We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Busch Gardens Escape
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
1 review
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in /check out process was very fast. Hotel is in a FANTASTIC location. Room was quiet and very comfortable. The furniture and rooms are a little out of date compared to the rest of the brand hotels, maybe it will be upgraded soon. However, great location and comfort. Fantastic price!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are all very glad you had a great stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North! We are going to be making some great hotel upgrades in the coming year, and hope you will come back to visit to see our improvements!
Thank you again for your feedback!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    98
    55
    24
    15
See reviews for
133
76
17
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. Most hotel beds are hard, but these were very comfortable. A great smorgasbord for breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your review! We think our Garden Sleep System Number beds are extremely comfortable, and we are glad you agree! We also work hard to bring you a hot, appetizing breakfast and I am so glad we were able to meet your needs! Please come back to visit soon, we look forward to your arrival!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Upon our arrival at 6pm, the checkin process was FAST and EASY. They already had everything ready to go all I had to do was sign the papers and provide my credit card. The staff were very friendly. After dinner that night, we came back and sat at the bar for a while. The bar normally closes at 10pm on Saturdays, but the bartender was happy to hang out and stay a little past her shift. She was awesome. We got the bed-n-breakfast package and enjoyed a FRESH FULL breakfast bar the next morning. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again, if I am ever in the Tampa area.

Room Tip: Get the KING size bed with the breakfast package. You WONT be disappointed! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are very glad to hear you had a great time at our hotel! Our team is known for their outstanding customer service and are thrilled we did not disappoint during your visit with us. Our restaurant and lounge is one of our hotels best features and we are happy you got the chance to experience it!
Thank you again for taking the time to share about your trip, we look forward to having you as a guest again soon!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The front desk staff was friendly and professional. Food at the Great American Grill for dinner was better than expected. While the bed and pillows were comfortable, the air conditioner was extremely loud and was unable to maintain a comfortable temperature in the room. I feel that the brand appeal of the chain is slipping as the attention to detail of repairs in the units appears to be below average.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. I am very glad you had some great interactions with our team, enjoyed your meals at the Great American Grill and loved your Garden Sleep System Bed! I am extremely sorry about the issues you had with your air conditioner. We are in the process of replacing all of our guest room units and have been doing significant research in order to find the quietest unit that provides the right amount of cool (or heat) for our rooms, and we finally found in. Our AC replacement project should be done in less than two months. We hope you will give us another opportunity next time you visit Tampa for us to show you the hospitality we are known for and to give our new air conditioners a try!
Thank you again for your feedback, this truly helps us to be our best at all times!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I really love the area of this hotel. It is off the main road a little but this offers a very nice and quiet area for the hotel. The front desk staff were very nice and the lobby was clean and comfortable. I wasn't too impressed with my room service dinner, but the service was nice. I had a one bedroom suite and the layout was a little odd. The bedroom seemed to be a last minute thought and the closet and bathroom were near the front door as is in a regular room. I just thought it was strange not to have the bathroom and closet off the bedroom, but not a big deal. The carpet in the room was pretty dirty and there were gouges in the wall near a lamp. The lamp was chipped and the lampshade was ripped. It's a decent hotel but maybe needs a little attention.......

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your honest assessment of your recent visit with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North. We very much appreciate your taking the time to convey your thoughts on your stay. I am very sorry for the condition of the lamp in your guest room during your visit. We are in the process of replacing both lamps and lamp shades, so this issue will be resolved very soon. We are making several upgrades to the hotel in the very near future, including a complete renovation of our lobby and restaurant. We are hoping to get new guest room carpet, some rooms are showing a bit more wear than we would like, but rest assured, our carpets are steam cleaned bi-weekly.
Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to have you as a guest again when you return to the Tampa area!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Check in and bar staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel was generally clean, but dated. Rooms were the same. Air conditioners/heating units in our room either made rooms too hot or too cold....and stinky air came out of heating unit in suite so we just turned it off and dealt with stale air. Beds were comfy and clean, though. Bath in suite was a handicapped "roll in" type shower I guess(?) but tiles were grimy looking so we didn't use it. Only stayed one night so not a huge invonvenience. Went down to bar and bartender was very helpful and friendly. We asked for a bottle of wine to take back to our room and she helped us select one, opened it and gave us two wine glasses. Wine was good and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suites are kind of narrow and dark.... I'd opt for a larger standard type room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Karen,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North! We love getting feedback as it helps us improve our services!
I am extremely sorry about the issue you had with the heater in your room. When the heat has not been run for a while (we have been blessed with some great warm weather this January!) it can make a slight burning smell when turned on for the first time and lasts for just a few minutes. I am very sorry you had this experience. Additionally, the tiles in our assessable rooms with roll-in showers have been treated to prevent our guests from slipping on them, which gives them a slight cloudy look, but rest assured they are cleaned daily and steam cleaned and re-sealed bi-weekly.
I am very glad you had some great interaction with our team here, I have shared your kind words with them as well.
Thank you again for your sincere comments, we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future!


Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed at this property while visiting my son. They rolled out the red carpet for us. The staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful. The location is very near USF and Busch Gardens and has easy access to I75 and I4. We wanted to rent a movie and they offered us a free rental (I do have diamond status so this helps).

The breakfast is fairly good but didn't ever have lunch or dinner.

I will stay at this property again and again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We very much appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel! We want all of our guests to have a first class experience while staying with us and to feel like we have “rolled out the red carpet
for them, and we are all very happy that this was your experience.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Tampa and will be sure to provide you with another great experience!

Sarah Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North and enjoy everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is ideally located in a tranquil nature preserve, yet just minutes from popular Florida attractions.Relax in your comfy guest room at the Hilton Garden Tampa North, where everything you need is within easy access. Unwind on a patented auto adjustable Garden Sleep System® bed or get to work at the large desk and ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra® chair. Begin your day with a delicious cooked breakfast at the Great American Grill® and choose from the a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Do business in the 24-hour Business Center, refresh in the fitness center or enjoy a revitalizing swim in the tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.