had adjustable mattress so you could adjust to reflect your preference. Internet was easy to access and good quality link for the multiple uses I had.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton
Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North and enjoy everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is ideally located in a tranquil nature preserve, yet just minutes from popular Florida attractions.Relax in your comfy guest room at the Hilton Garden Tampa North, where everything you need is within easy access. Unwind on a patented auto adjustable Garden Sleep System® bed or get to work at the large desk and ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra® chair. Begin your day with a delicious cooked breakfast at the Great American Grill® and choose from the a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Do business in the 24-hour Business Center, refresh in the fitness center or enjoy a revitalizing swim in the tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.