We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Tampa-Bush Gardens Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our Tampa-Bush Gardens Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you are planning a trip to Bush Gardens in Tampa I would highly recommend you stay at the Hilton Gardens Inn. We recently spent 3 nights there and via Bush Gardens got the 3rd night free.
Room was spacious, clean with very comfortable beds and pillows. Service was as good as it gets with Katie making it extra special. The complimentary breakfast each morning was fabulous, real egg omelets, fresh squeezed juices, crispy bacon, fresh fruits, hot farina with full complement of Herbal Teas for tea lovers! It's 10 minutes from the Park and 20 minutes from all the great restaurants such as Berns. Our family couldn't have been happier with our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the large suite room 429 with our two children, they had their own bathroom and large s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    104
    60
    25
    19
See reviews for
150
79
20
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The hotel is convenient to several Tampa attractions. Our reservation was upgraded to a lovely suite and included breakfast. We decided to have dinner in the restaurant on the night we arrived and were surprised at the variety of offerings on the menu. The meal was delicious and attractively presented. Freshly baked cookies offered each evening were a special treat. The front desk and restaurant staff was friendly and professional. We will definitely stay at this hotel when we make future trips to Tampa.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn on 8/23/2012 while visiting Moffitt Cancer Center. We were treated great, by the staff. As we checked in late we weren't sure if we could could get anything at the restaurant ,but we did. The food was not only good, but they gave us such large portions, we had it for luch the next day.
The hotel was very clean and quiet. We definitely will stay there again on our next trip!
I didn't use the spa and am not sure they have one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Excellent accommodation. Wonderful staff. Nothing too much to ask. Had issues with the aircon, reported and was attended to immediately. Appreciated other assistance the Manger Marlene Playter gave us. Needed to alter booking for extra nights a couple of times, this was not a problem and we were accommodated remaining in the same room. Breakfast was excellent, as was the service from the staff during breakfast. Room, spacious with comfortable bed, wifi, and all amenities for a great stay. Will certainly be staying again on our next visit from Australia.

Room Tip: The management and staff are very accomodating, we stayed in a double room with a king size very co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stay for a week (8 nights) in the Hilton Garden Inn at Temple Terrace at the beginning of August. My wife, two teens and me enjoy the hotel and the location. We select the hotel following a recommendation from the Busch Garden site. The hotel was very close to the expressway 75 with rapid connection to interstate num. 4 to Tampa and Orlando. Busch Garden is a 10 minute drive and Orlando around 60 minutes. The hotel facilities were great, nice lobby, clean rooms, pool, small laundry (very convenient and economic), computer-internet room, parking, etc. The people at the front desk were very nice and are willing to help with directions and questions. The breakfast buffet was good and a reasonable price. The area of the hotel was by far better location than the ones close to Busch Garden. In general the stay was GREAT!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your great review! We are very glad you and your family had such a nice visit with us. We hope you get the chance to stay with us again soon, remember Howl-O-Scream is coming to Busch Gardens at the end of September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on August 4,5,6 and checked out on the 7th. The service was outstanding. The staff is professional but friendly. It was amazing that they call the guests by name, speak to you when you walk by the desk and offer any assistance you may need. They handed us a bottle of water on check-in. Received the USA today on the week days and the Tampa Tribune on Sunday. Check in and out was almost non-existent. The rooms were very clean, loved the beds with the adjustable mattress and that is wonderful compared to most hotels with the saggy beds! They had free internet service and it was very easy to access. We especially loved it when "Brian" was on duty, so friendly and knowledgeable of the area.We ate breakfast there every morning which is unusual for my husband who likes a big breakfast, but they had everything he wanted including eggs made to order. The restaurant was excellent and the staff attentive. Awesome stay and this was not co-incidental. We have stayed there previously and chose to return d/t the great experience. The only thing I did not like was I noticed right away they were rated 4 stars by trip advisor and my first thought was why 4 and not 5 star. I commented on that to my husband. Thank you for allowing me to share our experience at this hotel. Kay

Room Tip: They have a great exercise room and a nice pool. They also have a washer and dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn during a quick trip to visit Bush Gardens before kids returned to school for the new year. The accommodations were above our expectations. The room was spacious and clean, kids loved the pool, and the breakfast buffet we tried was excellent! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Tampa area and we'll be making reservations here for our next trip!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North and enjoy everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is ideally located in a tranquil nature preserve, yet just minutes from popular Florida attractions.Relax in your comfy guest room at the Hilton Garden Tampa North, where everything you need is within easy access. Unwind on a patented auto adjustable Garden Sleep System® bed or get to work at the large desk and ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra® chair. Begin your day with a delicious cooked breakfast at the Great American Grill® and choose from the a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Do business in the 24-hour Business Center, refresh in the fitness center or enjoy a revitalizing swim in the tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.